en

Nikon Coolpix P7000

- Optical Zoom: 7.10 x

- Camera type: digital

- Size: 114x77x45 mm

- Maximum resolution: 3648 x 2736

- The type of matrix: СCD

- The total number of pixels: 10.39 million

- Flash: built-in, up to 6.50 m, the suppression of red eye, Shoe, i-TTL

Reviews

Jan 7, 2011 by

Dear Mr.Smith,dear Cliff,being one of your more rare ( but faithful) German readers in London and Munich I would like to thank you for your objective and reliable reviews,which I enjoyed very much for their precision as well as the indications of a sometimes eye-twinkling sense of humour hidden between the lines.Your recommendations led me to the purchase of 2 cameras(F70EXR and P90),which I did not regret.Outside and inside Exeter-Cathedral I took the well known snaps myself...So let me tell you I will miss you.Farewell and good luck to you!

Dec 29, 2010 by

Thanks for the reviews Cliff, they have helped me a lot over the years, especially with the wide angle and close up shots of the same subject so you can compare different cameras. I won't say I agree with all your reviews, I have bought a couple of cameras that I didn't get on with, but I bought a P7000 a week ago and I absolutely love it. I am a casual photographer who doesn't venture into manual modes much, this camera works well in Auto, but also makes me want to explore all it can do. Finally I have a compact(ish) camera that can do everything I need as a travel pocketable camera that also acts a good partner to my Panasonic G2 with a 200-600mm lens so I now have 28-600mm covered with two cameras that aren't bulky. My only gripes with it are the viewfinder which feels like something I had on my first cheap and nasty film camera (110 format?) 30 odd years ago, lack of a wrist strap, and Nikons funky NRW RAW format that only CS5 and Photoshop Elements 9 seem to work with, the latter I have just bought. Being able to shoot RAW on a compact is fantastic though, the results are so much better than the overly compressed JPEG from compacts I am used to.

Dec 20, 2010 by

I seriously hope that TR's next digital camera reviewer takes identical shots of the toy cars, Exeter Cathedral, "the stone wall", Sidmouth seafront etc., so that readers can easily keep comparing ISO performance, barrel distortion, centre and corner sharpness etc. between past and future camera models. It would be a shame if Cliff's sample images from over the years weren't comparable to the sample images of the person taking over (whoever that might be). Good luck, Cliff!

Dec 17, 2010 by

Ricoh R7,Fuji S9600 (one of your favorites) and Nikon D5000 all purchased based on your reviews. What am i going to do now? All the best Cliff your style and comments will be sorely missed i wish you good fortune for the future. Pete

Dec 17, 2010 by

Hello, Cliff. What do you think of the following suggestion : Could you please stay just for one more review, the one concerning the Canon G12 ? This camera is so much the Nikon P7000 direct contender, that it would be highly logical that its review would be done by the same person. in order to give us a completely coherent point of vue, without any distorsion introduced by the fact that the reviewer is not the same. Could you do just that one more thing for us ? I wish you all the best. John

Dec 16, 2010 by

Cliff, this is my first comment in TR. I have read all your reviews since last 3 years. I purchased Samsunng NV9 based on your review and really happy with the camera. Good bye and best of luck!

Dec 16, 2010 by

Cliff, I can't believe it's goodbye! Will miss your reviews-they have always been an excellent contrast to other web-sites. Don't know who to trust now...

Dec 16, 2010 by

Cliff, you are a good man, it is definitely a tough job to be a reviewer. I always thought that you are one of the best in the business, and good luck. We hope to see you soon.

Dec 16, 2010 by

Dear Cliff, It seems that the news of your departure grabbed more attention then the review itself hahahaha. Nonetheless, things can change in life and sometimes we do have to move on and try something new. Thank you for all your reviews and I knew it is normal that no matter what is your opinion and comments that you shared through all your reviews in Trusted Review, there will always be positive and negative feedback, not easy to please everyone but that is also part of life as journalist. As a personal note, ever since I read your review about Panasonic FZ28 (and eventually I bought it and happy with it), Trusted Review (and your review in particular) become a must read for me if I were to buy another camera. Overall, I am pretty happy with all your reviews and comments. All the best to you and your family, God bless you. I will still visit Trusted Review and see how the person replacing you perform, hope the others wont bully him/her hahahaha.... As for the camera, I am now looking for a new camera (again) and now considering between Canon G12 and this Nikon P7000. I don't and never bother about video features as I never use them anyway, but your comments on the performance of P7000 is quite a concern and I guess I somehow need to visit some shop to try the P7000 first, if I'm not happy with it, I guess G12 (or maybe G11 if still I can find it) will be my choice. Merry Christmas 2010 and Happy New Year 2011 to Cliff Smith and all staff in Trusted Review, keep up the good work...

Dec 16, 2010 by

Thank you for your reviews. I had great fun reading them. I wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

© 2016 ScanRewiev. | Contact us | Privacy policy and cookie