en

Nikon D3X Body

- Support for interchangeable lenses: Nikon F mount

- Type autofocus: phase

- Camera type: mirror

- Size: 160x157x88 mm, without lens

- Maximum resolution: 6048 x 4032

- The type of matrix: CMOS

- The total number of pixels: 25.72 million

- Flash: Shoe, sync i-TTL

Reviews

Jan 6, 2013 by

Does it have auto mode?..... Are you serious? Why on earth would you spend £4,000 on a camera where you get the ability to create amazing photos by creativly controlling Aperture, Shutter Speeds and various other techniques. If you want to a camera that will do everything for you then go for a £40 compact camera. Of course it will have all the auto modes, but if a photographer buys a camera of this status, they don't buy it because it takes photos for them. They buy it so they can master the usage of light, and capture breath taking images. Even though it does have the full auto settings, it won't help someone to create good photos. That falls down to the person wielding it.

Feb 13, 2010 by

I love this camera. I have been an avid amateur photographer for about 20 years, and I was fortunate enough to have the money to buy it and a good set of lens in June 2009. What can I say? It is a stunning instrument, and if you are a skilled photographer, it will extend what you can realise. That said: The quality of the image is primarily the result of the man behind the gear, rather than the gear. (One of my best images, one I received an award for was shot with a Canon G4 ... go figure.) As for the society of photographers and social ranking: There are few things that diminish one's position more than not being able to create great images with a great camera. If you have the gear, but not the skill, be prepared to be discounted completely. On the other side, if you manage to create a stunning image with a Holga, watch the less skilled who happen to own big gear skulk off like cockroaches.

Oct 30, 2009 by

...does it have an Auto mode?

Jan 6, 2013 by

Does it have auto mode?..... Are you serious? Why on earth would you spend £4,000 on a camera where you get the ability to create amazing photos by creativly controlling Aperture, Shutter Speeds and various other techniques. If you want to a camera that will do everything for you then go for a £40 compact camera. Of course it will have all the auto modes, but if a photographer buys a camera of this status, they don't buy it because it takes photos for them. They buy it so they can master the usage of light, and capture breath taking images. Even though it does have the full auto settings, it won't help someone to create good photos. That falls down to the person wielding it.

Oct 19, 2009 by

Can I afford a D3x? No, I can't but I made sure I could and bought one anyway after reseaching it in some detail. Full frame with gobsmacking resolution all within a easy to handle 35mm camera. If you want the bees knees of a 35mm pro camera go for the D3x, but just make sure you have the lenses to suit.

Sep 18, 2009 by

Nice but I'm still more than satisfied with my D700, and will nt pay the additional amount to upgrade to this for so many pounds more! 8 )

Aug 25, 2009 by

Brilliant introduction - I suspect that a number of us have been there at some time!

Aug 22, 2009 by

nice toy

Aug 18, 2009 by

@Martin: You're half right. Zooming into a far off image does give the same affect as using a telephoto lens. However, the idea that cameras will one day move to just a single lens is ridiculous for two reasons. 1. Quality will always be better using glass to zoom: http://www.trustedreviews.com/digital-cameras/review/2007/01/23/Digital-Photography-Tutorial-Focul-Length/p2 2. Having a fixed lens limits the sort of shots you can do: http://www.trustedreviews.com/digital-cameras/review/2007/01/23/Digital-Photography-Tutorial-Focul-Length/p3 Don't get me wrong, many pros do just walk around with a good quality semi-wide prime lens and rely on the quality of the glass and sensor to produce useable pictures when cropped. However, there will always be situations where an even wider angle is needed or the subject is simply too far away to get a decent picture when cropping.

Aug 18, 2009 by

krisinldn - The Hasselblad H3DII-50 is a medium-format digital camera with a 50 megapixel 36×48mm sensor. It's an amazing piece of kit, but it costs around £18,000 body only. And no, before anyone asks I have no plans to review it anytime soon, even if I could convince them to lend me one.

Aug 18, 2009 by

@krisinldn: It's what's called a joke.

© 2016 ScanRewiev. | Contact us | Privacy policy and cookie