Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

ASUS O!Play HDP-R1

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 17 reviews
Specifications
Cooling
passive
Power supply
external
Remote control
Yes
Outputs
audio of a stereo, audio optical, video composite, HDMI 1.3
Interfaces
USB 2.0 Type A, Ethernet, eSATA Slave
Support spec
DLNA
Speed Ethernet
10/100 Mbps
Specifications
Cooling:
passive
Power supply:
external
Remote control:
Yes
Outputs:
audio of a stereo, audio optical, video composite, HDMI 1.3
Interfaces:
USB 2.0 Type A, Ethernet, eSATA Slave
Support spec:
DLNA
Speed Ethernet:
10/100 Mbps

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
17 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
August 11, 2009

Comment:

@wicker_man, I think DTS is pass through which mean that it won’t down mix and you will need a DTS decoder.

Overall rating stars
August 11, 2009

Comment:

That’s cool, my AV receiver decodes Dolby Digital & DTS so that should be fine. It’s just those pesky 5.1 AAC soundtracks which need decoding first (currently I use Plex to watch movies with AAC on my Mac.)

Overall rating stars
August 12, 2009

Comment:

Can you delete files over a network with this device? When I used XBMC I could do that and its handy to delete a TV show once you’ve watched it.

Also when is this in stock. I see Scan supplied the review version but Scan status merely shows “Overdue since 30/7/09” for stock. Might actually want to BUY the thing!! C’mon Asus.. get them out there!

Overall rating stars
October 30, 2009

Comment:

Excuse my ignorance but will this upscale SD content to HD as the newer dvd players will?

Overall rating stars
March 2, 2010

Comment:

I am trying for a long time to share a computer with windows 7 with O!Play mediastreamer.
I faund the solution with this link: http://downloads.eminent-online.com/Windows7-sharing.zip.
It is from another brand but it works

Overall rating stars
September 5, 2010

Comment:

Shame it doesn’t have a version that does Wireless g/N and it needs to support analogue RGB output as well. Some of us in the UK still own their high quality non-HDMI TVs…

Overall rating stars
June 1, 2013

Comment:

With regards to ‘Preview load lag time’: I’ve been using the O!Play since December ’08, initially with a simple
USB2 hub, but 3 TB drives proved a bit too much to handle for the hub, ergo slow response times. Once I installed my USB3 hub (connecting my 3 hard drives), I found the issue to be a non-issue.; response times have halved, if not better..

I also use the box as a replacement for radio, and watching the Dutch news every now and again. We have to stay in touch with the Motherland, right?

Description
The ASUS company offers users to check out O!Play HDP-R1. The features of O!Play HDP-R1, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left O!Play HDP-R1 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase ASUS O!Play HDP-R1. Buy ASUS O!Play HDP-R1 with benefits.
Details
Details
Design
Cooling passive
Power supply external
Remote control Yes
Connection
Outputs audio of a stereo, audio optical, video composite, HDMI 1.3
Interfaces USB 2.0 Type A, Ethernet, eSATA Slave
Support spec DLNA
Speed Ethernet 10/100 Mbps
Additionally
Weight 0.491 kg
Dimensions (WxHxD) 181x48x125 mm
Key features
HD support 1080p (Full HD)
Device type media player
Format support
Codecs MPEG1, MPEG2, MPEG4, XviD, DivX, H. 264, VC1
File formats MKV, AVI, WMV, VOB, MOV, ASF, TS, M2TS, MP4, DAT, MPG, FLV
Graphic files JPEG, GIF, BMP, PNG, TIFF
The audio files MP3, AAC, Ogg, WAV, FLAC, DTS
Subtitle support srt, smi, sub, ssa
My review ASUS O!Play HDP-R1

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới