Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

ASUS PadFone 2 64Gb

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 20 reviews
Specifications
Standard
GSM 900/1800/1900, 3G, 4G LTE
Interfaces
Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 4.0, USB, NFC
System A-GPS
Yes
Satellite navigation
GPS/GLONASS
Support for LTE bands
800, 1800, 2600 MHz
Battery
fixed
Battery capacity
2140 mA * h
Specifications
Standard:
GSM 900/1800/1900, 3G, 4G LTE
Interfaces:
Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 4.0, USB, NFC
System A-GPS:
Yes
Satellite navigation:
GPS/GLONASS
Support for LTE bands:
800, 1800, 2600 MHz
Battery:
fixed
Battery capacity:
2140 mA * h

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
20 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
October 19, 2012

Comment:

I think it’s interesting to watch convergence at work – almost like natural selection! I’d always seen tablets as devices for data consumers, whilst data producers would go for a laptop or netbook. Now the distinction between these two fundamentally different sorts of uses is blurring, thanks to devices like these.

Is the omission of a keyboard so catastrophic if the device will work with a Bluetooth keyboard? For me, that wouldn’t matter hugely – I suspect the biggest practical difficulty would be the lack of a kick-stand to hold the tablet on a table at the correct angle for viewing.

Overall rating stars
October 19, 2012

Comment:

You missed the point of this innovation completely. If I had use for Transformer Infinity, I would already have it, or any of the Galaxy Tabs. But this Padfone 2 – that’s exactly what I want. I want to put my phone into bigger screen with a battery and use it like a tablet, then in the morning take it out and go to work with just the phone.

Overall rating stars
October 19, 2012

Comment:

Te perdiste el punto de esta innovación completamente. Si yo tuviera uso de Transformer Infinity, yo ya lo tienen, o cualquiera de las Galaxy Tabs. Pero este Padfone 2 – que es exactamente lo que quiero. Quiero poner mi teléfono en una pantalla más grande con una batería y usarla como una tablet, luego, en la mañana llevarlo a cabo y vaya a trabajar con el teléfono.

Overall rating stars
October 19, 2012

Comment:

A number of companies already make bluetooth keyboard cases with kickstands for iPad and others… I suspect it won’t be long before they get one sorted for this.

Now all I want is one with a couple of sd card slots built in.

Looking forward to heaving the whole lot to my head when the phone rings!

Overall rating stars
October 22, 2012

Comment:

“I think it’s interesting to watch convergence at work” – very true, I think the convergence we’re now seeing between laptop and tablet is one of the most interesting developments in the tech world atm.

As to the keyboard base like on the original Padfone – don’t forget that it was not JUST a keyboard, but also increased connectivity and battery life…

As to kickstand, there will be one coming out from Asus.

Overall rating stars
October 23, 2012

Comment:

Actually you’re right. I thought that the tablet was an Android device on it’s own. 650 pounds is about the price of a galaxy s3 + a nexus 7, if they brought the price down I would be interested. Thanks for correcting me.

Overall rating stars
October 23, 2012

Comment:

En realidad tienes razón. Pensé que la tablet era un dispositivo Android en la que es propia. 650 libras es sobre el precio de un galaxy s3 + un nexus 7, si traían el precio, yo estaría interesado. Gracias por la corrección de mí.

Overall rating stars
June 25, 2013

Comment:

how can “Can only use one device at a time” be a con, it’s one device not 2

Overall rating stars
June 29, 2013

Comment:

Hi guys! I’d like to take this phone.
The phone look really nice.
But, I will take just a phone, without station.

Can you tell me, is it good choice?
Is phone products heating problems or bad performance??
I see on net, many people complain on camera dust?

Thanks guys!

Overall rating stars
May 22, 2014

Comment:

if you haven’t taken something else yet phone is very solid and it’svery good other than camera dust problem. but for this model (padfone 2) you can’t take just phone, it is 2in1 set

Description
The ASUS company offers users to check out PadFone 2 64Gb. The features of PadFone 2 64Gb, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left PadFone 2 64Gb reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase ASUS PadFone 2 64Gb. Buy ASUS PadFone 2 64Gb with benefits.
Details
Details
Link
Standard GSM 900/1800/1900, 3G, 4G LTE
Interfaces Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 4.0, USB, NFC
System A-GPS Yes
Satellite navigation GPS/GLONASS
Support for LTE bands 800, 1800, 2600 MHz
Power
Battery fixed
Battery capacity 2140 mA * h
Connector type for charging micro-USB
Working time in standby mode 352 h
While working in the talk mode 16 hours
Screen
Diagonal 4.7 inch.
Screen type color IPS, touch
Touch screen type multi-touch, capacitive
Auto-rotate screen Yes
The size of the image 1280x720
Scratch-resistant glass Yes
The number of pixels per inch (PPI) 312
Other functions
Sensors illumination, approximations, gyroscope, compass
Management voice dialing, voice control
Airplane mode Yes
The CPU and memory
RAM 2 GB
Processor Qualcomm APQ8064, 1500 MHz
Video processor Adreno 320
The amount of internal memory 64 GB
The number of processor cores 4
Additional information
Features facilities 50GB ASUS Webstorage for 2 years; Gorilla glass; characteristics Padfone Station: 10.1", WXGA 1280x800, IPS capacitive, battery 5000 mAh Lithium, front camera 1 MP; total weight – 649 grams
Announced 2012-10-16
General characteristics
Type smartphone
Weight 135 g
Management touch buttons
OS version Android 4.1
Housing type classic
Type of SIM card micro SIM
Dimensions (Shmht) 68.9x137.9x9 mm
The number of SIM-cards 1
Multimedia capabilities
Audio MP3, AAC, FM radio
Video MHL
The camera 13 million pixels., led flash
Front camera there, 1.2 million pixels.
Camera functions autofocus
Recording movies Yes
Max. video resolution 1920x1080
My review ASUS PadFone 2 64Gb

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới