Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

ASUS ROG G751JL

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 8 reviews
Specifications
Type
laptop
Operating system
DOS / Win 10 Home / Win 8 64
While working
3 hours
Battery capacity
6000 mAh
The number of cells battery
8
A microphone
there
The presence of speakers
there
Specifications
Type:
laptop
Operating system:
DOS / Win 10 Home / Win 8 64
While working:
3 hours
Battery capacity:
6000 mAh
The number of cells battery:
8
A microphone:
there
The presence of speakers:
there

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
8 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
July 6, 2015

Comment:

My problem with Asus is that they sell inferior products in Europe compared to the American versions with the same model designation, and more expensive on top of that!

A few years back I was looking for a gaming laptop and looking at their G series in the US they were selling 1920×1080 models while here in Europe we were getting something like 1366×768 and about 40% more expensive. I understand some of these 40% is taxes, but not all.

Overall rating stars
July 6, 2015

Comment:

Just compared to their American model with same naming G751JL

This time in Europe we are getting half the SSD, 128Gb vs 256Gb in the US
Also 12Gb of RAM compared to the 16Gb in the American version.

Here is a link to their US version:
http://www.asus.com/us/Notebooks_Ultrabooks/ASUS_ROG_G751JL/specifications/

Thats why Asus should be boycotted in Europe until they change that policy.

Overall rating stars
July 6, 2015

Comment:

Ok first of all your specs are wrong at least for the US model. The picture is wrong as well it does not have red cooling vents and they are smaller on this model. I have model ASUS ROG G751JL-DS71 and paid $1199.00 US. It has a single 1 TB 7200 rpm hard drive with an extra drive bay. It does not come with an SSD. I had an SSD from a previous laptop and reinstalled the OS on it and used the 1TB in the secondary bay. It has 16 GB of ram as well with 2 free ram slots. On free slots I have heard reports of ASUS filling different slots on the same model and in some cases leaving the non removable slots empty and filling the user replaceable slots, not sure why. Luckily both of my user replaceable slots are free though I don’t foresee I need to upgrade any time soon. What laptop has a screen resolution over 1080P? Even the Area 51 doesn’t. Every gaming laptop review complains they are heavy and have poor battery life. Of course it is heavy what do you expect from a desktop replacement. ALL GAMING LAPTOPS ARE HEAVY AND HAVE POOR BATTERY LIFE, we know!!! It isn’t a surprise and we don’t care. This isn’t why we are buying it. The speakers are absolutely atrocious. They stuck them in the cooling vents it seems, you can’t even see them since they are covered. Room filling sound??? What room? The bathroom? Really tinny, can’t hear youtube well on highest volume and the sub doesn’t help at all. I found the speakers the worst shortcoming of this laptop. You will need to buy external speakers for any kind of room filling sound. What you completely missed in your review is that the GTX 965 is more than adequate for running the latest games at 1080P with the highest settings turned on for the most part. I think 3 or 4GB of video ram would help, 2GB seems low. I turned Crysis 3 all the way up and it seemed fine, I don’t know the frame rate but it looked good to me. Titanfall seemed a little off on ultra but playable. I turned them down slightly and it’s great. With the exception of Titanfall all other older games I own are flying. The screen is beautiful, way better than my old Qosmio. In my humble opinion you would only need a better graphics card if you connect to an external screen with a higher resolution. This laptop despite a few shortcomings is great for the price and I don’t think you will find a better machine at that price point. This is what I could afford. Sure I would have liked to have been able to purchase a better model but I realize a better graphics card would have just be a waste of money pretty much since I will not be connected to an external monitor. I have add I will not trust your reviews. You need to picture the model you are reviewing not the higher end one. Which one did you weigh???

Overall rating stars
July 7, 2015

Comment:

Well this is what I was trying to say below, Asus sell different products in different countries under one and the same name. In Europe we usually get poorer versions at a higher price.
You probably bought a cheaper version since the $1199 you paid are roughly £777. Even if you add taxes it would be £930 which is still less than the £1258 that they quoted for the reviewed version.

Overall rating stars
July 7, 2015

Comment:

From Asus US website the basic US model is better specc’d than the European

Official Asus US version:
http://www.asus.com/us/Notebooks_Ultrabooks/ASUS_ROG_G751JL/specifications/

Overall rating stars
July 7, 2015

Comment:

Looking at the Amazon UK site, Asus sells this laptop in various configurations in the UK. In the US there is only 1 version. Only 3rd party companies like Xotic sell it with modifications. They still got it wrong, none of the models have a blu ray, the picture they have is not the right model and the reviewer needs to get his ears checked, really poor sound. I was always under the impression electronics cost more in Europe in general. The only difference with mine was no SSD but an additional 4 gigs of ram.

Overall rating stars
July 7, 2015

Comment:

Did you notice the prices of the Amazon UK models?
They start at £1050, which is $1620 USD for the cheapest model !!!
It has similar spec to the laptop you bought with the 1Tb HDD for $1200 USD.

The highest spec’d UK version on Amazon is £1400, which is $2100 USD !

For that money in Europe I am able to buy one of these configurable Schenker/Clevo laptops with GTX 970M or even 980M. So the Asus offering is pretty miserable at best.

Overall rating stars
January 23, 2016

Comment:

this is an absolute beast for the money. mine came with 8 GB and I added another 8 GB, a Samsung EVO 850 500GB SSD as a boot drive and moved the 1TB drive that came with it as a backup, and this machine screams. There isn’t a game that I can’t play at full resolution so far. My laptop is connected to HDMI monitor and a DP port monitor for which I used the thunderbolt port to connect. You can add a third monitor to the VGA port, It runs Windows 10 Home 64 and all are top notch, Had it for 7 months and no problems whatsoever. Battery last me for 3 hours normal usage, in games about 2 hours, but I hardly use the battery when playing games as the frame rate will drop due to battery savings.

It is so good, I sold my desktop PC.

Description
The ASUS company offers users to check out ROG G751JL. The features of ROG G751JL, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left ROG G751JL reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase ASUS ROG G751JL. Buy ASUS ROG G751JL with benefits.
Details
Details
Type
Type laptop
Operating system DOS / Win 10 Home / Win 8 64
Power
While working 3 hours
Battery capacity 6000 mAh
The number of cells battery 8
Sound
A microphone there
The presence of speakers there
The presence of a subwoofer there
Video
Two video no
Adapter type discrete
Video processor NVIDIA GeForce GTX 965M / 970M NVIDIA GeForce GTX
Type of graphics memory GDDR5
The amount of video memory 2048 MB
Memory
Memory type DDR3L
Memory frequency 1600 MHz
The amount of RAM 8...24 GB
The maximum memory size 0...32 GB
Screen
Support 3D no
Screen size 17.3 "
Touch screen no
Screen resolution 1920x1080
Led backlit screen there
Multi-touch screen no
Widescreen display there
Type cover the screen Matt
Type of matrix screen TFT IPS
Wireless
3G no
Wi-Fi there
WiMAX no
4G LTE no
Bluetooth there
EDGE support no
Support GPRS no
HSDPA support no
Bluetooth Version 4.0
The Wi-Fi Standard / 802.11 ac / 802.11 n
Processor
Chipset Intel HM87
Code processor 4750HQ
Core processor Haswell
Processor type Core i5 / Core i7
Processor frequency 2000...2800 MHz
The amount of L2 cache 1 MB / 512 KB
The volume of L3 cache 3 MB / 6 MB
The number of processor cores 2 / 4
Connection
COM port no
DVI output no
HDMI output there
Interface LPT no
Output TV-out no
Entrance a MIC there
USB 3.1 Type-C no
DisplayPort Out no
Output mini VGA no
The audio input there
Micro HDMI output no
Built-in Fax modem no
The PS/2 interface no
VGA output (D-Sub) there
The eSATA interface no
Infrared port (IRDA) no
Built-in network card there
Audio output/headphone there
Max. speed LAN adapter 1000 Mbps
The FireWire Interface no
The input on the TV-in no
Mini DisplayPort Output no
The FireWire 800 Interface no
Output audio digital (S/PDIF) there
Number of interfaces USB 3.0 Type A 4
The number of interfaces Thunderbolt 1
The connection to the docking station no
Microphone input/headphone output Combo no
Memory card
Support SD there
The device for reading flash cards there
Additionally
GPS no
Width 318 mm
Length 416 mm
Stylus no
Webcam there
Weight 4.3 kg
GLONASS no
TV tuner no
Thickness 43 mm
Metal case there
Remote control no
Shockproof case no
Waterproof case no
The fingerprint scanner no
Slot for Kensington lock there
Input devices
The positioning Touchpad
Backlight keyboard there
Storage device
Optical drive Blu-Ray / DVD-RW
Hard drive type HDD / HDD+SSD / HDD+SSD Cache
The amount of drive 1000...2256 GB
The speed of rotation 5400 rpm
The volume of SSD Cache 8
The volume of the first disk 0...2000 GB
The volume of the second disk 0...256 GB
The placement of the optical drive internal
Expansion slots
ExpressCard Slot no
My review ASUS ROG G751JL

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới