Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

ASUS ROG Swift PG27AQ

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 8 reviews
Specifications
Power supply
external
Power consumption
when operating: 90 W, standby: 0.50 W
View
horizontal: 178°; vertical: 178°
Contrast
1000:1
Brightness
300 CD/m2
Coverage sRGB
100%
Response time
4 MS
Specifications
Power supply:
external
Power consumption:
when operating: 90 W, standby: 0.50 W
View:
horizontal: 178°; vertical: 178°
Contrast:
1000:1
Brightness:
300 CD/m2
Coverage sRGB:
100%
Response time:
4 MS

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
8 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
November 13, 2015

Comment:

I thought the idea of G-Sync was that the refresh rate would not be so important?
Surely if you’re using G-Sync running at 60Hz the screen should be as smooth as you’d ever need? Or have I missed something?

Overall rating stars
November 14, 2015

Comment:

You are correct i’m not sure what their issue is. 60hz is as high as you can currently get on a 4k screen anyway.

The G-sync should help 4k gamers a lot as when gaming at 4k you really do need to ensure that you can maintain a consistent 60 fps otherwise it is a pretty bad experience. This panel will enable you do dip between 40 to 60 fps whilst still maintaining a smooth experience.

However, I will add that the current state of QC in the monitor industry is appauling, especially with the Asus and Acer brand monitors.

Overall rating stars
November 16, 2015

Comment:

Were can I buy one? I don’t seem to be able to find it yet. If it’s not released yet, is there any word on when it should be? Thanks for the review BTW. 😀

Overall rating stars
November 17, 2015

Comment:

Yes!

Overall rating stars
December 3, 2015

Comment:

How would a combo with a Geforce GTX 980Ti combine with this monitor? Will a 4K gaming work nice?

Overall rating stars
January 5, 2016

Comment:

Awesome, now they just need to put them on the market.

Overall rating stars
January 6, 2016

Comment:

Sure !

Overall rating stars
January 27, 2016

Comment:

You can buy it now at Newegg. And it will be in stock on Amazon some time soon.

Description
The ASUS company offers users to check out ROG Swift PG27AQ. The features of ROG Swift PG27AQ, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left ROG Swift PG27AQ reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase ASUS ROG Swift PG27AQ. Buy ASUS ROG Swift PG27AQ with benefits.
Details
Details
Power
Power supply external
Power consumption when operating: 90 W, standby: 0.50 W
Screen
View horizontal: 178°; vertical: 178°
Contrast 1000:1
Brightness 300 CD/m2
Coverage sRGB 100%
Response time 4 MS
Screen coating anti-glare
Step point vertically 0.155 mm
Step point horizontally 0.155 mm
The maximum number of colors more than 1 billion
Signal
Update frequency lines: 50-133 kHz; frame: 30-60 Hz
Function
Multimedia stereo speakers (2x2 W)
Variable refresh rate G-Sync
Connection
Inputs HDMI, DisplayPort
Outputs headphone
USB hub there are a number of ports: 2
Interfaces USB Type A x2, USB Type B
USB version USB 3.0
Additionally
Standards energy saving: Energy Star
Wall mount there, 100x100 mm
Color gamut sRGB 100%
Height adjustment Yes
Rotate 90 degrees Yes
Dimensions, weight 620x553x238 mm, 7.20 kg
General characteristics
Type LCD monitor, wide angle
Diagonal 27"
Backlight LED
Resolution 3840x2160 (16:9)
Max. refresh rate 60 Hz
Type of matrix screen TFT IPS
The backlight is flicker-free (Flicker-Free) Yes
My review ASUS ROG Swift PG27AQ

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới