Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

ASUS RT-AC66U

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 18 reviews
Specifications
Support L2TP
Yes
Support PPTP
Yes
IPSec Support
Yes
Support VPN-tunnels
Yes
Support VPN pass through
Yes
RAM
256 MB
NAT
Yes
Specifications
Support L2TP:
Yes
Support PPTP:
Yes
IPSec Support:
Yes
Support VPN-tunnels:
Yes
Support VPN pass through:
Yes
RAM:
256 MB
NAT:
Yes

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
18 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
August 3, 2013

Comment:

el EA6500 también consiguió un 9 !! te gustaría ir para que ?! estoy usando el EA6500 y ahora es el peor de los router Cisco que he usado, y he usado un montón de Linksys E3000 es muy estable, los routers Cisco no tiene DD-WRT apoyo ya que también es mala.

Overall rating stars
August 3, 2013

Comment:

All reviews are scored for their time. The EA6700 is a step up from the EA6500 in terms of performance, but the EA6500 is still a fantastic router. Not sure what problems you’re having, I used the EA6500 as my own router for 6 months before switching to the EA6700 and never encountered a problem. It was rock solid and blazing fast.

To be honest if you’re buying a Linksys router (Cisco sold Linksys to Belkin recently) in order to swap the Cloud-based Smart WiFi for DD-WRT that’s a backwards step to me. Smart WiFi is an infinitely superior platform in my opinion – the best and most intuitive on any router currently – and I can see why Linksys wouldn’t want it messed with.

But if you want DD-WRT I’d go for the Asus. It is slightly cheaper and there’s very little to choose between it and the EA6700 in terms of performance.

Overall rating stars
August 3, 2013

Comment:

Todos los comentarios son valorados por su tiempo. El EA6700 es un paso hacia arriba desde el EA6500 en términos de rendimiento, pero el EA6500 sigue siendo un fantástico router. No está seguro de cuáles son los problemas que estamos teniendo, he utilizado el EA6500 como mi propio router para 6 meses antes de cambiar a la EA6700 y nunca se encontró con un problema. Era sólida como una roca y ultra rápida.

Para ser honesto, si usted está comprando un router Linksys (Cisco vende Linksys a Belkin recientemente) con el fin de intercambio basado en la Nube Smart wi-fi para DD-WRT que es un paso atrás para mí. Smart wi-fi es un ser infinitamente superior de la plataforma en mi opinión – la mejor y más intuitiva en cualquier router en la actualidad – y puedo ver por qué Linksys no quiero que se descompusieron.

Pero si quieres DD-WRT me iría a por el Asus. Es un poco más barato y hay muy poco para elegir entre ella y la EA6700 en términos de rendimiento.

Overall rating stars
August 26, 2013

Comment:

Hi,

I’ve been researching new routers the past couple of days and am stuck between the Asus RT-AC66U, the D-Link DIR-868L, and the Linksys EA6700. I’d like a reliable fast router but the thought of being able to access content on a USB connected hd is also pretty enticing. All 3 more or less do that as well. So it comes down to it, which one would you recommend? I’ve read all 3 reviews, and I still can’t make up my mind.

Thanks.

Overall rating stars
September 16, 2013

Comment:

Reasonably fast – however, it cannot accept automatic website backups via ftp to be copied to my local NAS – Asus just tell me it can’t do that. Manual ftp is fine – but a router that blocks automatic connections for website backups is pretty useless in my opinion.

Sent back for refund.

Overall rating stars
October 3, 2013

Comment:

What? FTP is FTP. If it’s manual or automated, it’s the same protocol.

Overall rating stars
October 20, 2013

Comment:

I have a lan 2tb western digital mybookworld and with aicloud see it but asks for a login and password but nothing I put in works… I’m I missing something on the Asus rt-ac66u settings?

Overall rating stars
December 12, 2013

Comment:

Garbage the router is HOT to the touch can’t even handle what I’ve got connected in the house without being hot. I e-mail ASUS customer support only to get an e-mail back with a phone number long distance on a warrantied product. The router sucks as well as the customer service. Last ASUS product garantee

Description
The ASUS company offers users to check out RT-AC66U. The features of RT-AC66U, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left RT-AC66U reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase ASUS RT-AC66U. Buy ASUS RT-AC66U with benefits.
Details
Details
VPN
Support L2TP Yes
Support PPTP Yes
IPSec Support Yes
Support VPN-tunnels Yes
Support VPN pass through Yes
Memory
RAM 256 MB
Router
NAT Yes
SPI Yes
Router Yes
The DHCP server Yes
Firewall (FireWall) Yes
Support Dynamic DNS Yes
Demilitarized zone (DMZ) Yes
Antenna
Type external antenna removable
The number of external antennas 3
Additionally
Weight 450 g
Flash memory Yes
Dimensions (WxHxD) 207x36x149 mm
Interface built-in print server USB
The ability to connect a 3G modem Yes
Reception/transmission
Protection of information WEP, WPA, WPA2
General characteristics
Type Wi-Fi access point
Wireless standard 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac, frequency 2.4 / 5-GHz, possibility of simultaneous operation in two ranges
Max. the speed of the wireless connection 1300 Mbps
Options access point/bridge
Switch 4xLAN
Speed ports 1000 Mbit/sec
IPv6 Support Yes
Guest network Yes
Advanced features downloading files, file server, FTP server, UPnP AV server
The number of connectors USB 2.0 Type A 2
Monitoring and configuration
Web interface Yes
My review ASUS RT-AC66U

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới