Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

ASUS RT-AC87U

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 9 reviews
Specifications
Support L2TP
Yes
Support PPTP
Yes
IPSec Support
Yes
Support VPN-tunnels
Yes
Support VPN pass through
Yes
NAT
Yes
SPI
Yes
Specifications
Support L2TP:
Yes
Support PPTP:
Yes
IPSec Support:
Yes
Support VPN-tunnels:
Yes
Support VPN pass through:
Yes
NAT:
Yes
SPI:
Yes

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
9 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
October 6, 2014

Comment:

My word, this is like Gillette coming out with a five blade razor. I await the next crop of four antenna routers and the inevitable five antenna one ;). Also it looks like the law of diminishing returns is kicking in with the move from AC1900 to AC2400.

Overall rating stars
October 7, 2014

Comment:

Did you test power consumption? I read in another review that it uses more than 50W, which is a huge amount for an ‘always on’ device like a router. My two-disc NAS only uses 30W when active!

Overall rating stars
October 7, 2014

Comment:

Why bother reviewing this when they have released a 3200 model (it has 6 antenna)

Overall rating stars
October 8, 2014

Comment:

Amazing- it’s 2014 and security is barely mentioned.

Reviewers need to start assessing whether vendors offer security updates on a regular basis – most don’t. The security of the router in its default state should also be assessed.

Seriously guys.

Overall rating stars
October 8, 2014

Comment:

That sounds very unlikely on a 24-7 basis – it might hit that if you have several Wi-Fi connections active.

Most routers should idle at 10-15 watts.

Overall rating stars
October 8, 2014

Comment:

According to this website, it’s 45W, not 50W. Sill, that’s pretty high.

http://www.pcper.com/news/Networking/ASUS-RT-AC87U-First-Wave-2-80211ac-Router-Supporting-MU-MIMO-Technology

Overall rating stars
October 8, 2014

Comment:

Also discussed in a Podcast:

http://youtu.be/Xfp9zOGsuB8?t=50m24s

Overall rating stars
October 19, 2014

Comment:

That’s Netgear, not ASUS, and it’s gotten worse reviews than this and the new Linksys WRT900AC.

Overall rating stars
November 20, 2014

Comment:

The reviewer has on the cons of the router: “5GHz falters at range”

This 1st of all has nothing to do with the router and everything to do with the 5Ghz band. You’ll get this on any router over 5Ghz. This happens to also be a PLUS because 2.4 Ghz goes very far and most people don’t realize because it does there is often interference from neighbors or devices using the same band range. This is part of the reason 5Ghz can hit higher peak speeds. As there is less interference so the negotiated speed will be higher between router and devices connected. 5ghz channels being further apart is nice too..

Funny enough the best speeds are on 5ghz and yet my PS4 doesnt support it! My friend has an Xbox One & PS4 and says the Xbox is better for online and supports 5ghz.. I might be getting a XB1 now too

On my PC & on my smart phone over 5Ghz I can hit much better speeds with slightly better pings then I can on my 2.4 …

Overall good reviews though..

Description
The ASUS company offers users to check out RT-AC87U. The features of RT-AC87U, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left RT-AC87U reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase ASUS RT-AC87U. Buy ASUS RT-AC87U with benefits.
Details
Details
VPN
Support L2TP Yes
Support PPTP Yes
IPSec Support Yes
Support VPN-tunnels Yes
Support VPN pass through Yes
Router
NAT Yes
SPI Yes
Router Yes
The DHCP server Yes
Firewall (FireWall) Yes
Support Dynamic DNS Yes
Demilitarized zone (DMZ) Yes
Dynamic routing protocols IGMP v1, IGMP v2
Antenna
Type external antenna fixed
The number of external antennas 4
Additionally
Weight 747 g
Dimensions (WxHxD) 290x48x168 mm
Interface built-in print server USB
The ability to connect LTE modem Yes
The ability to connect a 3G modem Yes
Reception/transmission
Protection of information WEP, WPA, WPA2
General characteristics
Type Wi-Fi access point
Support MIMO Yes
Wireless standard 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac, frequency 2.4 / 5-GHz, possibility of simultaneous operation in two ranges
Max. the speed of the wireless connection 2334 Mbps
Options access point/bridge
Switch 4xLAN
Bridge mode Yes
Speed ports 1000 Mbit/sec
IPv6 Support Yes
Guest network Yes
Advanced features downloading files, file server, UPnP AV server
The number of connectors USB 2.0 Type A 1
The number of connectors USB 3.0 Type A 1
Monitoring and configuration
Web interface Yes
My review ASUS RT-AC87U

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới