Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

ASUS RT-N16

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 8 reviews
Specifications
Support VPN pass through
Yes
RAM
128 MB
The amount of flash memory
32 MB
NAT
Yes
SPI
Yes
Router
Yes
Static routing
Yes
Specifications
Support VPN pass through:
Yes
RAM:
128 MB
The amount of flash memory:
32 MB
NAT:
Yes
SPI:
Yes
Router:
Yes
Static routing:
Yes

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
8 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
January 14, 2010

Comment:

So when are we going to see Wifi devices based on the Final N standard? They seem to be taking forever!

Overall rating stars
January 14, 2010

Comment:

I’m not sure I see the point in this review. Surely it’s more important to test the machines performance rather than explaining the UI? Most people who pay the extra for this gigabit, wireless-n, NAS enabled router are comfortable getting around most router configuration screens and are more interested in read/write rates across the wired/wireless network and the load whilst downloading torrents? Just a suggestion.

Overall rating stars
January 14, 2010

Comment:

If it were me buying it I’d want to replace the firmware with DD-WRT anyway so the interface would be irrelevant. I’ll have to go check their forums to see if it’s supported.

Overall rating stars
January 14, 2010

Comment:

In the review you mention that the QoS helps downloading and doing other things at the same time. I have the D-Link Dir-655 which I bought for Gigabit Lan, Wireless N and QoS.

The problem is that QoS is for outbound packets only it seems. So when I am downloading the latest linux builds or game demos through newsgroups, browsing the internet is slow as treacle on my 50gig connection. Does this router have its own implementation of QoS that can limit inbound packets by port or program etc?

Overall rating stars
January 14, 2010

Comment:

The Edimax BR-6574n is half the price and has everything bar the USB ports. I would want to know whether the router has good performance before paying twice the money.

Overall rating stars
January 15, 2010

Comment:

@Alan Clinch – 50gig connection. Lucky you 😉 Just limit your Usenet client to 45gig and you internet browsing should fly!! LOL

Overall rating stars
January 15, 2010

Comment:

No wonder we don’t get excited by routers. They are all just so much of the same thing – 4-way switch and a wireless bit. OK, here we have a couple of USB ports (not USB3 I assume, that might be too exciting). How about a few more ports – surely we’ve a right to aspire to more than a couple of PC’s, a printer and a solitary NAS. Where do I plug in my VoIP box, for example. Come to that, why isn’t VoIP in the router (too exciting?) The only thing that has happened to wifi routers in the last geological period is the addition of two more aerials, and a different letter of the alphabet. Yeah, get excited!

Overall rating stars
January 15, 2010

Comment:

That’s what I have done, but I don’t always get 50 so it doesn’t really work. I have tried everything, its not as bad now as when I was on 20Mb cause I am not getting the virgin cap and with 50Mb the downloads are done in a flash.

Description
The ASUS company offers users to check out RT-N16. The features of RT-N16, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left RT-N16 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase ASUS RT-N16. Buy ASUS RT-N16 with benefits.
Details
Details
VPN
Support VPN pass through Yes
Memory
RAM 128 MB
The amount of flash memory 32 MB
Router
NAT Yes
SPI Yes
Router Yes
Static routing Yes
The DHCP server Yes
Firewall (FireWall) Yes
Support Dynamic DNS Yes
Demilitarized zone (DMZ) Yes
Antenna
Type external antenna removable
The number of external antennas 3
Additionally
Weight 470 g
Flash memory Yes
Dimensions (WxHxD) 216x41x162 mm
Interface built-in print server USB
The ability to connect LTE modem Yes
The ability to connect a 3G modem Yes
Reception/transmission
Transmitter power 19.5 dBM
Protection of information WEP, WPA, WPA2, 802.1 x
General characteristics
Type Wi-Fi access point
Support MIMO Yes
Wireless standard 802.11 n, frequency 2.4 GHz
Max. the speed of the wireless connection 300 Mbps
Options access point/bridge
Switch 4xLAN
Speed ports 1000 Mbit/sec
IPv6 Support Yes
Guest network Yes
Advanced features downloading files, file server, FTP server, UPnP AV server
The number of connectors USB 2.0 Type A 2
Monitoring and configuration
Web interface Yes
My review ASUS RT-N16

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới