Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

ASUS RT-N56U

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 19 reviews
Specifications
The amount of flash memory
8 MB
NAT
Yes
SPI
Yes
Router
Yes
The DHCP server
Yes
Firewall (FireWall)
Yes
Support Dynamic DNS
Yes
Specifications
The amount of flash memory:
8 MB
NAT:
Yes
SPI:
Yes
Router:
Yes
The DHCP server:
Yes
Firewall (FireWall):
Yes
Support Dynamic DNS:
Yes

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
19 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
January 5, 2011

Comment:

Had this for 3 days now and haven’t had a single drop out. Looks good, feels nice and solid and according to the stats, I’m getting a 300Mb wireless link across the 5GHz connection. Would recommend. Bought from PC World instore for £119.99. The website kept failing at the payment details stage, and then the price went up from £99.99. I’m using it on the VM network, so Hyperion, yes it is suitable for cable. I haven’t attached the base and it looks good on its side with the cables trailing off the edge of the desk behind.

Overall rating stars
January 7, 2011

Comment:

Thanks IB.
I’ve ordered mine through Amazon in the end…a little cheaper than PC World although it came via a German supplier. I’ll try to set it up in the next couple of days. Hopefully it will be as positive an experience as you and the reviewer have had 🙂

Overall rating stars
January 16, 2011

Comment:

Thinking about getting one of these (finally a dual band wireless g/n modem with gigabit ports!!)

re “time-restricted URL filtering list” – how flexible is this? – Can the administrator limit internet access using differnt rules (ie kids PC’s only having access between 19:00 – 21:00 Sun to Thur, 17:00 – 22:00 on Fri to Sat)- Manual does not give details.

Overall rating stars
January 18, 2011

Comment:

Quick Update: I’ve had the Asus for 2 weeks now. I thought I’d let you know my findings. Positives: Stylish looking, good coverage, reasonably simple setup.
Negatives: Too many power adapters (that might be due to the supplier), woefully slow load time for the web interface, very poor manual, sometimes too basic context help.
Overall I would still recommend it.

One last thing, I updated the firmware and ever since I found that one of my PCs running a Linksys PCI adapter can’t connect at all. It’s the only 802.11n adapter I have and it’s the only one that fails. Everything else is fine. Shouldn’t be an issue but I can’t find the old firmware anywhere.

Overall rating stars
January 18, 2011

Comment:

Is there a Modem Router version of this available? Currently using a Belkin PlayMax, which is ok, but does not have Gigabit sockets.
Everyone seems to have a Gigabit+Dualband model for Cable customers, but nothing for those of us stuck with ADSL

Overall rating stars
April 15, 2011

Comment:

any word on hd movie streaming from a usb attached hard drive to the router to a PS3?

has anyone tried this with the asus?

i have tv and router in the same room on opposite sides….i’d like to attach a terrabyte to the router and stream hd movie on to my ps3…..does anyone know a good router for this solution?

Overall rating stars
August 9, 2011

Comment:

Not fit for purpose. Not only is this device (my second btw so its not an isolated issue) unable to maintain a network connection for over 2 mins, it is an known issue as confirmed to me by ASUS via email with no known fix at the moment. I am not happy with Trusted Reviews for recommending this and less so with ASUS for selling a product that is not fit for purpose

Overall rating stars
January 19, 2015

Comment:

Acutally this model has a well known reputation for “bricking”. Mine did when it attempted to update to the latest firmware. I did not feel it was my responcilbility to fix it. I went to exchange it. There was a long queue. I was not willing to wait.

Many ISP’s give them away free with a new contract. That is how I got mine. Being that it was free, I had nothing to lose.

Anyway, I did a search on the NET, only to learn that the problem is well known. I tossed it in the rubbish. It was free. I saw no point in bothering with trying to recover it. Not when so many good routers can be had for under $100.

Being that they are free here, I know lots of people who have them, but I do not know any who have good things to say about this model.

Overall rating stars
December 29, 2015

Comment:

Extremely disappointed after seeing/reading all of the positive reviews for this model. I bought this because it was on offer advertising Dual Band, 600 Mbps etc etc.
The wi-fi was (I have removed the unit) not fit for purpose as another reviewer commented. Couldn’t even get a full signal down a single flight of stairs!
I have reconnected my old TP-Link router which does everything this thing did but with a far superior wi-fi range.
So, so disappointed.
Actually, the ergonomics are not particularly good with this unit because the ethernet connections are made from the SIDE whereas most other routers are from the back!

Description
The ASUS company offers users to check out RT-N56U. The features of RT-N56U, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left RT-N56U reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase ASUS RT-N56U. Buy ASUS RT-N56U with benefits.
Details
Details
Memory
The amount of flash memory 8 MB
Router
NAT Yes
SPI Yes
Router Yes
The DHCP server Yes
Firewall (FireWall) Yes
Support Dynamic DNS Yes
Additionally
Weight 330 g
Flash memory Yes
Dimensions (WxHxD) 145x172x60 mm
Interface built-in print server USB
Reception/transmission
Protection of information WEP, WPA, WPA2
General characteristics
Type Wi-Fi access point
Wireless standard 802.11 n, frequency 2.4 / 5-GHz, possibility of simultaneous operation in two ranges
Max. the speed of the wireless connection 300 Mbps
Options access point/bridge
Switch 4xLAN
Speed ports 1000 Mbit/sec
Advanced features FTP server
The number of connectors USB 2.0 Type A 2
Monitoring and configuration
Web interface Yes
My review ASUS RT-N56U

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới