Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

ASUS UL30A

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 8 reviews
Specifications
Specifications

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
8 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
June 21, 2010

Comment:

I dig the design – I’d give it an 8.

Overall rating stars
June 22, 2010

Comment:

Worth pointing out Carphone Warehouse are selling a slightly lower specced version of the UL30A for £349.00 http://www.carphonewarehouse.com/broadband/laptops-and-netbooks/buy/ASUS-UL30 don’t forget Quidco!

Processor is a dual-core Celeron, bit slower but feels perfectly sprightly for surfing and productivity and you lose the bluetooth but was exactly what I was looking for, pretty cheap and perfect for when I can’t be bothered sat at the desk and want to sprawl on out the bed / infront of the telly! 🙂

Overall rating stars
June 22, 2010

Comment:

@Crispy – That Celeron SU2300 proc is an excellent unit. It is, for all practical purposes, as good as the Pentium-branded SU4100 and the C2D-branded SU7300. In fact it actually has significant advantages over the former. The Celeron/Pentium/C2D branding of these procs is very misleading – one usually winces at the very mention of the “C” word.

Overall rating stars
June 22, 2010

Comment:

I bought one last week from Carphone Warehouse. I returned it same day as the keyboard flex was irritating. I’m used to old IBM Tankpads (as I called them) from years ago so am prejudiced about keyboard flex on a hard surface (old school IT contractor here)
Very good value though, but the CW machine only carries 1 year warranty IIRC.

I’d thoroughly recommend it for anyone else

Overall rating stars
June 22, 2010

Comment:

The keyboard thing really is a matter of personal taste. I’ve collected my UL30A from Carphone Warehouse today and the keyboard seems fine. I have a new Thinkpad at work and, despite being brought up on old school IBM clicky keybards, I’m not overly keen on it.

Overall rating stars
July 4, 2010

Comment:

This laptop seems pretty cool. Though I’d rather see what some of the full power “core i” processor and optimus equipped models Asus have are like. Like the U30Jc…not sure if you can even get that in UK yet/ever. If anyone knows anything about this or other similar laptops let me know 🙂

Overall rating stars
July 4, 2010

Comment:

There seems to be some confusion over the webcam, some reviews (and the Asus site!) list it as 0.3MP, here it’s listed as 1.3MP. Anybody able to clear up which is correct? (and more importantly is it any good?).

Overall rating stars
October 14, 2010

Comment:

Can I ask for a correction on this – doesnt have Gigabit LAN. only 10/100

Spent a confusing hour trying to tweak my new home network until I figured this out..

Otherwise a very capable machine!

Description
The ASUS company offers users to check out UL30A. The features of UL30A, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left UL30A reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase ASUS UL30A. Buy ASUS UL30A with benefits.
Details
Details
My review ASUS UL30A

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới