Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Bang & Olufsen BeoPlay A9

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 50 reviews
Specifications
Frequency range
33 - 25000 Hz
WOOFER
76 mm
Tweeter
19 mm
Speaker subwoofer
203 mm
The number of lanes AC
2
Inputs
linear (mini jack)
Interfaces
Bluetooth
Specifications
Frequency range:
33 - 25000 Hz
WOOFER:
76 mm
Tweeter:
19 mm
Speaker subwoofer:
203 mm
The number of lanes AC:
2
Inputs:
linear (mini jack)
Interfaces:
Bluetooth

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
50 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
October 11, 2013

Comment:

cómo es este B&s de error? cómo sobre usted dejar de culpar a la empresa por el hecho de que Apple ha decidido cambiar sus conexiones. Pero usted decide culpar al producto que ha gastado la mayoría? Por supuesto. Irracional.

Overall rating stars
October 11, 2013

Comment:

You are completely wrong and giving people wrong information! B&O replaces any BeoPlay product under warranty with a brand new product within 3 years. Stop buying broken BeoPlay items on eBay and trying to fix them with replacement parts.

Overall rating stars
October 11, 2013

Comment:

Usted está completamente equivocado y dando a la gente información incorrecta! B&O reemplaza cualquier BeoPlay producto en garantía con un nuevo producto dentro de 3 años. Dejar de comprar roto BeoPlay artículos en eBay y tratando de arreglar con piezas de repuesto.

Overall rating stars
June 3, 2014

Comment:

Truth is bang and olfusen have the worst customer service, period! I have headphones that broke and since I was deployed I lost my receipt for them, b&o will not even take care of me! I have written to their customer service representative, very bad customer service. Just read glassdoor reviews from their employees

Overall rating stars
June 3, 2014

Comment:

La verdad es bang y olfusen tiene el peor servicio de atención al cliente, y punto! Tengo los auriculares que se rompió y desde que se implementó he perdido mi recibo de ellos, b&o incluso no cuidar de mí! He escrito a su representante de servicio al cliente, muy mal servicio al cliente. Acabo de leer glassdoor reseñas de sus empleados

Overall rating stars
June 25, 2014

Comment:

What kind of drivers does it have?

Overall rating stars
June 29, 2014

Comment:

I have not been able to get my A9 to work for 2 days now other than by cable from my iphone 5S – It is amazing that for this price and in this day and age B&O is so pathetic at making this process easy – I will have to drive it to a store and try to get them to make airplay work – B&O has demonstrated incompetence – How amazing ….. my Bose portable was a one click process! BeoSetup sometimes sees the speaker, sometimes not, when it does it won’t go further to share my wireless network as shown in the picture only setup instructions ! Flaky as hell ….. I am very techy so if I can’t work it, how can my wife or children use it ? if I could, I would get my money back. Sadly disappointing !!

Overall rating stars
November 10, 2014

Comment:

Same problem with me! After 8 months my A9 stopped connecting wirelessly to any device, no matter how many ipads and iphones I tried connecting. I even bought a new Arport Extreme, but still couldn’t bring back lost connectivity. My A9 has now been sent to B&O headquartes in Dennmark and its almost a month I haven’t heard anything therefrom.

Overall rating stars
June 19, 2015

Comment:

Very disapointed!

We directly got cougt for the design and sound quality, and bought a second-generation Beoplay A9. Stylish, far prettier than any other system on the market and the sound quality is superb. The first week, everything worked as expected, it was simple and hook up and use. Then the problems started. We did not get any sound out of the speaker. After a couple of contacts with the support we got to change with a new one. Again it worked perfectly for a while. But when changing the audio source from one to another problems often arise, for instance from my phone to another in the family. A common problem is that the device does not appear as a choice on the phone, for example Spotify connect or they do not make contact via Bluetooth or Airplay. Many times I have given up in frustration after half an hour trying to get it started, where I’ve tested all options that fall naturally, as all sources (Bluetooth, AirPlay, etc.), pulled out the plug and restarting and so on. On several occasions it has begun by itself to play German radio from TuneIn or Deezer, which we do not even have an account with.

The conclusion is that the product do not live up the expectation, with what appears to be software with many bugs, something one would not expect a product that is well overpriced in comparison to similar products.

I would strongly advise speculators not to invest in a Beoplay A9.

Overall rating stars
January 10, 2016

Comment:

Great review, but haven’t heard about any of the connectivity issues that people are experiencing in the comments.

B&O do an incredible job of their product design. I did a bit of a write up as well http://www.whiskyandtailor.com/beoplay-a9-bang-olufsen/

Description
The Bang & Olufsen company offers users to check out BeoPlay A9. The features of BeoPlay A9, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left BeoPlay A9 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Bang & Olufsen BeoPlay A9. Buy Bang & Olufsen BeoPlay A9 with benefits.
Details
Details
Sound
Frequency range 33 - 25000 Hz
Design
WOOFER 76 mm
Tweeter 19 mm
Speaker subwoofer 203 mm
The number of lanes AC 2
Connection
Inputs linear (mini jack)
Interfaces Bluetooth
AirPlay Support Yes
Additionally
Additional information power subwoofer 160W, RF - 2x80 W, SCH - 2x80 W; support DLNA
Key features
Power from the network
Sound 2.1
My review Bang & Olufsen BeoPlay A9

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới