Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Canon Digital IXUS 1000 HS

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 10 reviews
Specifications
Aperture
F3.4 - F5.6
Features
aspherical lens
Optical Zoom
10x
Focal length (35mm equivalent)
36 - 360 mm
The number of optical elements
14
The number of groups optical elements
12
Face detection
Yes
Specifications
Aperture:
F3.4 - F5.6
Features:
aspherical lens
Optical Zoom:
10x
Focal length (35mm equivalent):
36 - 360 mm
The number of optical elements:
14
The number of groups optical elements:
12
Face detection:
Yes

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
10 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
November 2, 2010

Comment:

The images look very good to excellent.

Overall rating stars
November 2, 2010

Comment:

This does look nice, but i think the best deal at the moment is on the canon powershot 210 IS. I bought one today on amazon for £199 with a £30 mail in rebate. So the price works out at only £170, half the price it was 6 months ago. If you are shopping for a new camera make your mind up quick as the £30 mail in offer expires this wednesday.

Overall rating stars
November 2, 2010

Comment:

The focal length might be a problem for some; it’s not exactly “wide” at its widest setting.

Overall rating stars
November 2, 2010

Comment:

I would rather trade the 10x zoom for a somewhat shorter range starting at ~28mm equivalent. Just how useful is such a long focal length on a compact going to be?

Overall rating stars
November 2, 2010

Comment:

TR seem to have understated the battery life issues with the 1000 HS. At very minimum you’re probably going to need to factor in the price of a second battery for this camera. And for any extended use to remote locations this might not even be enough.

Overall rating stars
November 2, 2010

Comment:

I agree with Charles ( 2/11/10), the battery life does seem limited, also with Iain Coghill( 2/11/10), I think Canon could have made more practical use of the lense, by offering less zoom ability and more wide angle facility.Otherwise this would seem a pretty good model. I especially like the FPS speed, about time they improved on this( only enabled with a CMOS sensor I think). This model is the closet I’ve come to considering purchasing another Ixus since their 4mp model years ago! Canon, if you read these comments, ( as I would hope any self respecting manufacturer would) please take them on board and action them in your next Ixus model and maybe you’ll progress on to a nigh on perfect score for your next Ixus?!! I’ll probably consider a purchase then, I might even go into a shop and try this model out to see if I like it.Nice to see Canon not going down the usual more MP route to try and hook in customers, at least this tech shows their thinking more laterally!

Overall rating stars
November 2, 2010

Comment:

This camera is a big dissapointment. Great features like 1080p and slow mo recording. But No wide angle F2 lens, battery life is poor and no manual controls. If you want a canon Ixus, then buy the Ixus 300HS, less zoom but better battery life and similar features. Decided to buy the Lumix TZ10, great cam and with £30 cashback even better..

Overall rating stars
December 23, 2010

Comment:

Compared to Canon Ixus 300 HS,which camera is the best option?
Thanks.
Juan

Overall rating stars
January 1, 2011

Comment:

I had the Xanon Ixus HS300 and it is the speed in which this camera works that made me love it so much, But I did find the Zoom wanting. I went in search of a better Zoom and thought the Powershot 210is was the ticket, too slow for me. I purchased the Ixus 1000HS and yes it is not Wide ngle but the Zoom is fantastic and it takes excellent photo. Replacement batteries are cheap enough and well it Canon’s flagship compact. I think they are near spot on with it.

Overall rating stars
April 29, 2011

Comment:

Whichever way you look at it, the dynamic range appears to be terrible. It was this reason why I didn’t buy this camera.

Description
The Canon company offers users to check out Digital IXUS 1000 HS. The features of Digital IXUS 1000 HS, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left Digital IXUS 1000 HS reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Canon Digital IXUS 1000 HS. Buy Canon Digital IXUS 1000 HS with benefits.
Details
Details
Lens
Aperture F3.4 - F5.6
Features aspherical lens
Optical Zoom 10x
Focal length (35mm equivalent) 36 - 360 mm
The number of optical elements 14
The number of groups optical elements 12
Focus
Face detection Yes
Type autofocus contrast
The AF illuminator Yes
The minimum shooting distance 0.01 m
Power
Number of batteries 1
The format of batteries your own
Camera
Camera type digital
Matrix
Size 1/2.3"
Crop factor 5.62
Sensitivity 125 - 3200 ISO, Auto ISO
Maximum resolution 3648 x 2736
The type of matrix CMOS
The total number of pixels 10.6 million
The number of effective pixels 10 million
Exposure
Excerpt 15 - 1/4000 with
Metering center-weighted, common (Evaluative), spot
Compensation +/- 2 EV in 1/3-step increments
Automatic processing of the exposition with shutter priority, aperture-priority
Manual setting of shutter speed and aperture No
Functionality
Flash built-in, up to 3.50 m, suppression of effect of red eyes
White balance auto, manual, from the list
Image stabilizer (photography) optical, movable element in the lens
Shooting modes
Macro Yes
Timer Yes
The timer 2, 10 c
Speed shooting 8.8 image./sec
The frame format (photography) 4:3, 16:9
Size and weight
Size 101x59x22 mm
Weight 190 grams without batteries
Memory and interfaces
Interfaces USB 2.0, video, HDMI, audio
Image formats 2 JPEG
Type of memory cards SD, SDHC, SDXC, MMCPlus, HC MMCPlus
Record video and audio
Sound recording Yes
Video recording Yes
Format video recording MOV
Maximum resolution videos 1920x1080
The maximum frame rate of the video 30 fps
The maximum frame rate when shooting HD video 25/30 fps at 1280x720 resolution, 24 fps at a resolution of 1920x1080
Viewfinder and LCD screen
LCD screen 230000 pixels, 3 inches
Viewfinder missing
Using the screen as a viewfinder Yes
Other functions and features
Announced 2010-08-19
Digital Zoom 4x
Additional features tripod mount
Date of commencement of sales 2010-09-01
My review Canon Digital IXUS 1000 HS

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới