Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Canon Digital IXUS 500 HS

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 8 reviews
Specifications
Aperture
F3.4 - F5.6
Features
aspherical lens
Optical Zoom
12x
Focal length (35mm equivalent)
28 - 336 mm
The number of optical elements
14
The number of groups optical elements
12
Face detection
Yes
Specifications
Aperture:
F3.4 - F5.6
Features:
aspherical lens
Optical Zoom:
12x
Focal length (35mm equivalent):
28 - 336 mm
The number of optical elements:
14
The number of groups optical elements:
12
Face detection:
Yes

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
8 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
April 10, 2012

Comment:

Let me guess, is it designed by Marc Newson?
(just joking, but I was referring to Pentax K01)

I personally find it quite ugly, in a way it is similar to the Pentax K01. Some people love it, some hate it, but I think the overall feeling will end up being negative.

Overall rating stars
April 11, 2012

Comment:

It’s not much of a looker, not that I care about that in a compact. What does put the kibosh on this, as far as i’m concerned, is the slow lens ‘maximum aperture range of f/3.4 to f/5.6’.

I expect slow long end performance, but f3.4 @ 28mm is disappointingly poor. I wonder how the Nokia 808 pureview would compare to this in terms of image quality alone? Apples and Oranges, I know, but just out of interest.

Overall rating stars
April 13, 2012

Comment:

Stunning design?? The boxy look is exactly the same as Canon used when it first brought out the Ixus cameras in the 1990s.

To me it just looks like a company going back to an old idea because it’s run out of new ones.

Overall rating stars
April 14, 2012

Comment:

It has ‘Stylish’ and ‘eye-catching’ looks according to Paul.
Sorry Paul but it looks a bit ‘plain’ to me and whilst I
actually quite like that look….. I don’t feel that your
original description quite accurately describes it.
(But don’t worry there will always be someone who takes
issue with whatever way you describe it…Just keep going)

Overall rating stars
April 16, 2012

Comment:

The design is as ugly as the Pentax K-01, No imagination to it. The older generation Ixus range looked much better. For its poor specs, the camera looks cheap and toylike. Match made in hell!

Overall rating stars
May 1, 2012

Comment:

Yes, stunning design! Where do you live guys? Or maybe got stuck in the 18 th century…

Overall rating stars
June 8, 2012

Comment:

I used the camera for about three weeks and agree with most of the review. However, unlike the reviewer, I strongly disliked the tiny buttons at the rear. For one thing the buttons are much too small unless your fingers are the size of child’s. Secondly, the button arrangement makes navigating the menus difficult – a far cry from the simple and effective circular controller used in previous Canon cameras.

Overall rating stars
March 5, 2014

Comment:

It takes sharp close up images and it’s easy to use. I didn’t pay hundreds for it because I’m not a fashion victim. I bought it recently when silly people had all paid the silly price and sensible people got the real value of the product. I don’t care that newer models are now on the market to fleece the fashion victims… yet again. I just wanted a camera whether it looks ”ugly” or ”pretty” isn’t my concern. I’m not looking to fuck a camera.

Description
The Canon company offers users to check out Digital IXUS 500 HS. The features of Digital IXUS 500 HS, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left Digital IXUS 500 HS reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Canon Digital IXUS 500 HS. Buy Canon Digital IXUS 500 HS with benefits.
Details
Details
Lens
Aperture F3.4 - F5.6
Features aspherical lens
Optical Zoom 12x
Focal length (35mm equivalent) 28 - 336 mm
The number of optical elements 14
The number of groups optical elements 12
Focus
Face detection Yes
Type autofocus contrast
The AF illuminator Yes
The minimum shooting distance 0.01 m
Power
Battery capacity 190 photos
Number of batteries 1
The format of batteries your own
Camera
Camera type digital
Matrix
Size 1/2.3"
Crop factor 5.62
Sensitivity 100 - 3200 ISO, Auto ISO
Maximum resolution 3648 x 2736
The type of matrix BSI CMOS
The total number of pixels 16.8 million
The number of effective pixels 10.1 million
Exposure
Excerpt 15 - 1/4000 with
Compensation +/- 2 EV in 1/3-step increments
Manual setting of shutter speed and aperture No
Functionality
Flash built-in, up to 2.50 m, suppression of effect of red eyes
White balance automatic, from the list
Shooting modes
Macro Yes
Timer Yes
The timer 2, 10 c
Speed shooting 6.8 the frame./sec
The frame format (photography) 4:3, 3:2, 1:1, 16:9
Size and weight
Size 87x54x19 mm
Weight 155 g with batteries
Memory and interfaces
Interfaces USB 2.0, video, HDMI, audio
Image formats JPEG
Type of memory cards micro SD, micro SDHC
Record video and audio
Sound recording Yes
Video recording Yes
Maximum resolution videos 1920x1080
The maximum frame rate when shooting HD video 25/30 fps at 1280x720 resolution, 24 fps at a resolution of 1920x1080
Viewfinder and LCD screen
LCD screen 461000 pixels, 3 inches
Viewfinder missing
Using the screen as a viewfinder Yes
Other functions and features
Digital Zoom 4x
Additional features tripod mount
My review Canon Digital IXUS 500 HS

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới