Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Canon EOS 70D Kit

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 7 reviews
Specifications
A lens kit
there, the model specify vendor
Support for interchangeable lenses
lens mount Canon EF/EF-S
Manual focus
Yes
Face detection
Yes
Type autofocus
hybrid
The AF illuminator
Yes
Adjustment of auto focus
Yes
Specifications
A lens kit:
there, the model specify vendor
Support for interchangeable lenses:
lens mount Canon EF/EF-S
Manual focus:
Yes
Face detection:
Yes
Type autofocus:
hybrid
The AF illuminator:
Yes
Adjustment of auto focus:
Yes

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
7 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
September 6, 2013

Comment:

Who ever even uses the “creative filters” anyway? Anyone who shoots RAW would have no need for them at all!

Overall rating stars
September 6, 2013

Comment:

Agree

Overall rating stars
September 9, 2013

Comment:

What ISO are the sample photos in the gallery?

Overall rating stars
September 10, 2013

Comment:

See, now I’m in a quandary. I want to upgrade my ageing 7D, and was strongly tempted to pick up a 5DIII, but with the new live view AF features, the 70D is a compelling choice for video, and the pop-up flash, wi-fi and articulated screen give it a lot of flexibility. I only shoot in RAW, so obviously no interest in creative filters, but there are some features here that are very attractive indeed. Image quality, weather sealing and low light performance obviously won’t touch the 5DIII with its full frame sensor, but I wonder if the 70D would be “good enough” to justify deferring my move up to full frame until the 5D Mk IV arrives (whenever that may be), inevitably bringing dual-pixel AF to the full frame range.

Overall rating stars
September 16, 2013

Comment:

Interested in Canon EOS 70D. Confused by your review comments in “Verdict.”

Please explain:

“Canon EOS 70D
Throughout the lower end of the ISO range the EOS 70D manages to resolve more
detail than it’s main competitor, the Nikon D7100, while even at higher ISO
settings it still delivers a good level of detail.”

And

“However, when it comes
to headline resolution – as well as some other elements of it’s specification –
it is still behind the Nikon D7100.”

Overall rating stars
September 23, 2013

Comment:

I own the 5D Mark III and cannot recommend it highly enough. I also own the 7D and am disappointed with it. It does not compare to the 5D. However, I shoot predominantly landscapes with a lot of wide angle shooting (14mm). If you want to photograph this type of thing I would recommend the full frame. However, if you are not into wide angle shooting then the 70D may be a better solution. It all depends on the type of photos you tend to take. If you shoot a lot of low light shots you will also want the 5D Mark III.

Overall rating stars
September 30, 2013

Comment:

Thanks MarLo. I shoot a lot of street scenes, handheld with available light, and the 5D Mk III’s low light capabilities have been tempting me for some time. But it has to be a “do everything” for me – I want to be able to shoot wildlife, weddings, the whole lot. I’m not overly swayed by the price (happy to spend the extra for the 5DIII if it’s the right body for me) but I am a little torn by the 70D’s dualpixel live view for video, which I’m sure will hit the next gen of 5D, so the question is whether to hang on for that or bite now and accept that I’m going to feel the need to upgrade in a couple of years. Decisions, decisions…

Description
The Canon company offers users to check out EOS 70D Kit. The features of EOS 70D Kit, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left EOS 70D Kit reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Canon EOS 70D Kit. Buy Canon EOS 70D Kit with benefits.
Details
Details
Lens
A lens kit there, the model specify vendor
Support for interchangeable lenses lens mount Canon EF/EF-S
Focus
Manual focus Yes
Face detection Yes
Type autofocus hybrid
The AF illuminator Yes
Adjustment of auto focus Yes
Power
Battery capacity 920 photos
The battery pack BG-E14
Number of batteries 1
The format of batteries your own
Camera
Camera type mirror
Matrix
Size APS-C (22.5 x 15.0 mm)
Color depth 42 bit
Crop factor 1.6
Sensitivity 100 - 3200 ISO, Auto ISO
Enhanced ISO value ISO6400, ISO12800, TO ISO25600
Maximum resolution 5472 x 3648
The type of matrix CMOS
Image sensor cleaning Yes
The total number of pixels 20.9 million
The number of effective pixels 20.2 million
Exposure
Excerpt 30 - 1/8000 with
Metering 3D color matrix, center-weighted, spot
Compensation +/- 5 EV in 1/3-step increments
Excerpt X-Sync 1/250 c
Exposure bracketing Yes
Automatic processing of the exposition with shutter priority, aperture-priority
Manual setting of shutter speed and aperture Yes
Functionality
Flash built-in, to 12 m, the suppression of red eye, Shoe, E-TTL II
White balance auto, manual, from the list, bracketing
Image stabilizer (photography) missing
Shooting modes
Timer Yes
The timer 2, 10 c
Speed shooting 7 shot./sec
Maximum series of images 65 for JPEG, 16 for RAW
The frame format (photography) 4:3, 3:2, 1:1, 16:9
Size and weight
Size 139x104x79 mm, without lens
Weight 755 g with batteries
Memory and interfaces
Interfaces RS-232, USB 2.0, video, HDMI, audio, wifi, connector for remote control
Image formats JPEG, RAW
Type of memory cards SD, SDHC, SDXC
Record video and audio
Video codecs MPEG4
Sound recording Yes
Video recording Yes
Record audio comments Yes
Format video recording MOV
The video recording time 30 minutes
Maximum resolution videos 1920x1080
Optical Zoom when recording video Yes
The maximum frame rate of the video 60 fps
The maximum frame rate when shooting HD video 50/60 fps at a resolution of 1280x720, 25/30 fps at a resolution of 1920x1080
Viewfinder and LCD screen
LCD screen 1040000 pixels, 3 inches
Viewfinder mirror (TTL)
Type LCD screen rotary, touch
The second screen Yes
The viewfinder field of view 98%
Using the screen as a viewfinder Yes
Other functions and features
Protection from moisture
Case material metal
Additional features tripod mount, remote control, orientation sensor, shooting HDR
Additional information Jack for external microphone
Date of commencement of sales 2013-09-15
My review Canon EOS 70D Kit

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới