Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Canon i-SENSYS LBP5050

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 10 reviews
Specifications
Feeding paper
151 sheet. (standard), 151 sheet. (max.)
The conclusion of the paper
125 sheet. (standard), 125 sheet. (max.)
The capacity of the manual tray
1 sheet.
Print speed
12 pages/minute (b/W A4), 8 ppm (color. A4)
Warm-up time
25
Maximum format
A4
The number of colors
4
Specifications
Feeding paper:
151 sheet. (standard), 151 sheet. (max.)
The conclusion of the paper:
125 sheet. (standard), 125 sheet. (max.)
The capacity of the manual tray:
1 sheet.
Print speed:
12 pages/minute (b/W A4), 8 ppm (color. A4)
Warm-up time:
25
Maximum format:
A4
The number of colors:
4

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
10 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
April 3, 2009

Comment:

Utterly useless for a modern Mac unless you already have a copy of Windows running via emulation software! The PC interface is ok. Can only get this lovely printer (it is!) to print on a mac is by using Parallels and using a virtual machine. I don’t think they should be allowed to advertise this as being Mac OS 10.x compatible as it simply is not (am using 10.5.6). Great shame, but ok printer. Am waiting for a better driver! Please hurry up Canon.

Overall rating stars
April 5, 2009

Comment:

The cartridges for this printer will print approx 500 colour pages at 50% coverage and then need replacing! The running costs are astronomical. I run a home based business, printing about 1000 colour pages a week at 50% coverage and I’d be bankrupt if I kept this printer. I’m getting rid of this ink guzzler right now, and will revert to HP because their cartridges last a reasonable amount of time.

Overall rating stars
August 31, 2009

Comment:

bought this printer in mar 09
printed only about 400 pages in black and white and shocked to find that black toner has run out
prior to this i had hP2550- bought this in 2005- lasted for 4 year!! never changed the toner
printed at least 4 copies of my thesis and routine letters
i agree with catherine hogan..canon is an ink guzzler..not sure simon how you managed 2500 pages black and white!!

Overall rating stars
September 30, 2009

Comment:

regarding “Sailes” & “Catherine Hogan’s” comments on the short life of their toner cartridges, I wonder if they are commenting on the cartridges that ship with a new printer? These actually have written on the coloured paper strip that they are temporary. This is a common practice with printer manufacturers, and only have about a third of the toner that replacements have inside. I’ve just spent £180 on a complete set on full ones for when my temps run out, and I suppose Canon like others, do this on purpose for just this reason. All of a sudden a £130 printer turns into a £310 one! The low toner warning has come up for several weeks now, but I have just clicked on the “dismiss” box, and they are still going strong, I suppose an unnecessarily early warning to change toners is also financailly lucrative for the manufacturer, or am I being over cynical? As far as the printer is concernced I am very pleased with it, its my first colour laser and for everything except hi def photo’s is great for home use. I bought the network version, and now all the family can print to it from all over the house, rather than having an inkjet in every room, and constantly getting nagged that they need new ink! It’s too early for me to say whether £180 of toner will last longer than £180 of ink, but assuming there’s not too much disparity, the speed & convenience of having one machine and one type of consumable to stock will make it worth it for me.

Overall rating stars
March 11, 2012

Comment:

An absolutely horrific printer and the biggest buying mistake I’ve made so far! And the comments above are correct – the black toner cartridge life is very short (and I’m not referring to the one that came with the printer).
While the print quality is very good, the printer is so slow that printing a document becomes a very frustrating experience. Word documents (if basic) usually print reasonably fast but printing a pdf document, something from the web etc. has the printer processing, processing, warming up, processing, warming up further, then printing a page, processing some more, doing a bit of internal cleaning, print one more page etc….
How a company such as Canon (I have a Canon ink jet and several other Canon products that I’m very happy with) can produce something that is such a pain to use in today’s world is beyond me.
In short: DO NOT BUY THIS PRINTER!

Overall rating stars
July 13, 2013

Comment:

Canon are SO dishonest with this printer. We bought 3 for 3 schools and have never waited so long for a printer before. They are forever calibrating or pausing to cool down between sheets. SLOW SLOW SLOW! One failed and it took Canon 3 months to “fix”. When it decides not to print for one of the may reasons, you have to open up the status monitor to investigate. How expensive would an LCD panel be? Even the cheapest inkjets have this. We have blacklisted Canon products at our company as a result. I agree with the last reviewer. Big buying mistake.

Overall rating stars
March 14, 2014

Comment:

The worst printer ever – do not buy – seriously… its not poor, its god awful.

Overall rating stars
March 19, 2014

Comment:

Have been putting up with its re-calibration after every 1st page printed. But now getting an “Out of register colour correction” error which will not correct, even after cleaning etc. Only use OEM toners. Prints are now terrible with chromatic aberration. Now a discontinued model but I will not be buying Canon printers again either.

Overall rating stars
May 20, 2014

Comment:

hi.

please please answer my question!i need help! Have been putting up with its re-calibration after every 1st page printed. please help me.
thanks

Overall rating stars
February 21, 2015

Comment:

Same here.. I regret buying this so much :'((

Description
The Canon company offers users to check out i-SENSYS LBP5050. The features of i-SENSYS LBP5050, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left i-SENSYS LBP5050 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Canon i-SENSYS LBP5050. Buy Canon i-SENSYS LBP5050 with benefits.
Details
Details
Trays
Feeding paper 151 sheet. (standard), 151 sheet. (max.)
The conclusion of the paper 125 sheet. (standard), 125 sheet. (max.)
The capacity of the manual tray 1 sheet.
Printer
Print speed 12 pages/minute (b/W A4), 8 ppm (color. A4)
Warm-up time 25
Maximum format A4
The number of colors 4
The output time of the first print 22 c (b/W), 28 c (color.)
The maximum resolution for b/W printing 600x600 dpi
The maximum resolution for color printing 9600x600 dpi
Supplies
Print on: cards, transparencies, labels, glossy paper, envelopes, matte paper
Paper weight 60-230 g/m2
Type of cartridge/toner 716 (black), 716 (blue), 716 (yellow), 716 (Magenta)
The number of cartridges 4
Resource h/b cartridge/toner 2300 pages
The resource color cartridge/toner 1500 pages
Interfaces
Interfaces USB 2.0
Memory/Processor
Memory 16 MB
Additional information
Weight 18.4 kg
Features print resolution: up to 9600 x 600 dpi using automatic image enhancement Automatic Image Refinement (AIR)
OS support Windows, Mac OS
Dimensions (WxHxD) 401x262x452 mm
Power consumption (at work) 253 W
The noise level in the work 48 dB
Power consumption (in standby mode) 12 W
General characteristics
Scope small office
Device printer
Type print color
Accommodation table
Print technology laser
The number of pages per month 25000
Fonts and control languages
PostScript Support No
My review Canon i-SENSYS LBP5050

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới