Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Canon PIXMA MP495

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 6 reviews
Specifications
Feeding paper
100 sheet. (standard), 100 sheet. (max.)
The maximum number of copies per cycle
99
Print photos
Yes
Maximum format
A4
Borderless printing
Yes
The number of colors
4
Printing 10x15 cm (color.)
41
Specifications
Feeding paper:
100 sheet. (standard), 100 sheet. (max.)
The maximum number of copies per cycle:
99
Print photos:
Yes
Maximum format:
A4
Borderless printing:
Yes
The number of colors:
4
Printing 10x15 cm (color.):
41

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
6 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
November 21, 2011

Comment:

I bought this Printer on the recommendations I saw on line, I didn’t go looking to far as what I saw and read sounded great. This printer was for my daughter at Uni and it appeared ideal. The setup was quite long and drawn out, but we got there, and when my daughter got to Uni we set up the wifi and printer. the latptop connected to both and she was able to print. The printer was purchased on 14th September 2011, my daughter went to uni on 21st September 20011.
Within 5 days my daughter rang me saying the printer was saying the ink was running out. I purchased the proper cannon inks and got them delivered to my daughter at uni. we exchanged them with over the phone instructions. the printer sprang into life again.
My daughter did not do any hard printing, a few essays, a report or two maybe used approx 50 sheets of paper….no excessive.
this was over a 3 week period. My daughter then rang me again saying the printer was indicating the inks were running out, the black ink – as before. I tole her that’s impossible and she should be getting possible 100-200 sheets or more per new ink cartridge.
not being able to get to may daughters uni to see for myself I again ordered new inks and sent them to her uni. Again we removed the so called empty in cartridge and replaced it with a brand new on.
this was last Tuesday on Saturday I again receive a call from my daughter that the Black ink says its empty.
Having spent time and effort in trying to resolve this, when I know my own printer at home a Black ink cartridge last approx 3 to 6 months and can go through 3- 4 ream of paper before it runs out.
I think everyone should know that this printer is not worth the amount of money being thrown at it.
Do not buy it….it will cost you more in inks than buying the machine itself. spend a little more and get a proper printer

Overall rating stars
May 12, 2013

Comment:

Steve, you’re totally right, but it’s some kind of error with INK levels, you can print away about twice more again, it says low INK and shows empty but prints away until you see sheet with gaps, only then change, it will save you a fortune. I use one in work every day

Overall rating stars
September 26, 2013

Comment:

I’ve had this printer for over 6 months and have changed the ink twice but this printer only gets used for children’s home work.not brilliant regarding ink levels.also trying to connect wifi to the iPads is ridiculous I’ve tried many ways with no success.i received the disk with this item but I’ve no computer to install the wifi so I’m pretty much stuck.any ideas would be appreciated.

Overall rating stars
December 2, 2013

Comment:

my color catraged is not working there is have in philippines

Overall rating stars
December 2, 2013

Comment:

my canon is pixma mp495 the cartridge color not working what is the recplacement cartridge please be informed for my email t.y

Overall rating stars
January 23, 2016

Comment:

I agree with you. I printed 1 X 120 page colour document. It ran out of some colour ink after 60 pages but soldiered on until all three colours were ‘out’. It then gives up the ghost completely after 91 pages.

You then will find that the printer will not allow you to print in greyscale with an empty colour cartridge nor does it have a black and white print mode for just printing with the black cartridge. Both tanks must have ink in them or the thing shuts down.

At the moment, I have a very expensive scanner.

Oh, and I literally just bought the new cartridges before the print job.

Description
The Canon company offers users to check out PIXMA MP495. The features of PIXMA MP495, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left PIXMA MP495 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Canon PIXMA MP495. Buy Canon PIXMA MP495 with benefits.
Details
Details
Trays
Feeding paper 100 sheet. (standard), 100 sheet. (max.)
Copier
The maximum number of copies per cycle 99
Printer
Print photos Yes
Maximum format A4
Borderless printing Yes
The number of colors 4
Printing 10x15 cm (color.) 41
The minimum amount of drops 2 PL
The maximum resolution for color printing 4800x1200 dpi
Scanner
Color depth 48 bit
Sensor type pin (CIS)
Scanner type tablet
Shades of gray 256
Maximum scan size 216x297 mm
Standards support TWAIN, WIA
The scan resolution 1200 × 2400 dpi
The maximum size of the original A4
Supplies
Ink type pigment
Print on: cards, transparencies, labels, photo paper, glossy paper, envelopes, matte paper
Paper weight 64-300 g/m2
Type of cartridge/toner black PG-510, PG-512(EXT.), color CL-511, CL-513(EXT.)
The number of cartridges 2
Resource h/b cartridge/toner 220 pages
The resource color cartridge/toner 244 pages
Interfaces
Interfaces Wi-Fi, USB 2.0
Additional information
Weight 5.6 kg
Features black pigment and color water-soluble inks; speed b/W printing: 8.8 image./min (ESAT); print speed colour: 5.0 IPM./min (ESAT); scanning speed (A4, in the reflected light) approx. 15 sec; copy speed document in color mode approx. 26 sec
OS support Windows, Mac OS
The display 1.8 inch.
Dimensions (WxHxD) 450x153x335 mm
Display information LCD panel
Power consumption (at work) 11 W
The noise level in the work 45 dB
Power consumption (in standby mode) 1.2 W
General characteristics
Scope personal
Device printer/scanner/copier
Type print color
Accommodation table
Print technology thermal inkjet
Fonts and control languages
PostScript Support No
My review Canon PIXMA MP495

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới