Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Canon PowerShot A495

Overall rating 4.1666666666667 stars
4.1666666666667 from 6 reviews
Specifications
Aperture
F3 - F5.8
Optical Zoom
3.30 x
Focal length (35mm equivalent)
37 - 122.10 mm
Face detection
Yes
The AF illuminator
Yes
The minimum shooting distance
0.01 m
Number of batteries
2
Specifications
Aperture:
F3 - F5.8
Optical Zoom:
3.30 x
Focal length (35mm equivalent):
37 - 122.10 mm
Face detection:
Yes
The AF illuminator:
Yes
The minimum shooting distance:
0.01 m
Number of batteries:
2

Reviews

4.1666666666667/5
Overall rating 4.1666666666667 stars
6 reviews
5
4
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
1
Overall rating 5.00 stars
December 21, 2010

Comment:

Use the camera photo for the past 5 years, very good thing for our family !The street is very bright and most estestvennie photos. There are no effects of distortion, such as the background of nature merges with man standing in front of. Indoors for crisp images vspishka not needed. Easy to use.Firm Canon is one of the companies which has your profile, and produces a variety of types of equipment, in contrast to many other firms. And it already speaks about quality and convenience. Always suggest to our friends and all!

Advantages:natural image

Overall rating 5.00 stars
July 4, 2011

Comment:

Complaints about this camera right now. I use it for a year. Affordable price. Very convenient and simple menu. The photos are clear enough for ordinary photos with family or friends the photo quality is more than adequate. There is a macro mode and the pictures with it are very good quality. In General, the feature set is standard, i.e., “bright sun”, “portrait”, “children/animals etc, sometimes the flash is recharging for a few seconds, it may be a bit annoying. Convenient because as a power supply using conventional batteries or rechargeable batteries, I just bought several sets of batteries. And yet as a drawback is that there is no charge indicator, I don’t know how got battery. You receive the warning only when the charge is very little.

Advantages:inexpensive, good image quality

Overall rating 4.00 stars
July 30, 2011

Comment:

We bought this camera for my brother. He very much wanted my camera, because my I didn’t give him)) (Yes, I know I’m a bad sister))) the Main criterion for choice was low price, as the apparatus he needed just to “play”, so to speak: simply remove all sorts of homemade holidays, gatherings, family gatherings, and the like. I studied all comments and photos on Yandex market to cameras, I need the price range in addition climbed a dozen such sites with reviews and comparative test photos. In the end, after a thorough search, I finally settled on this model. In fact most models… there is nothing superfluous, only what is needed for family photos, there is close-up, no problems with manual settings and extra buttons. In General “pressed and photographed”. Color reproduction is very good, but as with most Canons. In poor light, of course, there are Sumi, but here it is from they will not go away. But a day in the fresh air, and even if the sun is just so beautiful.The only thing I’m wary sometimes when I take it in hand is a bit too fragile to the touch plastic, I think that one downfall it would be enough to say goodbye to him forever)) I was irritated by a constant buzzing when it tries to determine what to shoot in auto or macro. But after a week I got used to it and it to me became to seem a very useful thing))in General, if you want to buy my parents a device to replace their “film friend” or your child “at any cost” wants to receive a gift of a camera, and money for such nonsense especially no; well, or if you just need a camera to capture the moments of your life, then Canon 495 perfect for this!

Overall rating 1.00 stars
November 11, 2012

Comment:

once upon a time, in the old days, I had Nikon do not remember which, but this melodically, labutenko.. could not get enough of him – before a good photo was done.. but.. nothing lasts forever, and it’s time for him to leave me.. well as with the finances I have, dekretnitsy, at the time was not very good, then I decided to listen to a consultant in the store and buy this Canon – budget variantets.. especially because the characteristics he was head and shoulders above my old Nikon.. well.. bought, began to test.. what not to take – not to take away the macro for this price is simply gorgeous.. the sand there to take pictures of a flower, drops of dew on a cabbage leaf, just glitter and not a photo.. but I somehow have to fix yourself and malyasia in the first place.. and then it turned out, what Poteet he put it mildly, sucks.. under artificial light – even horror.. the natural – more or less. but still no ice … no, just please tell me that I don’t know how to use the modes.. they have tried everything FROM and TO.. trial and errors selected one of the programming modes, which FOTA seems like nothing, but slowed down in this terrible way.. well, it’s all are better than the guaranteed mess..but Oh well.. after a certain time, he had problems with the lens – “lens error” and in here.. the warranty was no longer in service center said, that canons this is a standard problem, Remontnoe, gave a guarantee for six months.. the warranty ran out, my camera broke again.. spatola b is a miracle of nature, Yes, sorry – nothing..all photos in all of my reviews taken with this camera is artificial, in natural lighting.. who cares – look here, Yes, in any of my reviews.. like it comes and Nitsche, but the brakes and subsequent problems – in General, I don’t rekomendowane macro photo

Overall rating 5.00 stars
December 17, 2012

Comment:

I bought as a gift for a birthday.I liked its compact size,design ,color(I have blue).My camera somewhere for 2-3 years.He never denied it.The pictures are clear,beautiful.There are different functions.For travel,family photos,impressions is perfectly adequate.I don’t really remember,but expensive I would not buy.You can also do video.Only bad thing is that associated with the charging.Firstly there is no battery indicator.The second battery little enough especially in winter.Here all night, they charged ,but good?And third spare batteries is often overlooked.But still put 5++ .

Advantages:the design is beautiful., inexpensive, good image quality

Overall rating 5.00 stars
January 6, 2014

Comment:

The camera I have for a long time, namely 3 years. Since then, I wear it everywhere.I got the blue color which looks very stylish despite the fact that the camera is old.In-camera 10 megapixels, which already is not very much, but the family photos will do. Unfortunately, the video is shot in VGA high quality (640×480). A huge number of settings will mislead the novice, but some simple actions can turn a very interesting shooting modes(macro, etc.) On our machine was made more than 5000 pictures and I can write overall impression: Bright picture, Good focus, a Bright flash – Size fotografive overall, for the money the camera is a fully paid for. The only thing inadvertently that I buckled in the lid for the compartment under the battery, but the electrical tape and then helped)I Advise you to take this camera children and yourself.

Advantages:the design is beautiful., inexpensive, good image quality

Description
The Canon company offers users to check out PowerShot A495. The features of PowerShot A495, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left PowerShot A495 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Canon PowerShot A495. Buy Canon PowerShot A495 with benefits.
Details
Details
Lens
Aperture F3 - F5.8
Optical Zoom 3.30 x
Focal length (35mm equivalent) 37 - 122.10 mm
Focus
Face detection Yes
The AF illuminator Yes
The minimum shooting distance 0.01 m
Power
Number of batteries 2
The format of batteries AA-compatible
Camera
Camera type digital
Matrix
Size 1/2.3"
Crop factor 5.62
Sensitivity 80 - 1600 ISO, Auto ISO
Maximum resolution 3648 x 2736
The type of matrix СCD
The total number of pixels 10.3 million
The number of effective pixels 10 million
Exposure
Excerpt 15 - 1/2000 sec.
Metering center-weighted, common (Evaluative), spot
Compensation +/- 2 EV in 1/3-step increments
Excerpt X-Sync 1/2000 c
Manual setting of shutter speed and aperture No
Functionality
Flash built-in, up to 3 m, suppression of effect of red eyes
White balance auto, manual, from the list
Image stabilizer (photography) missing
Shooting modes
Macro Yes
Timer Yes
The timer 2, 10 c
Speed shooting 0.9 frame./sec
The frame format (photography) 4:3, 16:9
Size and weight
Size 94x62x31 mm
Weight 175 g without batteries
Memory and interfaces
Interfaces USB 2.0, video, audio
Image formats JPEG
Type of memory cards SD, SDHC, SDXC, MMCPlus, HC MMCPlus
Record video and audio
Video codecs MJPEG
Sound recording Yes
Video recording Yes
Format video recording AVI
The video recording time 60 minutes
Maximum resolution videos 640x480
The maximum frame rate of the video 30 fps
Viewfinder and LCD screen
LCD screen 115000 points, 2.50 inch
Viewfinder missing
Using the screen as a viewfinder Yes
Other functions and features
Announced 2010-01-05
Digital Zoom 4x
Additional features tripod mount, the sensor orientation
Date of commencement of sales 2010-02-28
My review Canon PowerShot A495

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới