Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Canon PowerShot A640

Overall rating 3.8 stars
3.8 from 5 reviews
Specifications
Aperture
F2.8 - F4.1
Features
aspherical lens
Optical Zoom
4x
Focal length (35mm equivalent)
35 - 140 mm
The number of optical elements
8
The number of groups optical elements
7
Possibility of installation of interchangeable nozzles
Yes
Specifications
Aperture:
F2.8 - F4.1
Features:
aspherical lens
Optical Zoom:
4x
Focal length (35mm equivalent):
35 - 140 mm
The number of optical elements:
8
The number of groups optical elements:
7
Possibility of installation of interchangeable nozzles:
Yes

Reviews

3.8/5
Overall rating 3.8 stars
5 reviews
5
2
4
2
3
0
2
0
1
1
Overall rating 4.00 stars
July 15, 2009

Comment:

The photos are very nice, saturated colors, noise at 400 is not observed. In addition, the camera is not just fell, and fell under the rain – and then continues to work. Disadvantage – weight. With one hand inconvenient to use, have to free both – and this takes time. Also the camera is slow even when you turn on the car… Often the time is simply missed. Especially if you’re trying to capture animals or children, this aspect is decisive. I hope the manufacturers will pay attention to this in the near future and the shortage will be eliminated. In addition to these comments, nothing to complain about Canon has always been known for good cameras, and this time also did not disappoint.

Advantages:the possibility of shooting video, high quality picture, high quality pictures, takes videos, convenient menu

Overall rating 1.00 stars
July 20, 2009

Comment:

Frankly, it is hard to write about such products. Of course, if not have a mobile phone with integrated camera, this model could be considered a good device for not very demanding Amateurs, but in these obstoyatelstvah. I personally do not like about this camera is the ergonomics. It is of such a size that two hands to hold it is awkward and one bad center of gravity, from the hand tries to fall out. Here children of primary school age – they famously managed. However, maybe it is for this was created? And again. This is for vedlejsi computers – personally, I don’t always jump well held images.

Advantages:high quality picture, compact

Overall rating 4.00 stars
August 10, 2009

Comment:

This camera was bought 2 years ago. At that time it cost us 15,000 rubles (the camera + battery with charger + memory card 2GB + case). The camera takes great pictures, high-quality, bright. At maximum zoom, the quality does not change much. Reacts quickly to catch a good moment. Compared this unit with a new Sonya, the photo quality is better Sonya – saturated, bright colors. Our camera faster responds to pressing the buttons + all the buttons and connectors are hidden from Sony as all the connectors are open and therefore faster polluted. Overall we are very happy with our camera, we recommend it to all my friends. The only negative – it’s too heavy.

Advantages:high quality picture, high quality pictures, easy menus, easy

Overall rating 5.00 stars
January 1, 2010

Comment:

Hello!I want to say very nice camera. I really like it for 3 years, and any th works. The clarity is awesome, then that must be because love to travel, and the brightest events should be zarechany and be clear and colorful, what makes the brand of this camera. The only drawback he gramatzki, large and heavy. AB so, in principle, helps. No way in hell that it would not change anything else, unless you polagaetsya.He also has the ability to remove the camera, the convenient menu in Russian language in General is good, nothing to add. <

Advantages:the possibility of shooting video, high quality picture, high quality pictures, takes videos, convenient menu

Overall rating 5.00 stars
May 31, 2012

Comment:

I must say that I am not a professional photographer, I’m an Amateur. I like to photograph flowers, nature, their children and doing master-classes. We bought this camera 5 years ago. I gave it to my husband for his birthday. We chose it together, so my husband is better versed in this. At the moment I often use the camera, but my husband also takes the picture. Now I use it almost every day and it copes well with its task. The quality of the photos makes me happy, get a good quality picture. In the main they are stored on your computer, print photos rarely, mostly when relatives or friends ask.Well, a few pictures for you to view.

Advantages:the possibility of shooting video, high picture quality, high-quality images, the convenient menu

Description
The Canon company offers users to check out PowerShot A640. The features of PowerShot A640, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left PowerShot A640 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Canon PowerShot A640. Buy Canon PowerShot A640 with benefits.
Details
Details
Lens
Aperture F2.8 - F4.1
Features aspherical lens
Optical Zoom 4x
Focal length (35mm equivalent) 35 - 140 mm
The number of optical elements 8
The number of groups optical elements 7
Possibility of installation of interchangeable nozzles Yes
Focus
Manual focus Yes
The AF illuminator Yes
The minimum shooting distance 0.01 m
Power
Power connector Yes
Battery capacity 280 photos
Number of batteries 4
The format of batteries AA-compatible
Camera
Camera type digital
Matrix
Size 1/1.8"
Crop factor 4.84
Sensitivity 80 - 800 ISO, Auto ISO
Maximum resolution 3648 x 2736
The type of matrix СCD
The total number of pixels 10.3 million
The number of effective pixels 10 million
Exposure
Excerpt 15 - 1/2500 with
Metering center-weighted, common (Evaluative), spot
Compensation +/- 2 EV in 1/3-step increments
Automatic processing of the exposition with shutter priority, aperture-priority
Manual setting of shutter speed and aperture Yes
Functionality
Flash built-in, up to 4.20 m, suppression of effect of red eyes
White balance auto, manual, from the list
Image stabilizer (photography) missing
Shooting modes
Macro Yes
Timer Yes
The timer 2, 10, custom installation c
Speed shooting 1.5 frame./sec
The frame format (photography) 4:3, 16:9
Size and weight
Size 109x66x49 mm
Weight 245 g without batteries
Memory and interfaces
Interfaces USB 2.0, video, audio
Image formats 3 JPEG
Type of memory cards SD, SDHC
The amount of memory in the delivery 32 MB
Record video and audio
Video codecs MJPEG
Sound recording Yes
Video recording Yes
Record audio comments Yes
Format video recording AVI
Maximum resolution videos 640x480
The maximum frame rate of the video 30 fps
Viewfinder and LCD screen
LCD screen 115000 points, 2.50 inch
Viewfinder optical
Type LCD screen rotary
Other functions and features
Announced 2006-08-24
Equipment camera Canon PowerShot A640 USB cable, video cable, strap, CD-Rom with software, memory card 32Mb
Digital Zoom 4x
Case material metal/plastic
Additional features tripod mount, orientation sensor, computer control
Additional information the video recording time - up to 1Gb or 1 hour (L and M) up to 3 mins (S)
My review Canon PowerShot A640

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới