Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Canon PowerShot G9 X

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 9 reviews
Specifications
Aperture
F2 - F4.9
Features
aspherical lens
Optical Zoom
3x
Focal length (35mm equivalent)
28 - 84 mm
The number of optical elements
8
The number of groups optical elements
6
Manual focus
Yes
Specifications
Aperture:
F2 - F4.9
Features:
aspherical lens
Optical Zoom:
3x
Focal length (35mm equivalent):
28 - 84 mm
The number of optical elements:
8
The number of groups optical elements:
6
Manual focus:
Yes

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
9 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
October 22, 2015

Comment:

This looks like a great camera at a keen price for a 1″ sensor. My only reservation is that my last Canon compact (a similarly priced S110) broke after 18 months. So I’m understandably dubious about the build quality of Canon compacts.

Maybe this camera will be the impetus for other manufacturers to make affordable 1″ compacts. I keep looking at the RX100, but can’t bring myself to spend £800 on a camera that doesn’t even have a touch screen.

Overall rating stars
October 22, 2015

Comment:

I bought the RX100-IV but I spent a fair bit less than £800. DigitalRev has a good rep and is a fair bit cheaper than UK sellers so I went with them. There are other Hong Kong sellers who are cheaper still but they had mixed reps so I didn’t risk it.

Overall rating stars
October 22, 2015

Comment:

I wish you guys would put the optical zoom equivalent on these reviews so that lay-photographers like me can get an idea of how powerful the cameras are.

Overall rating stars
October 22, 2015

Comment:

you mean this bit:

“The 28-84mm lens …”

Overall rating stars
October 23, 2015

Comment:

my canon s90 from 2009 still works fine

Overall rating stars
October 23, 2015

Comment:

I think Ralph means he would like to know the zoom multiplication factor, eg. 3X zoom or 10X zoom.

Overall rating stars
October 23, 2015

Comment:

I guess. If it helps, 84 is 3 x 28. Don’t ask how I worked that out 😉

Overall rating stars
December 31, 2015

Comment:

28-84mm lens means nothing to me – what I mean is 20x optical zoom equivalent, or something similar

Overall rating stars
December 31, 2015

Comment:

I already did the maths for you below. 84 is three times 28, so a zoom from 28mm to 84mm is a 3x zoom.

24mm is a good wide angle for interior views, group shots where you can’t get back very far, street scenes, shots where you want a perspective that places you in the scene rather than as a distant observer, etc.

84mm is a moderate telephoto, good for head and shoulders portraits from far enough back not to make the subject’s nose look too big, but no use for wildlife safaris etc.

Description
The Canon company offers users to check out PowerShot G9 X. The features of PowerShot G9 X, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left PowerShot G9 X reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Canon PowerShot G9 X. Buy Canon PowerShot G9 X with benefits.
Details
Details
Lens
Aperture F2 - F4.9
Features aspherical lens
Optical Zoom 3x
Focal length (35mm equivalent) 28 - 84 mm
The number of optical elements 8
The number of groups optical elements 6
Focus
Manual focus Yes
Face detection Yes
Type autofocus contrast
The AF illuminator Yes
The number of focus points 31.00
The minimum shooting distance 0.05 m
Power
Battery capacity 220 photos
Number of batteries 1
The format of batteries your own
Camera
Camera type digital
Matrix
Size 1"
Color depth 42 bit
Crop factor 2.7
Sensitivity 125 - 3200 ISO, Auto ISO
Enhanced ISO value ISO6400, ISO12800
Maximum resolution 5472 x 3648
The type of matrix BSI CMOS
The total number of pixels 20.9 million
The number of effective pixels 20.2 million
Exposure
Excerpt 30 - 1/2000 s
Metering center-weighted, common (Evaluative), spot
Compensation +/- 3 EV in 1/3-step increments
Exposure bracketing Yes
Manual setting of shutter speed and aperture Yes
Functionality
Flash built-in, suppression of effect of red eyes
White balance auto, manual, from the list
Image stabilizer (photography) optical, movable element in the lens
Shooting modes
Macro Yes
Timer Yes
The timer 2, 10 c
Speed shooting 6 frame./sec
Mode Time-lapse Yes
The frame format (photography) 4:3, 3:2, 1:1, 16:9
Size and weight
Size 98x58x31 mm
Weight 209 grams with batteries
Memory and interfaces
Interfaces USB 2.0 with support for charging, HDMI, Wi-Fi, NFC
Image formats 2 JPEG, RAW
Type of memory cards SD, SDHC, SDXC
Recording mode RAW+JPEG Yes
Record video and audio
Video codecs MPEG4
Sound recording Yes
Video recording Yes
Format video recording MP4
The video recording time the video file size to 4 GB or 29 minutes
Maximum resolution videos 1920x1080
Optical Zoom when recording video Yes
The maximum frame rate when shooting HD video 25/30 fps at a resolution of 1280x720, 50/60 fps at a resolution of 1920x1080
Viewfinder and LCD screen
LCD screen 1040000 pixels, 3 inches
Viewfinder missing
Type LCD screen touch
Using the screen as a viewfinder Yes
Other functions and features
Digital Zoom 4x
Additional features tripod mount, remote control, orientation sensor, computer control, shooting HDR
My review Canon PowerShot G9 X

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới