Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Canon PowerShot S3 IS

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 6 reviews
Specifications
Aperture
F2.7 - F3.5
Features
aspherical lens, low-dispersion lenses
Optical Zoom
12x
Focal length (35mm equivalent)
36 - 432 mm
The number of optical elements
11
The number of groups optical elements
9
Possibility of installation of interchangeable nozzles
Yes
Specifications
Aperture:
F2.7 - F3.5
Features:
aspherical lens, low-dispersion lenses
Optical Zoom:
12x
Focal length (35mm equivalent):
36 - 432 mm
The number of optical elements:
11
The number of groups optical elements:
9
Possibility of installation of interchangeable nozzles:
Yes

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
6 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
October 18, 2008

Comment:

You mentioned in the review that the S3 IS doesn’t support SDHC cards, however I own an S3 IS and am using an SDHC card in it with no problems. It says on Canon’s website that they are supported as well. I agree with the review, it is an excellent camera and I love all the features and the picture quality is superb.

Overall rating stars
July 16, 2009

Comment:

All of the reviews that I have read on S3 IS also state that the camera cannot use an SDHC card. When I tested the camera in the store, the card we used was an SDHC card. Everything worked fine with that card. One of the best features I liked about the camera I purchased was the located on the bottom of the camera on the nameplate, three little words, “Made in Japan”.

It sure is nice to know that you are not buying electronic junk of Chinese manufacture.

Overall rating stars
July 20, 2009

Comment:

I have the S3IS Canon more two years since and I´m really very happy whith it.Is a jewel for me in spite of y bought another SLR E 510 Olympus camera.Is very easy to take good pictures whith it,because is one of the best Canon cameras zoom.I´ll try whith SDHC card;
I didn,t know this camera admit it.
Long life for S3IS…

Overall rating stars
January 6, 2011

Comment:

Having owned an S3is and loved it,I made the mistake of “upgrading” and learned that specs on paper mean nothing! I’ve had more superzooms/bridge cameras than you can shake a stick at,from a variety of manufacturers- and the S3 is the daddy in my opinion.
A well built little camera with a very sharp lens. Super fast focusing at both ends of the zoom and the best image stabiliser I’ve seen- all of which means you simply NEVER miss a shot!! Not a big deal breaker for myself,but the video mode is very impressive also- good quality image(for vga),stereo sound and no motor noises whilst using the zoom during filming.
Yes,there are slight fringing issues and keeping the iso setting at or below 200 is a must,though with a fairly fast f2.7-3.5 this is never a problem.
Overall though a blinding camera which is so versatile.
Having waved goodbye to various DMC-FZ’s,a HS10 and even an S200EXR- I’m so glad to have found another pristine second hand Canon Powershpt S3is.

Overall rating stars
May 30, 2014

Comment:

hey guys,
I wanna buy a good quality camera although m not a professional but I am very passionate about photography. so should I buy this as I want a professional camera…
please do help me or suggest another camera.

Overall rating stars
February 21, 2015

Comment:

You’ve probably already made your purchase by now, but I just wanted to say that I have used this camera for about 8 years continuously and rarely have i felt unprepared with it for any situation. This camera is really loaded with excellent features and the ability to manually control almost every aspect of the shot is amazing. I even had a custom color setting for a specific feel i wanted to add to some pictures. It’s a real powerhouse packed into a compact camera. Also, let’s not forget the 12× zoom on this bad-boy.

Description
The Canon company offers users to check out PowerShot S3 IS. The features of PowerShot S3 IS, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left PowerShot S3 IS reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Canon PowerShot S3 IS. Buy Canon PowerShot S3 IS with benefits.
Details
Details
Lens
Aperture F2.7 - F3.5
Features aspherical lens, low-dispersion lenses
Optical Zoom 12x
Focal length (35mm equivalent) 36 - 432 mm
The number of optical elements 11
The number of groups optical elements 9
Possibility of installation of interchangeable nozzles Yes
Focus
Manual focus Yes
The AF illuminator Yes
Power
Power connector Yes
Battery capacity 110 photos
Number of batteries 4
The format of batteries AA-compatible
Camera
Camera type digital
Matrix
Size 1/2.5"
Crop factor 6.02
Sensitivity 80 - 800 ISO, Auto ISO
Maximum resolution 2816 x 2112
The type of matrix СCD
The total number of pixels 6.2 million
The number of effective pixels 6 million
Exposure
Excerpt 15 - 1/3195 with
Metering center-weighted, common (Evaluative), spot
Compensation +/- 2 EV in 1/3-step increments
Exposure bracketing Yes
Automatic processing of the exposition with shutter priority, aperture-priority
Manual setting of shutter speed and aperture Yes
Functionality
Flash built-in, up to 5.20 m, suppression of effect of red eyes
White balance auto, manual, from the list
Image stabilizer (photography) optical, movable element in the lens
Shooting modes
Macro Yes
Timer Yes
The timer 2, 10, custom installation c
Speed shooting 2.3 frame./sec
The frame format (photography) 4:3, 16:9
Size and weight
Size 113x78x76 mm
Weight 410 g, without batteries
Memory and interfaces
Interfaces USB 2.0, video, audio
Image formats 3 JPEG
Type of memory cards SD
The amount of memory in the delivery 16 MB
Record video and audio
Video codecs MJPEG
Sound recording Yes
Video recording Yes
Record audio comments Yes
Format video recording AVI
Maximum resolution videos 640x480
The maximum frame rate of the video 60 fps
Viewfinder and LCD screen
LCD screen 115000 pixels, 2 inches
Viewfinder electronic
Type LCD screen rotary
The viewfinder field of view 100%
The number of pixels viewfinder 115000
Using the screen as a viewfinder Yes
Other functions and features
Announced 2006-02-22
Equipment camera Canon PowerShot S3 IS, lens cap, 4 AA batteries, interface cable IFC-400PCU, video cable STV-250N, memory card Secure Digital 16 MB, CD-ROM with software, manual
Digital Zoom 4x
Case material plastic
Additional features tripod mount, orientation sensor, computer control
Additional information sound - stereo; the video recording time - up to 1Gb or 60 min
Date of commencement of sales 2006-05-01
My review Canon PowerShot S3 IS

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới