Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Canon PowerShot S5 IS

Overall rating 4.2 stars
4.2 from 5 reviews
Specifications
Aperture
F2.7 - F3.5
Features
aspherical lens, low-dispersion lenses
Optical Zoom
12x
Focal length (35mm equivalent)
36 - 432 mm
The number of optical elements
11
The number of groups optical elements
9
Possibility of installation of interchangeable nozzles
Yes
Specifications
Aperture:
F2.7 - F3.5
Features:
aspherical lens, low-dispersion lenses
Optical Zoom:
12x
Focal length (35mm equivalent):
36 - 432 mm
The number of optical elements:
11
The number of groups optical elements:
9
Possibility of installation of interchangeable nozzles:
Yes

Reviews

4.2/5
Overall rating 4.2 stars
5 reviews
5
3
4
0
3
2
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 5.00 stars
November 16, 2009

Comment:

I must say that the camera is bought with the purpose to capture a beloved child. I consulted with a familiar photographer, he recommended this brand and even this model. Wanted to have a good camera with a friendly interface and, of course, high-quality images. All I got in full. I machine very satisfied, he did great even with the night shot! And even the video does not disappoint – excellent shoots! Plus a very convenient ability to shoot video from any mode to switch to video by pressing a single button. From pleasant things – there is a face detection function, eliminating the effect of “red eye”. LCD screen can rotate in any direction, and the photo print it is possible to send a single click, even without using a computer. Though the camera is heavy and not in any lady’s handbag will come in, it’s all kompensiruet great shots, and this is important!

Advantages:22 shooting mode, compact digital camera., the face detection function

Overall rating 3.00 stars
February 10, 2011

Comment:

To shoot close enough to a decent camera, when shooting at ISO 200. When you try to use the optical zoom starts tricks in the form of digital noise. In good light it is not very noticeable, but when shooting in the early morning, for example, when a light but the sun hasn’t risen yet… no, Thank you. A little more than 2 years of broken wires going to the rotary screen. The warranty period is stretched out and died. This despite the fact that mainly use the viewfinder and the screen is always closed. All, nothing like no longer buy. So many dead frames, on this soapbox, even insulting. Very slow. The cold refuses to focus.

Overall rating 3.00 stars
February 12, 2011

Comment:

I have to say – I was always convinced canonistas from all the manufacturers Canon it attracted my opinion. However, this camera is on me, frankly, is not satisfied. Yes, the color he typically Kanarovska, however, and ease of use, the presence of the turning screen, nice appearance and so on. But for me, it seemed not working at the noise above 100 ISO. Of course, the noise it is possible to remove in Photoshop, but there will be enough power, and desire to Potter with each picture in the editor? What I liked about this model is the macro mode. Since I am a fan of this genre, it is very important to me that this feature in the camera. Canon PowerShot S5 IS macro copes with very well – quickly and confidently focuses on small distance and nice background blurs.Overall, I can say that the machine is good for a beginner in photography who needs something more than a mobile phone but does not have needs in professional photography.

Advantages:22 shooting mode, compact digital camera., the face detection function

Overall rating 5.00 stars
November 10, 2015

Comment:

Bought it back in 2009 for 2000 hryvnia. Use for the sixth year, in General happy with the purchase.Price=quality shots.Advantages – rotary screen, zoom, good quality video with stereo sound, zooming in well kills background.Great macro, lots of possible settings to get beautiful photos.Among the shortcomings can be noted that rapidly eats batteries, always carry a spare with you.And when recording video, what noise, I don’t know how to clean it up, maybe it is the sound of autofocus, here you can watch, recording this camera, YouTube kind of ruin the video quality, so bear this in mind:With enough light the photo is great, but the dusk is already popping noises.If you adapt to it and choose the right angle and lighting of the photos obtained with a professional camera.Recommend.Here’s some photos that I took:

Cocktail: STRAWBERRY CURRANT MINT CELERY

Halva made from Sesame seeds

The sweetness of the Plum Without Sugar! Not Boiled!

The sweetness of Apples and Apricots

Two methods of Harvesting and Fermented Ivan-Tea. 5, 2015 the Mountains of TRANS-ili Alatau

macro

Advantages:zoom, compact digital camera., rotary display, swivel screen, face detection

Overall rating 5.00 stars
May 10, 2016

Comment:

I got this camera from mom, who bought it 10 years ago. I thought that it will not be good quality, because non-mirrored and quite old model, and how wrong I was!With proper settings, it produces great photos. Macro-level, although it is not a model for the macro. Minus the shooting: do not pull photos in the dark and under artificial lighting. Photo with flash not too much. The movement also does not make clear photos, even in “sport” mode. About the battery also has disadvantages. I think that they need to be purchased separately. It’s not cheap, you have to carry a charger, batteries, heavy +there is a memory effect. For such a nonmirrored unit from copes. With the right settings suitable for portraits, landscapes, or just macro. Not suitable for shooting in the dark events in motion. Video not tried.In General, what else to add? In the photo you can see everything.Definitely recommend for Amateur photography is great.

Description
The Canon company offers users to check out PowerShot S5 IS. The features of PowerShot S5 IS, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left PowerShot S5 IS reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Canon PowerShot S5 IS. Buy Canon PowerShot S5 IS with benefits.
Details
Details
Lens
Aperture F2.7 - F3.5
Features aspherical lens, low-dispersion lenses
Optical Zoom 12x
Focal length (35mm equivalent) 36 - 432 mm
The number of optical elements 11
The number of groups optical elements 9
Possibility of installation of interchangeable nozzles Yes
Focus
Manual focus Yes
Face detection Yes
The AF illuminator Yes
Power
Power connector Yes
Number of batteries 4
The format of batteries AA-compatible
Camera
Camera type digital
Matrix
Size 1/2.5"
Crop factor 6.02
Sensitivity 80 - 1600 ISO, Auto ISO
Maximum resolution 3264 x 2448
The type of matrix СCD
The total number of pixels 8.2 million
The number of effective pixels 8 million
Exposure
Excerpt 15 - 1/3200 with
Metering center-weighted, common (Evaluative), spot
Compensation +/- 2 EV in 1/3-step increments
Exposure bracketing Yes
Automatic processing of the exposition with shutter priority, aperture-priority
Manual setting of shutter speed and aperture Yes
Functionality
Flash built-in, up to 5.20 m, the suppression of red eye, Shoe, synchrocheck
White balance auto, manual, from the list
Image stabilizer (photography) optical, movable element in the lens
Shooting modes
Macro Yes
Timer Yes
The timer 2, 10, custom installation c
Speed shooting 1.5 frame./sec
The frame format (photography) 4:3, 16:9
Size and weight
Size 117x80x78 mm
Weight 450 g, without batteries
Memory and interfaces
Interfaces USB 2.0, video, audio
Image formats 3 JPEG
Type of memory cards SD, SDHC
The amount of memory in the delivery 32 MB
Record video and audio
Video codecs MJPEG
Sound recording Yes
Video recording Yes
Record audio comments Yes
Format video recording AVI
Maximum resolution videos 640x480
The maximum frame rate of the video 60 fps
Viewfinder and LCD screen
LCD screen 207000 points, 2.50 inch
Viewfinder electronic
Type LCD screen rotary
Using the screen as a viewfinder Yes
Other functions and features
Announced 2007-05-08
Equipment camera Canon PowerShot S5 IS, strap, 4 AA batteries, USB cable, AV cable, memory card, 32 MB., CD-ROM with software, manual
Digital Zoom 4x
Case material metal/plastic
Additional features tripod mount, orientation sensor, computer control
Additional information 22 shooting mode, a stereo, filter wind noise, autofocus, continuous shooting, video recording time - up to 4Gb or 1 hour depending on the speed and capacity of memory card
Date of commencement of sales 2007-07-01
My review Canon PowerShot S5 IS

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới