Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Canon PowerShot SX150 IS

Overall rating 3.9411764705882 stars
3.9411764705882 from 17 reviews
Specifications
Aperture
F3.4 - F5.6
Optical Zoom
12x
Focal length (35mm equivalent)
28 - 336 mm
Manual focus
Yes
Type autofocus
contrast
The AF illuminator
Yes
The minimum shooting distance
0.01 m
Specifications
Aperture:
F3.4 - F5.6
Optical Zoom:
12x
Focal length (35mm equivalent):
28 - 336 mm
Manual focus:
Yes
Type autofocus:
contrast
The AF illuminator:
Yes
The minimum shooting distance:
0.01 m

Reviews

3.9411764705882/5
Overall rating 3.9411764705882 stars
17 reviews
5
6
4
7
3
1
2
3
1
0
Overall rating 4.00 stars
August 28, 2013

Comment:

You have no SLR, but You are looking for “soap dish” that can make high-quality pictures? You are not shooting on auto, and like to mess around with manual settings? Are you looking for a camera that can “zoom” the object without losing quality? Then this camera is for You.I chose it long and thoughtfully. Pleased with the machine low price, the presence of image stabilizer, 12x optical zoom. The stabilizer actually turned out to be quite powerful, the image is not “smeared” when shooting with the movement or shaking hands. Zoom really stands out – you can shoot distant objects, architecture, animals in their natural habitat without loss of quality and being far away from your subject.Among other advantages of this unit I will also note the presence of manual settings of almost all parameters such as aperture, ISO, flash power, the presence of multiple “preset” shooting modes, both standard and “art”, good video quality, orientation sensor apparatus, the image “rotates” synchronously with the rotation of the apparatus.However, powered by standard batteries or rechargeable batteries of AA – that is to say, the cornerstone of this camera. On the one hand – a good idea – “AA” batteries can be bought at any kiosk, to grab the spare on the road, on the other – they will last good if the images on a 30 – camera mercilessly “eats” the battery. Even powerful batteries known firms hold a charge very little. ( by the way, batteries not supplied). And, alas, it is impossible to monitor the battery charge, that is, You will understand that it is discharged only when it starts to blink on the screen the corresponding icon, and before that, no charge indication of batteries will not.The quality of the pictures, of course, succumb to the quality of even the low-end SLR, the matrix is noisy, but compared to other cameras, this camera wins. If you put the ISO at minimum (80) and shoot outdoors in good lighting, shots will not disappoint You.I wouldn’t call this device bulky, as for some reason its like to be described in reviews. I, as a owner of a DSLR, it seems like a small and weightless, comfortable in the hand. But of course there are “soap” and a more compact size, so I would call it rather average.

Well, I definitely recommend this camera to those who are not used to shooting on “auto” (TC in this mode, it shoots mediocre, and the availability of a wide range of settings, in principle, involves the use of manual modes), and would also recommend it for those who will not be a big issue every week to charge batteries and still have 1 spare in their kit. The camera will please those who know the basics of photography and who have a well “tuned” hands. For beginners it is better to choose any of the ixus line of Canons, or more simple models without manual settings.P.S. photos taken with this camera have chosen is not the best, but simply the first to show rather something in between what this machine in the hands of any photographer.

photo taken from the window of a moving car

maximum optical sumnu, and in addition, a couple of pics of nature

Advantages:there are different colors, lots of manual settings, the optimal ratio price-quality, great zoom, easy to use, good macro, vivid photos on the street

Overall rating 2.00 stars
October 4, 2013

Comment:

Hello dear readers.Today I want to tell you about the mistake, which I regret for a year.I bought this camera in Moscow(because I am from another city).Immediately attracted to the price and design.The price was 5600.I also offered to take another camera more expensive,but you can see I am a loser in life. When I got home,immediately opened it,and began to check…..the batteries only lasted for 10….I thought at first that it is in the store the batteries are old and put new.What was my surprise when the camera stopped working after 15…Zoom is just great!!!In the video it lasts only 5min.So I SINCERELY ask!!!do not buy this camera,buy a more expensive but better.

Advantages:zoom is excellent, high definition photographs, design, budget

Overall rating 4.00 stars
December 26, 2013

Comment:

To begin with, the unit was given on the day of birth. First was going to buy himself something pseudo-thermalcouple, but friends ahead. For me, the main selection criteria were a good optical zoom, the wide possibility of adjustment of different parameters; compactness – a special role is not played. In General, I needed the camera for understanding the basics of photography. Receiving a gift of this model, testing it, and was very happy. All I needed was all there. And a fairly wide range of exposure (up to 15 seconds – it is possible to remove starry sky), and good zoom, and the hand is good. Of the minuses – hungry in terms of battery, even without using the flash. Mode built into the camera, I use mostly shutter priority or fully manual. If the range of aperture settings is not enough (and the range is really narrow) – wind expocorrection. If color is still not enough – it offers a great variety of primitive photo editors available to download on the Internet. A couple of manipulation and beautiful. The girl has DSLR Canon – the difference between the quality of the photos is almost not felt. In General, it is a decent machine for the money, I recommend to those who are a little soapbox and I want to make a beautiful and unusual photo, but a DSLR it is a pity money, and of all those who just want to try your hand at the art of photography.Here are photos made with this apparatus in the process of experimenting with settings.

Advantages:a lot of manual settings, the optimal ratio price-quality, great zoom, nice macro, vivid photos on the street

Overall rating 5.00 stars
July 15, 2014

Comment:

Saw on irece unflattering reviews of my favorite Canon and offended, Let us impartially consider all the pros and cons of this camera (although, looking ahead, but he doesn’t have ) From the manufacturer:the Canon PowerShot SX150 URI supersummer the PowerShot SX150 IS allows any user to take beautiful photos with a resolution of 14.1 megapixels and also shoot HD movies with 12x optical zoom. Customization options ranging from Intelligent auto to Full manual control for photographers at any level.12-fold zoom, wide angle lens 28 menelectronic IS14,1-megapixel CCD sensor zobrazeniearly auto and Easy modes detect 32 kinds of stories.LCD screen 7.5 cm (3.0″)HD movie recording with manual stereoscope upravlencheskie filtereffect “Miniature”smart shutter Timer when iFrame -videoshemales Price. The camera was bought for 800 UAH, i.e. at the time 100 dollars (out now would be less than 80). In its price segment camera has no equal. Many are now sick “DSLRs”. I will tell you, as a man whose SLR (and which, thanks to this Canon, gathering dust in the box) – to achieve the same picture quality, blur and clarity you need to invest no less than 3 thousand dollars (this is for Amateur level to the professional you will need a more expensive matrix + all sorts of softboxes/flash/reflectors, in General, not less than 5 thousand.e.) Appearance. The camera feels great in the hand. I would say that this model is more feminine, but, for example, 110 – probably male. Functions cameras the entire line is practically the same, so choose the better all the same not in appearance, but something cheaper.

Functionality. The camera 6 auto programs and 4 manual.

Auto: Auto Mode – well, clearly nothing else to do. Push the button and tell me how bad pictures enjoy the Simple Mode is different from Auto, did not understand, but he has a icon beautiful – heart Mode SCN, he’s Scene, he is a Portrait – not included flash to not be hit in the eye, a gun is a very low ISO, all the good (people who complained about the portraits, as I understand it, this button is not seen). Go ahead, Mode Fisheye. It’s kind of like the trick of this model, others do not. Looks funny (the first 20 times, then not used). For this reason, more time campaigning not to go too far into the petty differences of the entire series, but simply to save money. Looks like the front of the lens includes a circular lens, i.e. something like this: Drasti, carrots have?

Silent mode – he is the best helper of James bond shooting without any sounds (in case you decide paymate fridge husband or children to help him steal the cake ) video Mode. Positioned as a model with HD video, but in reality you are unlikely to the naked eye to notice much difference between fotoapparaty video 720 or 640. Video mode turn on the fast button (the red thing in the photo) from any mode which is handy if you need to photograph the remains of the ill-fated cake

Manual: Software. Allows you to set the white balance and ISO Can leave – then it will set automatically. About the white balance – in this case quite important, because all the Canons, for me, sin pereskazyvaniem frame. Shutter priority, aka TV – allows you to change the shutter speed in the range from 15″ to 2500. High exposure gives approximately the following picture:

And here is a short excerpt will allow you to get even is to (try to make such photos on the DSLR with kit lens 18-55 – I’ll laugh in your face. The best you will get is a yellow spot-type flies).

Aperture priority, AV he – value between 3.4 and 8.0. Allows you to make beautiful “Zerkalny the blur outside of the object on which you set focus.

Manual, it is fully manual – allows you to manage all possible settings at the same time. If you are too lazy to bother, and the object of your photos doesn’t go away, this mode will delight you with photos of better quality. In fact, in each mode function macro looks fine, the color transfers without distortion, nothing to complain about:

It is possible to catch here such beauty:

Or not quite the charm:

Important or may beetle:

Well, just a few photos to complete the overall picture:

Pros:+ if you are a professional photographer, making photography (Naomi Campbell not taking pictures, no?) is the optimal camera for you actually for all parameters.+ if you want to not just “push a button” and learn something is the ideal camera;+ if you, in the end, the woman you not smile every time you carry a 2-pound machine, gracefully running with him the bird – this camera is perfect for you. Cons:- some of my friends still have 2 of the owner of this camera (models 110 and 130). For 3-5 years of use none of them and has not complained not one glitch occurred. Conclusion:the Best camera in terms of price-quality-usability-features. P. S. Photos are not processed. Yes, for a delicious result you need a good light and that the hands grow from the shoulders, but this is as lucky, and the camera itself of the responsibility does not bear! Thanks for stopping by!

Advantages:high definition photographs, design, the minimum iso of 80, lot of manual settings, lots of manual modes, great zoom, manual control of shutter speed and aperture, easy to use, good flash, good macro, good video, vivid photos on the street

Overall rating 5.00 stars
April 30, 2015

Comment:

This model meets all the requirements of their descriptions. And design, comfort and build quality, and even quality photos for this type of cameras – all done perfectly. The camera has many features, suitable for experienced photographer, and a lover. Because of its small dimensions it can take on the road, put in the pocket. Although it is better to have a special case, because the lens cover has not.Besides the good build the device produces enough high-quality shooting, even in video format.To the camera it is desirable to have a supply of batteries, rechargeable, and charger. Very quickly discharged if intensively to remove. In the settings there is an option to turn off the screen to save power. I’m missing two pairs of batteries on one session of photography.Relative Zoom – high magnification highly blurred pixels.To better photography it is desirable to put on a tripod, or hold on a manual tripod. Photograph better in the daylight without a flash. The flash ruins the shots.Among the shortcomings just no cap on the lens. If photographing on the beach – is fraught clog sand lens.Recommended for fans.

Advantages:high definition photographs, design, have different colors, lot of manual settings, lots of manual modes, low-cost, the optimal ratio price-quality, manual adjustment of shutter speed and aperture, easy to use, bright pictures on the street

Overall rating 2.00 stars
July 27, 2015

Comment:

Last year we decided with her husband to buy a camera for a trip to the Crimea. Previously I used the tablet and grief do not know. But then decided the thing needed and irreplaceable!Bad thing – simple enough. Went to the nearest shop (damn it – but more on that later) and bought this “super-duper” device Canon PowerShot SX150 IS . To him!

Photo shoot on holiday we were unable, because after 10 shots, the battery was starting to show the flashing charging icon. The video is not even tried to shoot, there is too much.Well, I think the batteries are poor quality bought (incidentally Durussel). Leave before the end of every day we changed the batteries sellers are greeted like family from different manufacturers and in different price categories, while making no more than 15 frames per day.Great stay, isn’t it?Prior to the beginning of this summer about the camera we forgot, sliding to the back burner and went back to the tablet.It was nearing the holidays, I decided to buy rechargeable batteries for a long time becoming dusty dysfunctional camera. The effect is zero, the same 10 frames and the flashing charging icon.Passed the warranty in repairs in the appliance store (Eldorado).We had heard about their divorce and cheating customers, but hoped to the last that we will repair or exchange the defective product. But there it was!Without going into details, I will say that we gave it in two different locations of this store to no avail. They don’t even test it!In the end, took the ill-fated camera to Canon service center, where he spent a month and remembered about it only when we came to take it from there.What can we say? Camera we never fixed it.There is a clear factory defect, and neither the sellers nor the official service center don’t want to admit it. To whom hunting to cancel the marriage, find a sucker, sell! I’ll tell you more about the other shortcomings of this device.

Camera Canon PowerShot SX150 IS normally only can work on the function of “Auto”.When you want to film something moving, you need to put the function “TV”, but the photo turns out dark, needed flash, which reduces battery life (i.e. not 10 images work, and 6-7).If you want to take a picture of a sleeping cat or husband, then put the function of “Whisper”, but the photo turns out less quality than on the same TV. Again the flash whether it is not right.When you need to catch the right moment, the camera is adjusted, it adjusts the sharpness, the flash is charging – finally snap! and the point is already lost! Or blurred. Sorrow-yearning, Oh… \_(ツ)_/\_(ツ)_/\_(ツ)_/\_(ツ)_/\_(ツ)_/\_(ツ)_/\_(ツ)_/\_(ツ)_/\_(ツ)_/\_(ツ)_/\_(ツ)_/I’m upset about the purchase, overall the Canon PowerShot SX150 IS and service centers which should not dip his face in the dirt the Canon brand.\_(ツ)_/\_(ツ)_/\_(ツ)_/\_(ツ)_/\_(ツ)_/\_(ツ)_/\_(ツ)_/\_(ツ)_/\_(ツ)_/\_(ツ)_/\_(ツ)_/

Advantages:not holding the battery power consumption high

Overall rating 3.00 stars
November 27, 2015

Comment:

I use this unit for about two and a half years, the choice was perusing the Internet for reviews good option with rich features. Outdoors in good light the photos are really amazing, but at home the lack of lighting already the results are worse, mince, adds some brownish red tint, so maybe it was just me.In principle, advanced as a bar of soap can be considered a good 12x optical zoom, shoots HD video, just clips really indecent weigh a lot. Decide for yourself.

Description
The Canon company offers users to check out PowerShot SX150 IS. The features of PowerShot SX150 IS, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left PowerShot SX150 IS reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Canon PowerShot SX150 IS. Buy Canon PowerShot SX150 IS with benefits.
Details
Details
Lens
Aperture F3.4 - F5.6
Optical Zoom 12x
Focal length (35mm equivalent) 28 - 336 mm
Focus
Manual focus Yes
Type autofocus contrast
The AF illuminator Yes
The minimum shooting distance 0.01 m
Power
Power connector Yes
Battery capacity 320 photos
Number of batteries 2
The format of batteries AA-compatible
Camera
Camera type digital
Matrix
Size 1/2.3"
Crop factor 5.62
Sensitivity 80 - 1600 ISO, Auto ISO
Enhanced ISO value ISO6400
Maximum resolution 4320 x 3240
The type of matrix СCD
The total number of pixels 14.5 million
The number of effective pixels 14.1 million
Exposure
Excerpt 15 - 1/2500 with
Metering multizone, center-weighted, spot
Compensation +/- 2 EV in 1/3-step increments
Automatic processing of the exposition with shutter priority, aperture-priority
Manual setting of shutter speed and aperture Yes
Functionality
Flash built-in, up to 3 m, suppression of effect of red eye, bracketing
White balance auto, manual, from the list
Image stabilizer (photography) optical, movable element in the lens
Shooting modes
Macro Yes
Timer Yes
The timer 2, 10 c
Speed shooting 0.9 frame./sec
The frame format (photography) 4:3, 16:9
Size and weight
Size 113x73x46 mm
Weight 306 g with batteries
Memory and interfaces
Interfaces USB 2.0, video, audio
Image formats JPEG
Type of memory cards SD, SDHC, SDXC
Record video and audio
Sound recording Yes
Video recording Yes
Format video recording MOV
Maximum resolution videos 1280x720
Optical Zoom when recording video Yes
The maximum frame rate of the video 30 fps
The maximum frame rate when shooting HD video 25/30 fps at a resolution of 1280x720
Viewfinder and LCD screen
LCD screen 230000 pixels, 3 inches
Viewfinder missing
Using the screen as a viewfinder Yes
Other functions and features
Announced 2011-08-23
Digital Zoom 4x
Additional features tripod mount
Date of commencement of sales 2011-09-01
My review Canon PowerShot SX150 IS

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới