Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Canon PowerShot SX510 HS

Overall rating 4.7142857142857 stars
4.7142857142857 from 7 reviews
Specifications
Aperture
F3.4 - F5.8
Features
aspherical lens, low-dispersion lenses
Optical Zoom
30x
Focal length (35mm equivalent)
24 - 720 mm
The number of optical elements
13
The number of groups optical elements
10
Manual focus
Yes
Specifications
Aperture:
F3.4 - F5.8
Features:
aspherical lens, low-dispersion lenses
Optical Zoom:
30x
Focal length (35mm equivalent):
24 - 720 mm
The number of optical elements:
13
The number of groups optical elements:
10
Manual focus:
Yes

Reviews

4.7142857142857/5
Overall rating 4.7142857142857 stars
7 reviews
5
5
4
2
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 5.00 stars
April 25, 2014

Comment:

Bought the camera Canon 1100. Was ecstatic…But! In the first trip abroad the advantages of the camera is gradually moved to the drawbacks. At the first meeting with the representative firms have been warned that the more the camera (lens), the greater the chance of losing it. But trouble came from the other side. Twice a well sealed lens. Once on the bus – the narrow passage between the seats, the second – on the boat trip. In the end I noticed that all the camera’s small size… Purchased the Canon Power Shot SX510 HS. Will not compare. Both are worthy of praise. But 510 ZOOM compact and great for travel and photographs of the type “Vasya was Here!” Sightseeing time is limited, “come on, hurry it up!” and so on feature the time no, but if you need something to remove to a considerable distance, the Canon 510 does not replace, tested warranty: 150-200 meters easy to read in the photo number of the car, especially good for men, if, without the consent of the will to photograph a girl on the beach) In General – any fantasy in your lens).

Overall rating 5.00 stars
February 22, 2015

Comment:

Hello dear readers I would like to tell about your pet, this Canon PowerShot SX 510 HS. Professionals say that ultrazoom with microarray is a complete d***but. Yes. this camera is not for professionals, but for ordinary people who want to obtain high-quality images, and perhaps even a little bit to learn it. Here is the outside camera view (photographed on the phone, so the quality sorry)

1

2

3 I chose him? I bought a Nikon L830, they cost the same, and generally they are very similar, but there are no manual settings. At first I did not give them much importance, but, as it turned out, in vain.So sold the Nikon and bought Canon. The photos are very clear, bright and natural colors. Slowly learn the manual settings.The pros of this unit:-qualitative pictures;-realistic colors;-ultrazoom;-manual settings (shutter speed, aperture, ISO adjustment);-adjustment of the flash output;attractive design;-the battery (not batteries);-intuitive menu;-small weight;-the cost.Cons:-not.Example photo (no processing)

indoors without flash (macro)

without flash

Well, picture from the street in one hand a stroller in the second camera

It also has wi-fe and GPS, but I didn’t use and not going. I also want to say that the battery lasts quite a long time. In General, if think to take or not to take, – take, of course!

Advantages:- low cost, very good quality shots, adjust flash power, manual settings, ultrazoom

Overall rating 4.00 stars
April 24, 2015

Comment:

Very good characteristics stated, but the camera can not cope with them. In fact, all the modes take off almost the same.Lightweight camera, you can bring in loads of two or more children.1) Mode creative shooting – creative shooting weak because of the small aperture is just 5.0. That is, to blur the background anyway can’t.2) Fish eye – all funny mode. There is a spherical distortion in the photo center to the edge does not reach.3) Video shoots well even in low light conditions.4). – differs from car only because you can set the ISO. Photo is the same as with cars.5) In modes Tv and M Am is the result of the installations can only be seen by clicking on the button on the floor of the descent – not convenient.At setting in Tv mode – moving objects are clear! There is very good work!Av – aperture is revealed to 3.5, but the background is a little bit more zamylennym than opening a maximum of 8.0.FOCUS: the Camera focuses hard enough on a normal object, but if it’s the person holding the gun on him constantly.Zoom bad. When make look focus.Bought with a big discount. To take it comfortably. Family outing for memory removes easily. For creativity no good. To get some experience, with subsequent transition to a semi-professional camera – not good – gives incorrect values, no range settings. Wi-Fi, mythical beast, finds a network, but is faltering.

Advantages:- low cost

Overall rating 5.00 stars
June 3, 2015

Comment:

Hi all) a Little sad Preface.For a long time I was the happy owner of the baby-boom box from Samsung and didn’t bother thinking about the purchase of the camera. But then into my life came sir Irak, and in me grew the desire to improve.Of course, the picture does not the camera, and the photographer, but not the clear, not the brightest and not the most, overall, a high quality photo, just to the point of exhaustion pressed on my inspiration. particularly depressing waste of time – a hundred pictures had only a dozen clear, for trembling hands spoil everything.And all of us, as you know, you want all at once. By long and careful search found this model camera, it will be this review.

► PRICE: approx. 8,000 rubles (me with all the coupons/discounts/bonuses cost of this camera for 5000 rubles)► PLACE of PURCHASE: the Messenger ► TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS (brief): the camera with supersymmetrize 12.8 MP (1/2.3″)video video Full HD zoom 30 3″Wi-Fi camera 349 Greim macro photography ► PACKAGING EQUIPMENT:Camera was Packed in a large enough cardboard box, which, however, all still fit in a medium size purse. The box itself has no great value, but still have to keep it until the end of the warranty period.

Inside, in addition to the camera, was a lot of paperwork: warranty card, manual, etc., as well as a disk with an electronic version of the user.

Along with the camera comes the battery, the charger from the battery in the form of a string+the unit itself and cord. ATTENTION. This model won’t charge from USB, also there is no cord to transfer the files to your computer.

► APPEARANCE. CONVENIENCE.The camera is not too large, but compared with the crumbling of the soap dish is a decent size. No tires, but it is heavy.

On the body a lot of buttons, but the ordinary user (like me) they are not particularly important. In fact, “household” use are all only about six or seven.

The lens is protected by a cover on the strap, which I secured in the top of the camera at a special bar for laces (these two, on both sides of the photo).Flash lifting, easy to clean and requires no on/off switch.

For holding in the hand the device is fit perfectly. The place of capture hand even rubberized, large hands of my dad, my little pen camera is convenient.

► FUNCTIONS.I will say one thing: a lot of them, almost all do not need a standard user. The menu looks like this:

Is fairly conservative. in mrom like standard menus in many other models of cameras.It is clear, so to configure the camera “under itself” won’t be easy. ► ZOOM.This camera falls into the category of “ultranumb”. Of course, I do not particularly, it was important to have a great zoom, but it is a very interesting feature in street photography (and for spying! :D). Lens when zoomed out long enough, but it does not prevent the camera to quickly focus. The moon until I had a chance to photograph. but for shooting small animals and the like it fits great. Photo examples done with one and the same place.

\

► A LITTLE COMPARISON.Perhaps the difference is not so significant, but for me the quality of these two photos is markedly different. Left made on an old dish soap right on this model. The level of lighting in both photos are the same.

► SAMPLE PHOTOS.Almost all photos were taken in Av and Auto modes subjected to only cropping and captions and more does not treated.

► The END.I believe that this a great camera for Amateur photography and for taking photos of products for reviews. It is small, it is comfortable to carry and it is quite inexpensive. by the way. in many shops it is one of the most popular in sales.I have never regretted buying this model, so feel free to recommend it to you! My review on Nokia Lumia 525 thank you for your attention

Advantages:very good quality shots, manual settings, ultrazoom

Overall rating 5.00 stars
July 6, 2015

Comment:

Welcome! Oh,how long I’ve wanted to change the camera,blows my mind! The previous camera has lived for 10 years,served faithfully,but has now begun to crumble. Been putting off buying until the last,well, really was something to spend a lot of money. And then planned a vacation,going to the lake Baikal(true dream),and of course we can not capture this event in all its glory,decided we must take! Long read the reviews,weighed the pros and cons and finally decided to take the Canon Power Shot SX510 HS. Actually initially it was decided to take the Canon Power Shot SX400 IS,but his shop was not,anyway the seller is very vehemently tried to dissuade us from purchasing this camera,like the soap dish is simple,just looks like a decent camera. We tried to sell a Samsung at the same price,but the type is more advanced,though there was one BUT this Samsonovsky camera was the last and stood on the counter have more than half a year. And I wanted a new one,and no one bothered him=),so persuasion I succumbed and bought the camera that I wanted.

this photo and the next few made old fotoapparatostroenie small,very cute,easy to hold and of course great photos=) Price feasible,along with a memory card(which by the way is not included with the camera) and a purse for him,it was about 10 000. Pretty budget by today’s standards. The menu is not complicated,I got used to it quickly. There is a flash that allows you to take in the nighttime the same quality pictures as the day(except for my tired no makeup face is nothing,but I will upload evening and night photos). There is a protective cap for the lens,which is removed very easily,in fact,as returning to the scene. Included is also a drawstring at the neck,but he seems to me to anything terrible to hang a camera on a rope,and suddenly falls?!scary to think)…

Do You think that I began to do immediately upon coming home!? That’s right,all photography. The first fell victim to the cherries,which I sat down to eat,how to eat,if I haven’t brought and not considered=)

Pleasantly surprised,what a beauty got me=) and then it began…In the beginning I was hunting for a dog that just hates all the equipment and photograph it practically impossible,she immediately hides behind the sofa or under the table,but thanks to the great increase I still captured my mustache=)

here is my sobachenka=)I was wondering what this camera and wanted to take a picture of something that far away(I apologize for the view outside the window=)and so are bringing the pipe circled in blue circle…

out the tube

approximate…

another approach…

it is what is there=)so the toy now came to me=)! Now the reviews are colorful and high quality=)And the family album will include new commemorative photos.The only thing that pisses me off is the tracks on the screen your fingers leave,well, not get me to touch it=)and wipe thoroughly with a cloth for glasses is not very good,but I’ll look for a solution.(can you tell what to do?!=)To say that I’m happy to say nothing,for its price(7000r) it is a wonderful camera! And don’t listen to consultants who say that this is an ordinary soap dish,which makes the bad photos,they just know that the camera will always be able to sell,so persuade on unsold models!I recommend the Canon Power Shot SX510 HS is a great model for family use!_____________PS Photos will update…_____________From the last…

A little update photos=)

night scene

Advantages:auto setup, compact, good quality pictures, simplicity and ease of use, stylish design, comfortable, ultrazoom

Overall rating 4.00 stars
July 12, 2015

Comment:

My acquaintance with the canon began Oh how long, over 8 years ago. And it was also a Power shot, but SX 100IS. So, when my sister asked me to pick her camera, I decided to see what today offers us the Canon. For all the parameters (ISO, shutter speed, aperture) Canon Power Shot SX510 HS was the favorite. Though the model at this point is not new, but…

So, the camera was purchased and brought to me for testing…the Lens is huge, the zoom is impressive

Macro, definitely better than its predecessor…

Otherwise no difference…

Yes, for the record, the manufacturer decided that the data cable is superfluous here…Sister happy, myself I would look for a DSLR…

Advantages:manual adjustment, convenient, ultrazoom

Overall rating 5.00 stars
July 15, 2015

Comment:

As usual to search for any electronics I come with the utmost nicety, this camera is no exception. I searched for a long time, carefully going through every feature and function of reading a bunch of reviews.I am a happy owner of a Canon SX510 HS. Bought it for 7000. The price is reasonable compared to DSLRs (of course, first wanted a DSLR, but a DSLR is needed, in my opinion, a professional, which I am not).What attracted me to this camera:Optical zoom: 30x. That is optical, i.e., like binoculars (sometimes I do it in these purposes and use). The image is clear. With a digital zoom of 120 times zoom), the picture is stretched, but the photo is acceptable

Miracles of optical and digital zoom. Shop vdaleke

The manual settings. How can so twist and twirl with these settings, I had to read what settings and what is needed, but it went only benefit, because I read with interest

Tried to draw with light with a long exposure

This camera is perfect for beginners. Since I don’t know all the details of photographers I am satisfied with the quality of the pictures. This camera can do just a good a picture.

Woodpecker on the tree

Duck on a pond

Video in my opinion also takes a good, there is a time lapse function-with it, we had fun as we could, because it is very interesting to look at the usual steps in slow motion.Wi-fi on the camera. Me this function is very pleasing as to run with the cable or stick around the computer never liked me, and then without any problems installed the app on a smartphone and immediately upload a photo to it and spread in a social network or send to anyone.Some picky attitude to the fact that the flash must be manually raised. For me personally this is a plus, because other cameras sometimes flash fires when it is not necessary, and here and messing around is not necessary, you know in the settings you can disable the flash, but I feel so comfortable. Plus, you can adjust the brightness of the flash.Small size. Neck does not get tired to wear it in the crowd at the concert, why not do it with the SLR, and in the bag you can put it it won’t take up much space.

Personally, I love this LWP. Maybe my untrained “eye” sees no flaws, but in any case, I am all very satisfied. If you don’t have a large budget and will not be taking pictures like a professional, then this camera is for you!

Advantages:- low cost, auto ranging, compact, very good quality pictures, simplicity and ease of use, adjusting the flash output, manual adjustment, convenient, ultrazoom

Description
The Canon company offers users to check out PowerShot SX510 HS. The features of PowerShot SX510 HS, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left PowerShot SX510 HS reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Canon PowerShot SX510 HS. Buy Canon PowerShot SX510 HS with benefits.
Details
Details
Lens
Aperture F3.4 - F5.8
Features aspherical lens, low-dispersion lenses
Optical Zoom 30x
Focal length (35mm equivalent) 24 - 720 mm
The number of optical elements 13
The number of groups optical elements 10
Focus
Manual focus Yes
Face detection Yes
Type autofocus contrast
The AF illuminator Yes
Power
Battery capacity 250 photos
Number of batteries 1
The format of batteries your own
Camera
Camera type digital
Matrix
Size 1/2.3"
Crop factor 5.62
Sensitivity 100 - 3200 ISO, Auto ISO
Maximum resolution 4000 x 3000
The type of matrix BSI CMOS
The total number of pixels 12.8 million
The number of effective pixels 12.1 million
Exposure
Excerpt 15 - 1/1600
Metering center-weighted, common (Evaluative), spot
Compensation +/- 2 EV in 1/3-step increments
Automatic processing of the exposition with shutter priority, aperture-priority
Manual setting of shutter speed and aperture Yes
Functionality
Flash built-in, up to 5 m, suppression of effect of red eyes
White balance auto, manual, from the list
Image stabilizer (photography) optical, movable element in the lens
Shooting modes
Macro Yes
Timer Yes
The timer 2, 10 c
Speed shooting 3.8 frame./sec
The frame format (photography) 4:3, 3:2, 1:1, 16:9
Size and weight
Size 104x70x80 mm
Weight 349 g, with food elements
Memory and interfaces
Interfaces USB 2.0, video, HDMI, audio, Wi-Fi
Image formats 2 JPEG
Type of memory cards SD, SDHC, SDXC
Record video and audio
Video codecs MPEG4
Sound recording Yes
Video recording Yes
Format video recording MOV
The video recording time 30 minutes
Maximum resolution videos 1920x1080
Optical Zoom when recording video Yes
The maximum frame rate of the video 240 fps
The maximum frame rate when shooting HD video 25/30 fps at 1280x720 resolution, 24 fps at a resolution of 1920x1080
Viewfinder and LCD screen
LCD screen 461000 pixels, 3 inches
Viewfinder missing
Using the screen as a viewfinder Yes
Other functions and features
Equipment battery, charger for battery, cable AC power, camera strap, lens cap
Digital Zoom 4x
Additional features tripod mount, the sensor orientation
My review Canon PowerShot SX510 HS

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới