Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Dyson AM05 Hot+Cool

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 50 reviews
Specifications
Additional information
the slope of the hull; 10 speeds
Timer
No
Management
electronic, display, remote control, temperature control, switch with light indicator
Mounting options
outdoor
The rotation of the body
is, the rotation angle of 80°
Ventilation without heating
Yes
Fan
Yes
Specifications
Additional information:
the slope of the hull; 10 speeds
Timer:
No
Management:
electronic, display, remote control, temperature control, switch with light indicator
Mounting options:
outdoor
The rotation of the body:
is, the rotation angle of 80°
Ventilation without heating:
Yes
Fan:
Yes

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
50 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
January 4, 2015

Comment:

My dad bought us one of these as a present last week, which is too extravagant really, but you can’t say no. It is in the middle of summer here, what we need is an efficient fan to blow as much air as quietly as possible. We did test the heating briefly, it seems to work well, but in the middle of a Sydney heatwave not the most desired feature. My wife has a condition where her internal temperature control does’t work too well, and she needs a lot of cooling in summer or she gets sick. We have an air conditioning unit in our bedroom for this, but she does’t want to be stuck in there all day. Unfortunately the “Fan” part of this Dyson fan is no match for our cheap conventional Kmart fan, it blows nowhere near as much air, and is far more noisy, at a pitch that is annoying. Put it on max, and it is intolerably loud. Much as you might expect if you put a small fan into a tube sucking air through vents and force it through a small circular aperture. A conventional fan may not be sexy and come in a variety of colours, nor does the cheap fan heat, but it blows air really well without being too loud (all fans are noisy to various degrees; the smaller the fan, the noisier generally), whereas this Dyson is OK at best with an annoyingly loud whine, especially if you turn it up. It might be a great heater, but it will be some time before we will have a chance to test that out, and we might have returned it by then as it is not really fit for our purpose and we don’t relish the idea of having to pull it out for display whenever my dad comes over. Best we tell him and get something more suited at a more decent price. If not for the noise, I’m sure we could find use for it.

Overall rating stars
June 15, 2015

Comment:

I’m really glad I found this site (in particular the reviews section) as I was literally just about to purchase the Dyson on the understanding that it can cool air to 0 degrees Celsius. I agree, this appears to be an appalling case of misleading marketing. I looked all over the internet and struggled to find any clarification
on exactly how the device cools the air, and I am now shocked to
discover that it is just a fan. Thank god for user reviews comments!

Let’s forget heater mode for a minute. If ‘cool’ mode is just a fan, then why on Earth does it have the functionality to adjust temperature between 0-10 degrees? I’m assuming it doesn’t cool the air anymore at 0 degrees than it does at 10 degrees. Does it just push air out quicker, or does it in fact just do nothing? I’d really like to know.

Overall rating stars
June 19, 2015

Comment:

Man, are you for real? Nowhere I’ve looked says it’s anything other than a fan. I think this thing is too pricey to be worth it, but nothing other than your daftness tricked you into thinking this was an AC with a compressor built in

Overall rating stars
June 19, 2015

Comment:

Sorry mate, but you’re a fool if you can’t see that this is a con. Firstly, I noticed you weren’t able to answer my question about 0-10 degrees. I’m assuming that’s because you have no answer. Secondly, if this product was to be marketed as just a fan with a heater, then why didn’t they design it like that…a fan with a red heat button that switches on and off? Why in fact, did they decide to put a cold button as well as a hot button I wonder? This is the misleading part as it implies that the ‘cold’ button has the opposite capability as the heater function (opposite in this case being something that ‘cools’ the room to lower than ambient temperature). Not only did they put a deceiving ‘cold’ button, but they went the extra mile and gave users the option to adjust their level of ‘coldness’ with a pointless digital temp control that goes down to 0. Its a joke 🙂

Overall rating stars
June 21, 2015

Comment:

Yeah it goes down to 0 but still, that’s on the actual product after you’ve bought it. It’s very clear that it’s a fan, and if you got duped that’s not the fault of misleading advertising haha

Overall rating stars
July 1, 2015

Comment:

I have one and I’m not impressed – the fan is very noisy and doesn’t do any kind of cooling, it’s just blowing out room temperature air (“1 to 37 degree temperature range” claim of this review is misleading). You’ll get more mileage out of the heater which does a decent job of quickly warming a room and then the thermostat will at least turn the noisy fan off when the room has reached the desired temperature. After being impressed by a Dyson vacuum I was very disappointed

Overall rating stars
July 2, 2015

Comment:

I’ve got one and am sitting here on a hot, humid day with the fan on me. It’s cooling me down a bit. The other day when the sun was shining and my orangery was a sauna it did absolutely nothing and it was set on 0 for a long time. Heating works yes, and that’s its main use. Good job hot and humid days in England are few and far between and it’s the heat for the orangery we really need. As for the noise, I guess it could be quieter but it’s not like a plane taking off in here or anything. Oh, and it is VERY expensive to run. Our heating bills went through the roof, so I don’t know where they’re getting their efficiency claims from. Imagination land?

Overall rating stars
August 24, 2015

Comment:

It has nothing to do with Moogaibb’s daftness and everything to do with the daftness of “trusted reviewers” like Luke Johnson who wrote above,

“the Dyson Hot Cool allows users to heat, or indeed cool, a room to their desired temperature, anywhere on a scale from a chilly one degree Celsius to a balmy 28.”

Overall rating stars
October 26, 2015

Comment:

Wow it seems like there are alot of dis-satisfied reviews and customers here … This is always typical of large corporations, I mean how can a company possibly justify charging customers £350.00 for a fan / heater?! Especially when only one half of the proposed specifiation is actually true. So hypothetically you are recieving a multi-purpose product that can cool air to 0 degrees during a hot day or alternatively provide heat during a cold day but in actuality you are recieving a single function product. At £350 (especially in the uk & Ireland) you would be better off purchasing an industrial diesel space heater >> http://www.raygrahams.com/products/87026-draper-19750-space-heater-diesel-kerosene-230-volt-102420-btu-dsh102.aspx

Overall rating stars
October 31, 2015

Comment:

This Dyson fan has a heating element to allow heating. There are a few ways this fan would be able to cool. One is by use of a Vortex cooler. A Vortex cooler takes advantage of the JT effect and would require a source of pressurized high volume air to work. The other method of cooling would be from refrigeration. Refrigeration is what is used in most air conditioning units and requires a heavy compressor, refrigerant gas, tubing and coils. There is another method of cooling called Thermoelectric cooling but it is very expensive and not very efficient. I am a HVACR Technician with over 30 years experience. I hope this clears things up a little. Feel free to look up what I have stated and verify its validity.

Description
The Dyson company offers users to check out AM05 Hot+Cool. The features of AM05 Hot+Cool, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left AM05 Hot+Cool reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Dyson AM05 Hot+Cool. Buy Dyson AM05 Hot+Cool with benefits.
Details
Details
Features
Additional information the slope of the hull; 10 speeds
Functionality
Timer No
Management electronic, display, remote control, temperature control, switch with light indicator
Mounting options outdoor
The rotation of the body is, the rotation angle of 80°
Ventilation without heating Yes
Specifications
Fan Yes
Type thermal ventilators
Voltage 220 / 230V
Heating element type ceramic heater
Dimensions and weight
Weight 2.676 kg
Dimensions (Shmht) 20x57.1x20 cm
My review Dyson AM05 Hot+Cool

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới