Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Ezidri Snackmaker FD500

Overall rating 5 stars
5 from 10 reviews
Specifications
Dimensions (WxDxH)
34x34x26.8 cm
Additional information
1 mesh sheet, 1 sheet for pastes; can be increased up to 15 pallets for drying greens, herbs and flowers; up to 12 trays for drying fruits, vegetables, and meat; up to 10 pallets for drying purees, snacks and soups; three modes of operation: low 35°C; Medium 50-55°C, high 60°C
Type
convective dryer
Power
500 W
Management
electronic
Case material
plastic
Cooking pastes
Yes
Specifications
Dimensions (WxDxH):
34x34x26.8 cm
Additional information:
1 mesh sheet, 1 sheet for pastes; can be increased up to 15 pallets for drying greens, herbs and flowers; up to 12 trays for drying fruits, vegetables, and meat; up to 10 pallets for drying purees, snacks and soups; three modes of operation: low 35°C; Medium 50-55°C, high 60°C
Type:
convective dryer
Power:
500 W
Management:
electronic
Case material:
plastic
Cooking pastes:
Yes

Reviews

5/5
Overall rating 5 stars
10 reviews
5
10
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 5.00 stars
September 14, 2012

Comment:

So far my main method of storing fruit and vegetables was freezing. But this winter, the child fell in love with the stewed dried fruit, bought by the kilo. The trouble is that not all of them suit me in quality. Very often dried fruits, if pomusolit in the hands (especially pears) have left black marks, i.e. dried using smoke. And download normal the dried fruit is sometimes not easy. And now, “voila!”. Drying is and I am calm. Long time to choose. For too long, I would say, missed a lot of fruit-berries. But the choice of content completely. Dries evenly on all the trays, i.e. I don’t need to swap\swap. The standard kit includes 5 trays. To serve drying can up to 15. I and 5 enough. Working quietly. Some noise, Yes, but not annoying. The truth of it is warm and summer heat is not very happy. Warm air is fed from the bottom and laterally through the wall, so it blows more evenly in comparison with most of Chinese dryers. Yes, producer – new Zealand. Although not rule out that he was going too in China. But the build quality is very solid. Dried apples, pears, plums, greens, tomatoes, raspberries, apricots. Apples, pears, plums and apricots after drying is also good. Delicious. Raspberry kind of tea will do. Yes, the kit even includes a solid pan and a fine mesh. In the photo: the dried apples, dried plum and apricot.

Overall rating 5.00 stars
September 20, 2012

Comment:

The price is certainly not small. The very dryer 7.5 thousand. If you have to buy five pallets, plus sheets for packing, and mesh for berries, leaves 12 thousand somewhere. But dryer this is one of the best in terms of reliability. Can match her, only Excalibur and Sedona. I conducted a thorough market analysis of dryers choosing a dryer for yourself. Isidro, refers to a segment of high-quality and expensive. The beauty of it (compared to above) is that it is mobile. We can take her to the country, to bring back. And those look like mini-ovens, not to coach them to carry from place to place. Temperature regimes in Isidri 500 is designed to preserve vitamins and enzymes in foods.For me the price was a little expensive and I, having also examined all domestic dryers, decided to buy its Russian counterpart, this dry wind M8. For 2 thousand. This decision I took for the reason that it is also in Isidri occurs optimal distribution of the heated air through the Central channel and the side channel. It also suitable sheets for packing, and mesh from 500, which was key for me as to peel the marshmallow from the parchment problematic. In the end, the dryer plus the leaves and veins, all together came to me in 3 thousand 200 roubles. A more detailed review of the Drought m now also write)

Overall rating 5.00 stars
October 25, 2012

Comment:

Bought Ultra, presented on 30 pallets. If before purchasing carefully read the user manual – I bought snackmaker. Vegetables-fruit-meat on the same 12 pallets, up to 30 increase in drying herbs. I have so many herbs is not necessary. And I understand he has a smaller I have a grid from ultra to the dishwasher not wet, although they are not very dirty, when used with mesh. Now with the layout make sure that the filler is lying on the mesh without touching the plastic.The thing cool. Beautiful and comfortable. Use the second month – still in love. While experimenting with marshmallows and generally try to dry everything that comes to fill the hand for the next season. Found out that 1. The manual says it is true – check candy need 9-10 hours because some fruits (vegetables?) already can be ready, and if you leave them up to 12 hours, it can dry out ( I have both came with blueberries and currant – leaf broken)2. dried pasta, though not too thick, but pouring hot water turns into a compote or juice 3. The skin better to clean off because of compote fruit die 4. Banana candy like dried bananas from my childhood 5. do not be afraid, if I forgot to grease the sheets for fruit leather – it will still peeled, though somewhat worse.Minus one – the price. But if you persuade yourself that it is a gift to the DR and NG, with the toad issue is resolved. Success and delicious experiments!

Overall rating 5.00 stars
June 4, 2013

Comment:

We have long been out of conserves for the winter, do a bit of the cool crunch. cucumbers, tomatoes .pasta, pomidou , adjika, and all the rest should dry. no vitamins are not lost or does not take place, nothing explodes or disappears. eggplant , like mushrooms out. kids just love: chips, fruit, and candy some cereal, nuts and raisins. And candy!!!! see them on website even pay for the recipes.

Advantages:it can be a lot of circles to dry, works at night

Overall rating 5.00 stars
August 31, 2013

Comment:

This year has been very productive for the apricots. And although our garden is only two apricot tree, but when the day we began to collect almost the whole bucket, the processing of these fruits has become an urgent problem.Three years ago (was also “apricot” year) I spun about 20 liter cans of apricot halves no sugar, 15 cans of apricot puree, and countless jars of compote. And I will say that we still haven’t eaten even half of that. It turns out a lot of effort, but the result is well worth it untouched. It’s a shame.And then I remembered that somehow stumbled on this website the opinion about the acquired.

It looks like the basic dryer, 5 amagasa night I studied all the reviews and chose this model. On the official website immediately made the order. It turned out that our city has an official representative of this company and the next day (!!!) the dryer was at my house.

This is dokupleno pallets, only here 10 tagatac as in the original to the dryer is 5 pallets (I call them “floors”), 1 mesh tray and 1 sheet for the marshmallow, I simultaneously with dryer bought additional mesh sheets and pallets for Peeps on the other 4 floors. So I got 5 full floors with mesh sheets and pallets for pastes.So what’s so special about this dryer?First, three modes of temperature. In low mode, dried herbs, with an average – the majority of vegetables and fruit, and when high can be jerked even meat.Secondly, I am very interested by the presence of mesh sheets and sheets for pastes. It would seem that you can do without them, but no! Due to the presence of meshes it is possible to dry even very small pieces of vegetables, fruits, and herbs for drying is greatly reduced in volume and can fall through the slots of the pallet. And shoot with netted leaf already dried products is very simple – the sheet bend and the fruits and vegetables themselves from it bounce. And the leaves for marshmallows – such “chips” and no one model of the dryer.Thirdly, I read that in many dryers the heating element is not blocked and producers are advised to regularly observe the work of the dryer, so that nothing was falling down. Ezidri have no such problem – the heating element is protected from the top (closed), so even if something drops (leaks), it remains only to wipe with a cloth and all.Fourth, it is possible to build floors of the dryer, i.e., to buy them on the official website. In this model, you can build up to 15 floors (for drying herbs), and 12 (vegetables and fruits) and 10 floors (for pastes). To be honest, after three days I bought the additional 5 floors (pallets), 5 mesh sheets, 5 trays, pastes. So I have a drying rack consists of 10 floors, fully equipped with nets and trays pastes. A great buy I do not see sense: all the same candy for more than 10 floors will not dry, and quite time-consuming to score from 12-15 pallets. And with ten I do.And finally, what have I fishes set aside for this month?1) Home-dried apricots. Recipe found on the website of the bread., and indeed in the Internet many different recipes, you only need to look. Turned out the most delicious dried apricots stunning colors.

Apricots the dried apricots (up to drying)

Apricots after drying

Ready 2) Candy from apricots. Very simple, quick and tasty. It turns out like candy.

Abrikosova candy (before drying)

Ready apricot candy

So I rolled up candy in the “roll”

Ready apricot 3) Apples. We have a garden 12 apples. Can you imagine how much this year was apples (the year was rich not only apricots, but also apples). The apples I dried peeled and cut into pieces. In the morning cut one bucket (just fits on 10 pallets. Dried at the maximum temperature, by evening everything was dry. And in the night too, cut the one bucket, night already dried on medium heat. So on the day I processed 2 buckets of apples. Have fishes set aside well, very much.

And, of course, dried apples – where without them!4) sun-Dried tomatoes. I grow the cherry tomatoes. I cut them in half, sprinkled on top Provencal herbs (or herbs Italian cuisine) and in the dryer. Went dry for almost a day. Then put in a plastic bag and into the freezer. In winter I will add to stews, gravies, pizza, etc.

Cherry tomatoes ready for drying

Ready dried ы5) Mint leaves, raspberries and currants. Our family drinking tea exclusively from herbs (Linden blossom, mint, raspberry). Dry during the day (I have mint soap, so a day), but the raspberry leaves no soap – dry for a day.6) pepper. Cut on the slicer and burner in the dryer. From 15 kg of fresh untreated pepper (i.e. cleared somewhere 13 kg) went 1-1,5 kg of dried. Very convenient. I’ll cut manually in plastic boxes and frozen in the freezer. But a lot will not freeze as space is decent, and then cutting spending a lot. And now – beauty!7) Dried bananas. It is generally now a favorite food of my two year old daughter. Bought bananas from 4-5 lbs. each Cut into 8 slices and into the dryer. The evening dried bananas ready – tastes like from my childhood! In my childhood the other banana was not. I dearly love.

Dried bananas (as a child!)8 ) Mushrooms. Well here everything is clear. Bought mushrooms, but used only part of it. And they lie in the fridge, and slowly deteriorate. Took them and fishes set aside. Turned out a small jar, and lay the whole package! Then one can soup to make, or something else. Just put them in water and they will recover (this method is well known to all).9) Eggplant. Cut into slices and fishes set aside. Winter would also restore water and baked in the oven with cheese.10) Tarragon, Basil and other herbs. Dried, and then milled in a blender. It turned out a whole jar of his own “Italian” herbs. Still want the onions and garlic to dry, also grind and add to these herbs, you get the mixture is not worse than the store.11) Candied zucchini. Planted a lot of zucchini and shred them no time. Found a recipe for candied pumpkin. We go to “cheers” with tea. Just yummy!

Future candied zucchini

Ready candied zucchini

Candied pumpkin

Dried melon

Candied ginger in the Sahara

Dried strawberries

Cherries ready for drying

Dried winespeak is endless: lemon; lime; you can make homemade raisins, candied melon, watermelon, pumpkin, dried cherries (by the way, when the processing of the cherry, if it is in small amounts, bone I removed it from this device, but if a lot of cherries, take out the “heavy artillery” – a special device with the piston for rapid removal of cherry pits).I am VERY happy with the purchase. And would never trade my fairly off-budget (generally with nets, trays for packing, and the additional floors, it came to me somewhere in the 12 thousand) model to any other.It’s just a irreplaceable assistant in the summer preparations.Buy You will not regret it!Also for those who love fresh juices, or who prepares a juice in the winter, I recommend to pay for a great unit – maker Bosch. This is also my big helper in the summer preparations.

Advantages:facilitates the purchasing process

Overall rating 5.00 stars
September 1, 2013

Comment:

Each season I harvested a huge amount of vegetables and fruits,mushrooms.I freeze them,they make them homemade,and dry them the old-fashioned way on the stove!BUT drying is not very convenient that missives and what to deteriorate.I bought a electric dryer for vegetables and fruits FD Ezidri Snackmaker 500 it takes not much space,I can several different products cook at the same time,and it does not take much time.This greatly facilitates my work.I’ve been using it for 2 season and davolno result and the quality of this device!

Advantages:it can be a lot of circles to dry, works at night, facilitates the purchasing process

Overall rating 5.00 stars
February 22, 2015

Comment:

Of all the dryers I chose, Isidre: cheaper Sedona and Ekslibur, but the result is not worse. What is dried and what came of it. Fruit: apples(it’s Holy!) delicious beyond belief, it is not necessary to fruit drinks, you have to eat it, very soft and pleasant. Prunes and nectarines – also are eaten like candy. Quince: does not darken much, and for stewed fruits, so it is hard. Pears – not dark, not shrank, is also very delicious just to nibble on. Plum: first, just as the dried fruit they ate, then dried up and became malaranggeng, left on compotes. The cherries made it not dried. and dried. o-very tasty! But it needs to be aired, otherwise it may become moldy. Greens (dill, parsley, Basil) – great, better than frozen, retains smell and taste, and color, you can throw in the finished dish without cooking. Berries: raspberry, strawberry, dry so long, the most annoying was that the resulting small jar incredibly fragrant raspberry and strawberry in the end very quickly ate something, although the Bank was sealed… Therefore, all containers with drying I put on the balcony, in the hope that from the cold no start. Dampness does not hurt, well closed, condensation either. Vegetables. Tomatoes – tasty and just wonderful going to all a La Mediterranean cuisine. Eggplant: stewed mutton with them, without soaking, it went well, and soaking (several. hours) -just in the pan with the vegetables, garlic, herbs – we liked it, but the cooking time is longer than fresh, and harder. Bell peppers – very good for soups and stews as a flavoring, not any more – it just dries in the film. Zucchini is not useful at all for some reason, too, almost a film, probably just cutting into the soup. Onions and carrots – they bake bread, and land specifically for Hiking.Any outdoorsman knows that a backpack should be comfortable and easy to walk had turned into a torture. The largest weight is food. I am a supporter all the same delicious Hiking food, fun so fun, and why at the campfire sad to chew crackers and soup from a bag to shove?.. I therefore, choosing a dryer, very loodusemees opportunity to dry it meat and fish, and even soups. And no mistake! Dried for a hike chicken, onions, carrots, greens, tomatoes, (here the potatoes have not tried), soup, and porridge we have a success! A number of products in a backpack significantly reduced, only a handful of dried chicken instead of two cans of corned beef, a small bag of vegetables instead of fresh (or very tasteless purchased dried), dried fruits instead of sweets and the purchase of dried fruits (I have in view here is “any processed chemical stuff of unknown origin”). So everyone who loves nature, mountains, sea and active rest – I advise!A big plus of dried products is their ease of storage. It is not necessary to freeze the mountains, dried takes up less space and do not ask for money for electricity. There are, of course, products which are better to freeze: berries, for example, boiled mushrooms in broth, stuffed peppers, juice. Something you can just dry on the country, not to spend electricity to dry, rosehip or black currant I have prespokoynenko dried up in the country, chernoplodku – on battery in a box with ventilation for nick a very long time it would be necessary to drive the dryer, I found this unprofitable. But the grass better in the dryer work, it’s a fact. I dry a lot of them, you can compare.Itself dryer is in use I really liked. Externally aesthetic, made soundly, not on parole, good-looking, pleasant to use, someone it doesn’t matter, but important for me. All the trays I have filled nets, is worth the extra cost, but easier to dry and to remove the finished drying. Dries everything evenly!! During operation of drying to remove the finished pallet, and put new as drying. The most amazing thing that totally confused the smells and the tastes!!! Chicken, greens, vegetables, fruits – all can be simultaneously loaded into the trays, and even one tray, and each product taste and smell will be your own!! The noise doesn’t disturb us, it is slightly quite, monotonous, attention to him and we didn’t pay. The ability to build trays is a great idea, especially for those who have their gardens, vegetable gardens. My friend bought a simple drying, she had bought and the second, the result is more electricity spends more, the possibilities are less and the price is almost the same as Isidre came out here and “saving”… only one Minus – there is no timer and there is no separate button “vkll activates as soon as you stick in the socket, and just off that is not very convenient.Opportunities, Isidre very large, in the enclosed booklet and on the CD you can learn a lot, just before all hands did not reach. I and the mother gave, Isidri. I think this is a long-term investment in the household and it is worth the money.

Overall rating 5.00 stars
October 4, 2015

Comment:

This dryer was purchased in the summer of 2015, managed to dry a lot. This review will talk about their experiences and share recipes. You can buy via the Internet or your city the representatives (I compared prices – the same).About the unit:- very easy to use: quickly and easy to wash and dry.- when working generates heat, so the hot summer drying to hold only near an open window or even outside under a canopy(if space allows)- moderately noisy, but we prefer to leave at night so the noise didn’t bother – is a convenient shape for packing, and for grasses – versatile: suitable for drying MEAT, FLOWERS, HERBS, VEGETABLES, FRUITS, CANDIED and PASTES Peresushit apples, pears, melons, bananas,plums realized that this is a very simple, tasty. I wanted something more interesting! (All of the above dried easy – to clean, cut thin slices, laid out on pallets and removed through 5-12 hours depending on thickness) And now I cook jerky!1 kg of veal cut into slices 1 cm thick, palm-sized, soy sauce, honey, pepper, olive oil, salt and other spices to taste. Marinated for about 5-6 hours (can be longer/less). Posted on sito,I almost gave drain the juice and laid on pallets. Turned to the highest power. After 6 hours the meat was ready!VERY UNUSUAL, DELICIOUS! you can take a hike, just to eat with beer, add to salads, use as a cold appetizer.

Meat was the turn of tomatoes.You need to take crisp varieties, like lady’s finger, sour cream (though I tried to dry and other varieties – everything was delicious). Cut into several pieces, take them out with a spoon serdtsevini with the seeds and excess juice. The remaining pieces are spread on trays, cut up, salt, sprinkle with herbs (I used herbes de Provence ready).The finished tomatoes can be stored from a dry form, then adding the first and second courses (although they themselves are delicious)). Or tightly we stamp them with the cloves of garlic in sterilized jar and pour the boiling olive oil. Stored in the refrigerator.These tomatoes are incredibly delicious! In the shops are expensive, take a look to this delicacy.

A slightly dried tomatoes

Ready Pamidorau! From it we make: semi-candied fruit, candy, just drying for compote.Just drying – clear – washed, sliced thin, laid out, dried.With semi-candied fruit a little more difficult. Cut into slices, pour hot syrup (1 part water to 1 part sugar), bring to a boil, remove from fire, allow to cool completely, remove from the syrup in a sieve, when the juice will flow down – spread and dry. Yum-yum.

Quince Candy quince (photo did not(() . There the meaning is that the pieces of quince are blended with water, added sugar, boiled and ground up in a blender, then it all uvarivaetsja to a thick state and I. Then laid a thin layer on trays (special pastes or with parchment paper) and ususually to elastic state, when the finished product can be rolled into a tube.Also, I cooked the marshmallows strawberry – simply strawberry purée/strawberry on the tray, after 6-7 hours super flavorful, delicious! Hard to see, but in the photo the red one is just like this rolled candy.

Candied pumpkin. Who were given to try – no one had guessed that it was pumpkin!Pumpkin peel, cut into slices, covered with sugar. After a few hours the pumpkin extracts the juice, add to lemon zest and spices to taste ( cinnamon, ginger, star anise, cardamom, vanilla, nutmeg). Bring to the boil and cook for 5 minutes, remove from heat, let cool again for 5 minutes on the fire to simmer, let cool again and then again cook for 5 minutes. Stir carefully so as not to damage the shape of the pieces. Drain on a sieve, allow to drain, spread on tray to dry them. VERY TASTY, the pumpkin like, fragrant, sour/bitterness, bright!!!

And lastly. Gave a bouquet of roses with buds small. As soon as the bouquet began to fade, cut off the tops, spread, dried quickly. Use of the decoration is transparent vases, candlesticks

Also did a dried cherry – SUGGEST!raisins – be sure to cut the grapes popolamenti winter razmeshivatsya in water and hrytsaviets – cool winter additive in soup, regurality of ginger is roughly on the same principle as tachograph, parsley – easy mode very quickly, the aroma is retained

Overall rating 5.00 stars
February 23, 2016

Comment:

Dryer for vegetables and fruits FD Ezidri Snackmaker 500 use for about 5 years. And what is very actively and regularly. Actually with other dehydrators it was not possible to compare, so it was difficult for me to say how it is bad or good. With their cope, dries fruits, vegetables, breads, candy. In General, all arranged. Everything was fine until yesterday. Laid in the dryer the bread, turned on and nothing happened, she’s not buzzed, but there was an unpleasant smell. Because the lady I desperate, I decided to take it apart to see what happened. That what was inside could not be terrified of so much dust and dirt and even dry herbs!!! And I must say that we had this dryer for some time in the country outdoors and at home she stood on the window sill. In General we kept it in extremely not recommended by the manufacturer, hence such a deplorable result. It is very surprising that in this state it generally worked. Well, before you take the dehydrator to the repair I carefully cleaned cellulose wipes with alcohol. Gathered, tried to turn on and lo and behold, our dryer earned as good as new!!!!So if you are wondering what to take ezidri or its cheaper counterparts, it is by far the ezidri. More reliable assistant in the kitchen not to find.But if you are using this dryer long enough and the warranty has already expired. Suggest you to spend her a little preventive inspection and, if necessary, to brush away the dust or crumbs. And a little secret. To analyze the ezidri dehydrator, it must turn over. At the bottom of the dryer you will see small legs, they need to remove the rubber inserts and under them and located the screws.All good and good purchases! I hope my experience will be useful to someone.

Advantages:it can be a lot of circles to dry, works at night, facilitates the purchasing process, it is possible to dry anything!, dry all, which reaches greedy little hands!

Overall rating 5.00 stars
April 14, 2016

Comment:

Long dreamed of a dried fruit because there is a garden with apples, plums and apricots! And to eat delicious homemade dried fruits, a real pleasure! Better than jam, it’s too much sugar and to lose vitamins! Friends found out about my dream and gave me Rolsen drying for vegetables! It will be a separate review because there is now nothing to compare! But having been away, I was treated to products from the EZIDRI drying is and dried raspberry, watermelon, strawberry, and of course apples!!!! But even the apples were great – a brilliant substitute any dessert if sweet to dry varieties! Those who follow the figure – the best find! I of course bought a new one, have tried the Ezidri. The rest of the summer continued dry tomatoes, apples and various other treats! Of course everything turns out great! All winter eat apples, tomatoes in Italian recipes, which flew into pasta and other dishes Dry efficiently, a lot of trays, means and fits a lot! Plus there is mesh for drying bananas, baking pan for making marshmallows! Retains maximum vitamins, because properly chosen temperature of operation! Beautiful design! Simple to use! There is a book with recipes! Sorry can’t show her photo because the winter was removed deep in the closet.But the price seems a bit high, because more expensive all dryers that are sold in stores! The price at the time of purchase was 13,000 rubles!

Advantages:it can be a lot of circles to dry, works at night, facilitates the purchasing process, it is possible to dry anything!

Description
The Ezidri company offers users to check out Snackmaker FD500. The features of Snackmaker FD500, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left Snackmaker FD500 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Ezidri Snackmaker FD500. Buy Ezidri Snackmaker FD500 with benefits.
Details
Details
Features
Dimensions (WxDxH) 34x34x26.8 cm
Additional information 1 mesh sheet, 1 sheet for pastes; can be increased up to 15 pallets for drying greens, herbs and flowers; up to 12 trays for drying fruits, vegetables, and meat; up to 10 pallets for drying purees, snacks and soups; three modes of operation: low 35°C; Medium 50-55°C, high 60°C
General characteristics
Type convective dryer
Power 500 W
Management electronic
Case material plastic
Cooking pastes Yes
Material pallets opaque plastic
Number of pallets 5
Overheat protection Yes
The drying temperature 35 - 60 °C
The inclusion of the indicator Yes
Adjusting the temperature of the drying Yes
My review Ezidri Snackmaker FD500

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới