Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Fujifilm FinePix S2000HD

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 10 reviews
Specifications
Aperture
F3.5 - F5.4
Optical Zoom
15x
The name of the lens
Fujifilm Fujinon
Focal length (35mm equivalent)
28 - 420 mm
Manual focus
Yes
Face detection
Yes
The AF illuminator
Yes
Specifications
Aperture:
F3.5 - F5.4
Optical Zoom:
15x
The name of the lens:
Fujifilm Fujinon
Focal length (35mm equivalent):
28 - 420 mm
Manual focus:
Yes
Face detection:
Yes
The AF illuminator:
Yes

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
10 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
December 5, 2008

Comment:

i want to say that i am not so sure about the review relating to the picture quality of this camera. i agree that inside the pictures, without flash are sometimes (only sometimes)noisy. Otherwise, at full zoom (optical and digital) and with flash in a darkened room the camera takes CRYSTAL clear shots. it just gets better. this camera, i think, shoots some of the best picture and colour quality outside that i have ever seen.

on the downside, i do agree that manual focusing can be tricky, but once you are used to it, it becomes easy. also, the lack of a apeture priority function is saddening.

HD videos. I only need to say one thing. AWESOME. no problems, and the image stabilization at full zoom while videoing keeps the picture almost perfectly still. its just stupendous.

for money you cannot, i repeat, cannot beat this camera….. EVER

Overall rating stars
January 26, 2009

Comment:

I have had this camera for two months now, and would like to add my comments. (I am not an affiliate or employee of Fujifilm, so this is a truly unbiased opinion).

I brought this camera mostly for the HD movie function, and on this alone, I cannot fault it.

Watching the .mp4 format clips on my 50inch TV was an incredible experience. Silky smooth clips, and I have already made some AVCHD (blu-ray type) compatible DVDs using the material. The mono sound is still high quality, and since mixing is carried out later, it doesn’t matter. And unusually, you still have zoom facilities WHILE FILMING! Needless to say, worth every cent! I haven’t used my mini-dv camera again…

The review states 15minutes of video..actually you can record as many clips as you want, but with a 15 minute limit to each clip, I suspect mainly because of the file system. To me that is fine since I never record more than a few seconds or at most 2 minutes anyway. Shorter clips for better editing.

Now for the photographic bit. I am a bit disappointed with the lack of detail on the images in this camera. I thought I was doing something incorrectly, but no, the lack of detail is evident. I am a little surprised since I have an 8 Megapixel Fuji which is outstanding. Printing the images however, the problem isn’t that evident.

Many reviewers (on other sites) state that the camera controls are fiddly. To me this isn’t so. I found them intuitive and easy to use. And anyway different manufacturers have different views. You just learn as you go along.

Start-up and shut-down of the unit was very satisfactory, and the battery life s astonishingly good. Using a set of 2500mAH NIMH batteries, I was down to 1 bar and still managed to take another 250 images and 20 video clips..using full flash, since this was at a Christmas party.

The camera is a bit on the heavier side, which is actually good news for stability. No complaints there. But longer zooms require the tripod obviously.

I got this camera with the soft leather pocket, which is a bit too tight maybe.. and an extremely small remote-control-unit. I cannot state how great THAT is. Taking pictures of huge aircraft at a good zoom without touching the camera is awesome! I also had the obvious USB cable (non-standard…WHY?) , and the hdmi cable..not one I will use often though.

So, apart from the slight lack of detail, I am quite happy with this camera, and would recommend it to others. Build quality is great, battery life is excellent, controls are okay and the video is heavenly.. obviously, all the other extras are great too.

Build quality-9 , Features-9 , Image-7.5, Value-7.5, Overall-8.5

Well pleased!

Overall rating stars
May 20, 2009

Comment:

My S2000HD had a black spot on the lower right of the screen that also transfered to the electronic and or print images right out of the box. Fuji claims it was dropped by me, which is absolutley not true. One of the reasons I bought this product was because of the 2 year warranty, in hindsight that was a huge mistake as fuji like all other 2nd rate manufactures looks for ways not to honor their factory warranties. Not only did they not honor it they make you pay for shipping and the cost of my repair is more than I paid for the camera….Seems to me fuji’s quality control could use some re-structuring as it clearly allows faulty product out the door…I will never buy another fuji product again….

Overall rating stars
June 7, 2009

Comment:

I have mixed feelings about the S2000HD. It can do everything I wanted (mainly shooting HD pictures and video for showing on 82 cm wide screen HD Ready LCD tv) but there are some flaws. Wide-angle shooting gives unsharpness in the angles and at the edges. The HD-video is not the HD I expected, probably due to high MPEG compression. Close objects are sharp enough but e.g. landscapes suffer from unsharpness and give artifacts when moving the camera. From normal tv viewing distance however the video looks perfectly acceptable and the HD-stills look really great on LCD tv screen. Tip: adjust the sharpness of your tv set to a low value when you look at the video shots, this will reduce artifacts of moving-camera shots. Considering the price you get an unbeatable machine is my end-conclusion.

Overall rating stars
June 14, 2009

Comment:

Was concerned to read Dennis Spilde's comments but bought one anyway. Am delighted – I have no blackspot on the screen or on images so I guess in part Fuji are correct – although it could have happened before Dennis got the camera. I bought this rather tahn a 35mm SLR – and have to say I would NEVER consider an SLR again – this does all the same stuff, plus HD Video – and without having to carry around 12" of lenses! A superb piece of kit that I strongly recommend. Great fun too trying the loads of various functions .

Overall rating stars
December 18, 2009

Comment:

I have been looking at the S1500 then saw that this one is now being offered closer to my price range of up to £150. Would you recommend getting this over the S1500 camera? I am trying to get into photography again but it is mainly landscapes and group shots on hill tops, etc. I’ll be using it whilst walking and it is the walk that I’ll be there I just want to get the best images of that walk that I can for my money. I like a degree of programmability rather than a point and shoot as I would like to learn how to get better shots. If you think I should get this or another camera please let me know? I’m not up to date on what digitals can do as the last time I was into photography it was with 35mm film based SLRs. I’ve not had good images since then despite being on my second digital camera.

Overall rating stars
January 12, 2010

Comment:

Can anyone suggest a method of using aperture priority on this camera. Quite literally JUST got one and love the physical size and superzoom capability!

Overall rating stars
September 5, 2010

Comment:

I’ve had one for over a year now and am delighted. I have been amazed at the detail of flowers and insects taken at very close range using the macro feature. We also have some wonderful panoramic shots taken from low altitude flying and some really moving shots of the children caught in unself-conscious poses. I think with the case and extra memory we paid around £180 and I have never felt money so well spent.

Overall rating stars
September 4, 2011

Comment:

Can someone confirm that there is manual focus control on this camera? Fujifilm’s own site states that it had only Single AF and Continuous AF.

Overall rating stars
December 21, 2015

Comment:

Hi there, We, well actually I, did drop out Fuji S2000hd and I broke the casing that holds in the batteries . I wondered , and I appreciate its a pretty long shot, if you still have your malfunctioning camera that we may be able to use the carcass of ??? Regards Rosemary Webb

Description
The Fujifilm company offers users to check out FinePix S2000HD. The features of FinePix S2000HD, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left FinePix S2000HD reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Fujifilm FinePix S2000HD. Buy Fujifilm FinePix S2000HD with benefits.
Details
Details
Lens
Aperture F3.5 - F5.4
Optical Zoom 15x
The name of the lens Fujifilm Fujinon
Focal length (35mm equivalent) 28 - 420 mm
Focus
Manual focus Yes
Face detection Yes
The AF illuminator Yes
The minimum shooting distance 0.01 m
Power
Power connector Yes
Battery capacity 400 photographs
Number of batteries 4
The format of batteries AA-compatible
Camera
Camera type digital
Matrix
Size 1/2.33"
Crop factor 5.7
Sensitivity 100 - 3200 ISO, Auto ISO
Enhanced ISO value ISO6400
Maximum resolution 3648 x 2736
The type of matrix СCD
The total number of pixels 10 million
The number of effective pixels 10 million
Exposure
Excerpt 4 - 1/1000 with
Metering multizone, center-weighted, spot
Compensation +/- 2 EV in 1/3-step increments
Exposure bracketing Yes
Automatic processing of the exposition with shutter priority
Manual setting of shutter speed and aperture Yes
Functionality
Flash built-in, up to 6.40 m, suppression of effect of red eyes
White balance auto, manual, from the list
Image stabilizer (photography) optical, shift matrix
Shooting modes
Macro Yes
Timer Yes
The timer 2, 10 c
Speed shooting 13.5 frame./sec
The frame format (photography) 4:3, 3:2, 16:9
Size and weight
Size 111x79x76 mm
Weight 390 g without battery; 480 g, with food elements
Memory and interfaces
Interfaces USB 2.0, video, HD video, audio
Image formats 2 JPEG
Type of memory cards SD, SDHC
The amount of internal memory 55 MB
Record video and audio
Video codecs MPEG4
Sound recording Yes
Video recording Yes
The video recording time limited by the memory card
Maximum resolution videos 1280x720
The maximum frame rate of the video 30 fps
Electronic stabilization when shooting movies Yes
The maximum frame rate when shooting HD video 25/30 fps at a resolution of 1280x720
Viewfinder and LCD screen
LCD screen 230000 pixels, 2.70 inch
Viewfinder electronic
The viewfinder field of view 97%
The number of pixels viewfinder 200000
Using the screen as a viewfinder Yes
Other functions and features
Announced 2008-08-12
Equipment 4 AA batteries, strap, lens cap, USB cable, AV cable, CD, user manual
Digital Zoom 5.7 x
Additional features tripod mount, the sensor orientation
Date of commencement of sales 2008-09-01
My review Fujifilm FinePix S2000HD

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới