Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Fujifilm X30

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 10 reviews
Specifications
Aperture
F2 - F2.8
Features
aspherical lens
Optical Zoom
4x
Focal length (35mm equivalent)
28 - 112 mm
The number of optical elements
9
The number of groups optical elements
11
Manual focus
Yes
Specifications
Aperture:
F2 - F2.8
Features:
aspherical lens
Optical Zoom:
4x
Focal length (35mm equivalent):
28 - 112 mm
The number of optical elements:
9
The number of groups optical elements:
11
Manual focus:
Yes

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
10 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
August 26, 2014

Comment:

In my opinion this is not a con: ,,
No raw file recording with filter effects,, That’s why it’s RAW. Since all filters are digital in camera you can reproduce them in ACR if you care enough about RAW and work a lot in that environment. From the point view of regular consumer they should even care less: omg NO RAW in filter mode!…this camera is crap 🙂 Hope it makes sense.

Overall rating stars
August 26, 2014

Comment:

I am in full agreement with you there. No filters in RAW mode is the point of shooting RAW: to get the most detail out of what the sensor captured. RAW is equivalent to film while JPEG is equivalent to the processed print. You apply different processing techniques (filters) to the film (RAW) to get a result that you then print (JPEG).

Overall rating stars
August 28, 2014

Comment:

Haven’t read the article yet but your pros and cons make no sense. On one hand you say:

Respected sensor and processing engine

and then
No upgrade to sensor

How can the sensor be a pro and a con? It’s either good or not.

The RAW thing is just ridiculous! Did you have three spots to fill and just had to come up with something or do you not know what your talking about?

Based on the pro and cons I’ll skip the article and look for another review.

Overall rating stars
August 29, 2014

Comment:

If only the lens started at 24mm, I’d buy one today.

Overall rating stars
October 30, 2014

Comment:

My point is that you can’t have a clean raw image as well as the JPEG with the filter applied.

Overall rating stars
October 30, 2014

Comment:

I believe they could do that but I can’t really see real world use of it. Professional photographers shoot RAW and then if they want to apply any colour grading to image they do it in post processing. Talking about regular user most of them don’t even know what is RAW file and what evento do with it. If you like to give me an example of how important is the con you pointed out please?

Overall rating stars
October 31, 2014

Comment:

Olympus cameras allow it and it’s even possible to bracket the Art Filters so that you have a clean raw file as well as a series of JPEGs with as many of the filter effects applied as you like. The latter is a helpful (and fun) way of previewing different potential processing options quickly.
Filter effects are fun and a way of experimenting with creative options, however, many enthusiasts are denied this enjoyment because they don’t want to miss the opportunity to have a raw file with all the data for post-capture processing.
I have met pro portrait and fashion photographers who use Olympus Art Filters when shooting raw files with JPEGs because it helps them preview the look that they are aiming for in post production. They also said that they are useful for showing clients and models.

Overall rating stars
October 31, 2014

Comment:

I am sure it’s fun to play with filters but it’s not a necessity or feature responsible for photographers survival. All fashion photographers , ok most I know I work with or heard, work on Capture One pro 7, 8 they sync camera with computer and apply any creative filter as they shoot.This gives endless possibilities to work on colouring/grading image adjusting lights, shadow masking and you name it. Others who don’t do that simply shoot RAW. This is just a small ,a very small margin you are talking about which for sure doesn’t make photographers life complicated.
Other thing to consider this camera is not meant to be used to take professional shots portraits , fashion etc. so you can’t compare it to higher end models. Its just a compact camera 🙂

Overall rating stars
October 31, 2014

Comment:

Oh yes, the fact that a compact camera has raw file recording at all is a bonus.
Incidentally, I find a lot of men that I photograph (not pro models) really like pictures of themselves in high contrast black and white. If I show them a shot with this filter applied they are often very happy and are keen to pose for a few more. Meanwhile, I can have a raw file to process to get better results. Sneaky ;-).

Overall rating stars
October 31, 2014

Comment:

Very lucky men 🙂

Description
The Fujifilm company offers users to check out X30. The features of X30, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left X30 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Fujifilm X30. Buy Fujifilm X30 with benefits.
Details
Details
Lens
Aperture F2 - F2.8
Features aspherical lens
Optical Zoom 4x
Focal length (35mm equivalent) 28 - 112 mm
The number of optical elements 9
The number of groups optical elements 11
Focus
Manual focus Yes
Face detection Yes
Type autofocus hybrid
The AF illuminator Yes
The minimum shooting distance 0.01 m
Power
Battery capacity 470 photos
Number of batteries 1
The format of batteries your own
Camera
Camera type digital
Matrix
Size 2/3"
Crop factor 3.93
Sensitivity 100 - 3200 ISO, Auto ISO
Enhanced ISO value ISO6400, ISO12800
Maximum resolution 4000 x 3000
The type of matrix X-Trans CMOS II
The total number of pixels 12 million
The number of effective pixels 12 million
Exposure
Excerpt 30 - 1/4000 with
Metering multizone, center-weighted, spot
Compensation +/- 3 EV in 1/3-step increments
Exposure bracketing Yes
Automatic processing of the exposition with shutter priority, aperture-priority
Manual setting of shutter speed and aperture Yes
Functionality
Flash built-in, suppression of effect of red-eye Shoe
White balance auto, manual, from the list, bracketing
Image stabilizer (photography) optical, movable element in the lens
Shooting modes
Macro Yes
Timer Yes
The timer 2, 10 c
Speed shooting 12 frame./sec
Mode Time-lapse Yes
Maximum series of images 100 for JPEG
The frame format (photography) 4:3, 3:2, 1:1, 16:9
Size and weight
Size 119x72x60 mm
Weight 383 g, without batteries; 423 g, with food elements
Memory and interfaces
Interfaces USB 2.0 with support for charging, HDMI, microphone input, Wi-Fi, connector for remote control
Image formats 2 JPEG, RAW
Type of memory cards SD, SDHC, SDXC
The amount of internal memory 55 MB
Record video and audio
Video codecs MPEG4
Sound recording Yes
Video recording Yes
Format video recording MOV
Maximum resolution videos 1920x1080
Optical Zoom when recording video Yes
The maximum frame rate of the video 250 fps
The maximum frame rate when shooting HD video 50/60 fps at a resolution of 1280x720, 50/60 fps at a resolution of 1920x1080
Viewfinder and LCD screen
LCD screen 920000 pixels, 3 inches
Viewfinder electronic
Type LCD screen rotary
The viewfinder field of view 100%
The number of pixels viewfinder 2360000
Using the screen as a viewfinder Yes
Other functions and features
Digital Zoom 2x
Additional features tripod mount, remote control, orientation sensor
Date of commencement of sales 09/2014
My review Fujifilm X30

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới