Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Garmin DashCam 20

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 10 reviews
Specifications
Power
from the battery from the onboard network of the car
Battery capacity
930 mAh
Time battery life
1 hour
The format of the battery
private
Matrix
CMOS 1/3" 3 million pixels.
Picture mode
Yes
Lens material
glass
Specifications
Power:
from the battery from the onboard network of the car
Battery capacity:
930 mAh
Time battery life:
1 hour
The format of the battery:
private
Matrix:
CMOS 1/3" 3 million pixels.
Picture mode:
Yes
Lens material:
glass

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
10 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
May 12, 2014

Comment:

Happy with the review but don’t understand the comment about requiring an adapter to power another device – listed as one of its minus points.

Are you expecting this device to power another device? Not fair really. Or have I misunderstood something?

Overall rating stars
May 12, 2014

Comment:

I fairly sure it means that it’s plugged into the lighter socket so you won’t be able to plug a sat bav in as well unless you have an adaptor as most cars only have one socket.

Overall rating stars
May 12, 2014

Comment:

I appreciate your point about “not really fair”, but the fact remains that this powerlead contention is a (not insurmountable) problem. Compare with the possibility of a combined sat-nav-cum-dashcam device, basically a traditional sat-nav with an orientable camera grafted on the back. That would have the advantage of not clogging up the cigarette lighter with two power leads. “Unfair” advantage? In the end, “un/fair” is not relevant, convenience is what matters.

Overall rating stars
May 12, 2014

Comment:

I meant what Anthony Bond said – it takes up your lighter socket so you can’t power a sat-nav at the same time (although you can get two-way adapters for this). The Mio MiVue has the same issue.

Overall rating stars
October 7, 2014

Comment:

I disagree. Seems unfair to me, unless all of the other standalone dashcams come with a dual cigarette lighter power cord to power/pass-thru.
Otherwise, that would be like marking down a vehicle (hauling) trailer for saying – “doesn’t include a popup tent”. Yes a popup tent trailer would take up the vehicle hitch, as would the hauling trailer, and can only use one at a time… it would be more convenient to “combine” them.
Of course, in the case of this Garmin, if someone wants to power more than one device from their cigarette lighter then can buy an adapter.
Otherwise, ANY device that uses cigarette lighter needs to be marked down for “taking up” that port.

Overall rating stars
January 8, 2015

Comment:

That’s like giving any appliance in your house a Con for taking up and electrical outlet.

Overall rating stars
March 8, 2015

Comment:

I am looking at fitting the Garmin 20 into buses which are 24v.
Is there an adaptor available to reduce the power to 12volt

Overall rating stars
March 30, 2015

Comment:

Did I read this well? It’s not Mac compatible? I just bought one for my daughter, but now I wonder if I should keep it for her as she is a Mac user. Can you please provide a little more information for me? Thank you.

Overall rating stars
December 6, 2015

Comment:

yes it does work on a mac

Overall rating stars
December 8, 2015

Comment:

I think this device is pretty good, even though it’s limited in functionality. I guess I’m only expecting a dash cam to do only a few things, and this one does them well. I like it. http://dashcamly.com/the-garmin-dash-cam-20/

Description
The Garmin company offers users to check out DashCam 20. The features of DashCam 20, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left DashCam 20 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Garmin DashCam 20. Buy Garmin DashCam 20 with benefits.
Details
Details
Power
Power from the battery from the onboard network of the car
Battery capacity 930 mAh
Time battery life 1 hour
The format of the battery private
Camera
Matrix CMOS 1/3" 3 million pixels.
Picture mode Yes
Lens material glass
Screen
Diagonal 2.3"
Additionally
Weight 121 g
Features suction Cup mount
Operating temperature -20 to + 55 °C
Additional information warning system of a possible collision with ahead going car, the warning about the location of photoradar "Arrow", the warning is permitted on a particular stretch of road speed, the photograph with one click, 4GB on a microSD in the package
Dimensions (width x height x thickness) 66x82x40 mm
Data storage
Memory card support microSD (microSDHC) up to 32 GB
Formatting a memory card Yes
Key features
Entry time and date, speed
Sound built-in microphone (with possibility to switch off), built-in speaker
Function the shock sensor (G-sensor), GPS
HD support 1080p
Recording mode cyclic
Video recording 1920x1080 at 30 fps
The design of the DVR with camera, screen
The number of recording channels video/audio 1/1
Video recording
Modes autostart recording
Write protection Yes
Recording format/codec AVI / H. 264
My review Garmin DashCam 20

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới