Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Garmin Forerunner 210 HRM

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 8 reviews
Specifications
GPS
Yes
Interfaces
USB
Mobile Internet
missing
Battery
Li-Ion
Additional information
while working in economy mode - 3 weeks; compatible with Garmin Connect; measurement of distance, speed, pace, heart rate; compatible with sensors: heart rate monitor, pedometer; Auto Lap (automatically starts a new lap when passing the specified distance), interval training (job intervals exercise and rest); package included: watch, heart rate monitor (soft step), charger AC, charging clip, manual in Russian
While working in active mode
8 hours
Type
monochrome LCD, with backlight
Specifications
GPS:
Yes
Interfaces:
USB
Mobile Internet:
missing
Battery:
Li-Ion
Additional information:
while working in economy mode - 3 weeks; compatible with Garmin Connect; measurement of distance, speed, pace, heart rate; compatible with sensors: heart rate monitor, pedometer; Auto Lap (automatically starts a new lap when passing the specified distance), interval training (job intervals exercise and rest); package included: watch, heart rate monitor (soft step), charger AC, charging clip, manual in Russian
While working in active mode:
8 hours
Type:
monochrome LCD, with backlight

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
8 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
March 1, 2011

Comment:

I’ve had this watch for a while. I think its excellent as it hasnt got any gimics. One real downside though is that the warning for not being waterproof is serious, mine suffers from condensation under the screen which doesnt inspire confidence!

Overall rating stars
March 1, 2011

Comment:

Roblpm – That’s very interesting – this is where user feedback makes our reviews ever more useful. We don’t get as much time with every product as we would like, and even though we test thoroughly in real-life situations,some emerge only after a few months. It’s great that you have backed up our concerns. Not so good for your Garmin, though. Have you tried the old trick of leaving it turned off in a sealed bag with a sachet of silica gel for three days? Failing than, people swear by leaving wet devices in a sealed container of uncooked rice for a couple of days.

Overall rating stars
March 1, 2011

Comment:

I’m just starting out jogging and a product like this could be useful. When TR reviews a new product category i’d appreciate a buyers guide or a lay of the land. I have no idea what other products there are available that might do a similar/better/other job. Useful functionality i can think of is GPS (something that links to map sites), MP3 player & running monitors (heart rate/number of steps?) but i wouldnt know what else is available.

Overall rating stars
April 29, 2011

Comment:

I also have suffered with condensation and have had three watch changes, I am now having my last one returned to garmin with promised report as to why this watch suffers with misting, garmin need to look into this before the watch gets a bad name , if they can sort out this problem it would be a great item

Overall rating stars
November 13, 2011

Comment:

They clearly haven’t resolved this issue. I took delivery of a 210w this week. On my first trip out with it in the sunshine yesterday the middle of the face had steamed up within 30 minutes – completely obscuring the heart rate information.

Overall rating stars
September 25, 2012

Comment:

Still problem with the watch.
Just bought it for the wife and the misting still occurs on the back of the glass makeing it unreadable.
My wife is not a happy bunny.
While Garmin still can not resolve this issue, my advice is do NOT buy it at all.

Overall rating stars
October 10, 2012

Comment:

Watch under 2yrs old and my strap went today,four days before the Liverpool marathon! Also noticed condesation on display last week. May contact garmin and see what they can do with the strap, but dont fancy paying 78 quid! If thats the case then i will be making my own . All in all dissapointing as i do not consider this watch to be cheap. Have enjoyed using it and it has helped me to a few pbs but surely it should last longer than this!

Overall rating stars
November 14, 2012

Comment:

I to have had problem with misting in my approach golf watch. It’s been back twice and returned very quickly. It still misted up and on speaking to Garmin today they say it will do this for 10 minutes. I asked why my normal watch doesn’t do it and the reply was because my normal watch is not waterproof.I beg to differ as it is a Seiko divers watch designed for professional diving( not a look alike)and is essential that it is waterproof !

Description
The Garmin company offers users to check out Forerunner 210 HRM. The features of Forerunner 210 HRM, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left Forerunner 210 HRM reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Garmin Forerunner 210 HRM. Buy Garmin Forerunner 210 HRM with benefits.
Details
Details
Link
GPS Yes
Interfaces USB
Mobile Internet missing
Power
Battery Li-Ion
Additional information while working in economy mode - 3 weeks; compatible with Garmin Connect; measurement of distance, speed, pace, heart rate; compatible with sensors: heart rate monitor, pedometer; Auto Lap (automatically starts a new lap when passing the specified distance), interval training (job intervals exercise and rest); package included: watch, heart rate monitor (soft step), charger AC, charging clip, manual in Russian
While working in active mode 8 hours
Screen
Type monochrome LCD, with backlight
Diagonal 1.39"
Resolution 52x30
The presence of the screen Yes
The number of pixels per inch (PPI) 37
Design and appearance
Weight 40 g
Moisture there IPX7
Body-colored black, gray-turquoise, white-green
Case material plastic
Dimensions (Shmht) 45x69x14 mm
Color bracelet/strap black, gray-turquoise, white-green
The way of displaying the time digital
Adjust the length of the bracelet/strap Yes
General characteristics
Type smart watch
Platform support Android, iOS, Windows, OS X
Multimedia capabilities
Headphone Jack missing
Additional functionality
Timer Yes
Sensors accelerometer, external (included) heart rate monitor
Stopwatch Yes
Monitoring calories, physical activity
My review Garmin Forerunner 210 HRM

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới