Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

GoPro HERO3+ Black Edition

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 10 reviews
Specifications
Aperture
F2.8
Photo
Yes
Widescreen photo mode
Yes
Shooting in movie mode
Yes
Maximum photo resolution
4000x3000 pixels
The number of megapixels when taking pictures
12 megapixels
Matrix
12 megapixels
Specifications
Aperture:
F2.8
Photo:
Yes
Widescreen photo mode:
Yes
Shooting in movie mode:
Yes
Maximum photo resolution:
4000x3000 pixels
The number of megapixels when taking pictures:
12 megapixels
Matrix:
12 megapixels

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
10 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
July 14, 2013

Comment:

What’s the battery life and memory ? – could I capture 5- 6 hours of cycling for instance

Overall rating stars
August 20, 2013

Comment:

I’ve used this camera in a professional broadcast capacity. To sum it up in one word: unreliable. Three separate units from three different sources (hired, bought and bought) have all let me down on shoot. Frankly I don’t think I’ll ever hire one or use one again, I just can’t afford the risk.

Overall rating stars
September 7, 2013

Comment:

The camera is good but the company’s service is horrible. If you order direct from them, you get hit with undisclosed charges. Their solution? They issue an RMA and you send it back. Then you are out the shipping in both directions, as well as taxes, duty, etc. and you have no camera to show for the hundreds of dollars you just lost. Then they leave you high and dry and do nothing for you. None of this is communicated until after it is too late.

Overall rating stars
October 3, 2013

Comment:

Really unhappy with my gopro black 3. I’m about to contact the company for a full refund because as far as I am concerned, it is a piece of junk. Problems: Gopro studio continuously crashes, the video the camera has shot jump, freeze and stutter so badly I cannot use the footage anyway. I have recorded about 120GB of data and less than 0.5GB is of any use. The battery life is less than 2 hours as stated, sometimes just 1.5 hours. Gopro studio is absolutely unusable really angry. Also, what Gopro dont tell you is that all of the videos on their website have been professionaly edited by marketing professionals with progrmas like FCP 7 and Photoshop. So unless you have a video editing degree and a few years to learn those software packages then your videos will never look anything like theirs. The other massive down fall is that whilst your new Gopro will shoot HD video, unless you are a Youtube partner or have a premium vimeo account, you can only ever upload mp4 files. I can do that with 5 year old nokia

Overall rating stars
October 18, 2013

Comment:

The GoPro is pretty awesome, we have a couple of the guys in the office with them. Our team used them last year and they gave us some great footage!

We stock quite a big range of them from the cheapest to the brand new edition, and have had nothing but great feedback about them!

Overall rating stars
November 14, 2013

Comment:

Hello all,

Hero Black Edition is still cool… But now people are talking about Hero 3+. I am sure you have heard about it.

GoPro Hero 3+ release made us, GoPro fans excited. I especially use GoPro in my underwater shots. I am in love the way GOPro Hero 3 Black Edition records, but this new segment is better in a couple of ways. But there are also cons. Let me give you a few examples:

Pros of the new GoPro Hero 3+

*Wider angle to shoot
*Smaller in size
*Better low light mode

Cons of the new GoPro Hero 3+

*Warms very fast (not a problem for underwater users, but the rest)
*Still has complex menu
*Frequently looses wi-fi connection when an iPad is used

I have a detailed review in my blog about GoPro Hero 3+, for the ones who are looking for more information, videos and reviews of other owners.

http://www.divewithseaman.com/go-pro-hero-3plus-review

Overall rating stars
February 24, 2014

Comment:

do something worth shooting on video and then you would have more than .5 GB of useable shots…

Overall rating stars
February 27, 2014

Comment:

Interesting to hear from a pro; what do you recommend instead?

Overall rating stars
June 6, 2014

Comment:

i treated myself to a new gopro here 3 black at xmas for some kitesurfing moments. ive just got back from egypt where i used my gopro for some snorkeling so nothing deep. sadly my gopro leaked at around 6ft of depth. looked at the housing and there was a tiny pit of water in there. informed gopro who washed there hands of it saying they dont guarantee there products underwater as it cant be proven that it wasnt users fault, ive checked my gopro in a swimming pool and it has leaked again but sadly all gopro would offer is 40% discount on a gopro 3+ thats 40% of there website price which is more expensive than if i shopped around sadly gopro do not have confidence in there own product. id never recomend gopro to anybody 3/10 for customer service

Overall rating stars
August 17, 2014

Comment:

Chances are the video stutter is down to the memory card. You need a Class 10 card ideally. Anything less won’t handle the data throughput speeds. goPro Studio is certainly not in the same class as FCP, SONY VEGAS et al. those suites do take an age to master. BUT…….you can get half decent results from the GOpro Studio package…takes a little time and patience and practice. Also, it doesn’t matter how great/expensive your editing/production package is, the original footage needs to good. Think about how you want the finished output to look like and plan your shots around that.

Description
The GoPro company offers users to check out HERO3+ Black Edition. The features of HERO3+ Black Edition, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left HERO3+ Black Edition reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase GoPro HERO3+ Black Edition. Buy GoPro HERO3+ Black Edition with benefits.
Details
Details
Lens
Aperture F2.8
Photo
Photo Yes
Widescreen photo mode Yes
Shooting in movie mode Yes
Maximum photo resolution 4000x3000 pixels
The number of megapixels when taking pictures 12 megapixels
Matrix
Matrix 12 megapixels
The type of matrix CMOS
The number of matrices 1
The physical size of the matrix 1/2.3"
Functionality
AE Yes
LCD screen No
Viewfinder No
White balance auto, manual setting
Mode Time-lapse Yes
Image stabilizer No
Recording formats 720p, 1080p
Additional features recording in H. 264 recording in MPEG4
The maximum frame rate when shooting HD video 60 fps at a resolution of 1920x1080
Interfaces and media
Interfaces AV-out, HDMI-out, USB-interface, Wi-Fi
Recording to the memory card Yes
Additional information
Design remote control
Weight 74 g
Features mode Low Light mode SuperView, 6-element aspherical glass lens, attach an external microphone via 3.5 mm adapter (optional)
Equipment Li-ion 1180 mAh rechargeable battery, curved adhesive pad, flat adhesive pad, 3-position latch, USB cable, a J-shaped latch with a take-away manual
Minimum illumination 0.84 Suite
General characteristics
Media type rewritable memory (Flash)
Action camera Yes
Widescreen video mode Yes
Maximum video resolution 4096x2160
Support high resolution video UHD 4K
My review GoPro HERO3+ Black Edition

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới