Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

HP Deskjet 2540 All-in-One

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 10 reviews
Specifications
Feeding paper
50 sheet. (standard), 50 sheet. (max.)
The conclusion of the paper
30 sheet. (standard), 30 sheet. (max.)
Zoom
25-400 %
Copy speed
4.50 ppm (b/W A4), 3 ppm (color. A4)
The scaling step
1 %
Maximum resolution copier (h/b)
600x300 dpi
Maximum resolution copier (color.)
600x300 dpi
Specifications
Feeding paper:
50 sheet. (standard), 50 sheet. (max.)
The conclusion of the paper:
30 sheet. (standard), 30 sheet. (max.)
Zoom:
25-400 %
Copy speed:
4.50 ppm (b/W A4), 3 ppm (color. A4)
The scaling step:
1 %
Maximum resolution copier (h/b):
600x300 dpi
Maximum resolution copier (color.):
600x300 dpi

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
10 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
November 15, 2013

Comment:

Does it print good quality photos?

Overall rating stars
January 12, 2014

Comment:

How does it do printing card stock or half sheets? My current printer (also an HP) jams the paper and marks it. I’m wondering if it’s the difference between the type of paper feeders.

Overall rating stars
January 21, 2014

Comment:

It works great and simple to install.

Overall rating stars
January 30, 2014

Comment:

is it compatible with mac?

Overall rating stars
March 7, 2014

Comment:

supplied with a 2-pin socket – really?

Overall rating stars
April 18, 2014

Comment:

This is an amazing printer.
I run linux, and I had this baby up and running wirelessly within fifteen minuites.
Cudos to HP for providing a well functioning shell script which is nearly universal to all modern linux/unix systems.

Cant stress enough how important open source drivers from the manufacturer can be.

Thank You,
Thank You,
Thank You,

D. Bird – Ontario, Canada

Overall rating stars
July 9, 2014

Comment:

Don’t buy this printer if you want to copy A4 pages.
Printing & scanning are fine, but when copying an A4 sheet the bottom 1.5cm is not copied. Issue discussed with HP but they don’t give a damn. They admit that the unit is not capable of copying a full A4 sheet (as advertised) and that is the way that it is designed but will not replace it with a unit that is capable. Returned unit to shop as not not fit for purpose. HP customer support is exceptionally poor.

Overall rating stars
September 2, 2014

Comment:

This is a fantastic printer. I had an HP 6100 before which was rubbish but this is so easy to setup and use. Easy HP best printer in this price range. I’m well chuffed and in ref to the previous review, you could always scan a document to your lappy and then print it if you can’t get the bottom 1.5cm using photocopy.

Overall rating stars
November 1, 2015

Comment:

This is pretty much exactly the same as my problem with this cheap printer HP support is horrible! (at least I think it is, they never responded) Printer is NOT one you want for A4 pics. I will NEVER purchase from HP again!

Overall rating stars
November 1, 2015

Comment:

i found when i wanted to scan a doc and come to save it i found that it was not possible to save as a wrd doc

Description
The HP company offers users to check out Deskjet 2540 All-in-One. The features of Deskjet 2540 All-in-One, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left Deskjet 2540 All-in-One reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase HP Deskjet 2540 All-in-One. Buy HP Deskjet 2540 All-in-One with benefits.
Details
Details
Trays
Feeding paper 50 sheet. (standard), 50 sheet. (max.)
The conclusion of the paper 30 sheet. (standard), 30 sheet. (max.)
Copier
Zoom 25-400 %
Copy speed 4.50 ppm (b/W A4), 3 ppm (color. A4)
The scaling step 1 %
Maximum resolution copier (h/b) 600x300 dpi
Maximum resolution copier (color.) 600x300 dpi
The maximum number of copies per cycle 10
Printer
Print photos Yes
Maximum format A4
Borderless printing Yes
The number of colors 4
The output time of the first print 17 c (b/W), 24 c (color.)
The maximum resolution for b/W printing 1200x1200 dpi
The maximum resolution for color printing 1200x1200 dpi
Scanner
Color depth 24 bit
Scanner type tablet
Shades of gray 256
Maximum scan size 216x297 mm
The scan resolution 1200x1200 dpi
The maximum size of the original A4
Supplies
Print on: cards, transparencies, labels, photo paper, glossy paper, envelopes, matte paper
Paper weight 64-200 g/m2
The number of cartridges 2
Interfaces
Interfaces Wi-Fi 802.11 n, USB 2.0
AirPrint Support Yes
Additional information
Weight 5.21 kg
Features speed (ISO) b/W print-7 ppm, color print 7 ppm
OS support Windows, Mac OS
Dimensions (WxHxD) 425x157x306 mm
Minimum system requirements Intel Pentium II
Power consumption (at work) 10 W
The noise level in the work 50 dB
Power consumption (in standby mode) 1.6 W
General characteristics
Scope personal
Device printer/scanner/copier
Type print color
Accommodation table
Print technology thermal inkjet
The number of pages per month 1000
Fonts and control languages
PostScript Support No
My review HP Deskjet 2540 All-in-One

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới