Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

HP Officejet Pro 8000

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 9 reviews
Specifications
Feeding paper
250 sheet. (standard), 500 sheet. (max.)
The conclusion of the paper
150 sheet. (standard), 150 sheet. (max.)
Print speed
35 pages/minute (b/W A4), 34 ppm (color. A4)
Print photos
Yes
Maximum format
A4
Borderless printing
Yes
The number of colors
4
Specifications
Feeding paper:
250 sheet. (standard), 500 sheet. (max.)
The conclusion of the paper:
150 sheet. (standard), 150 sheet. (max.)
Print speed:
35 pages/minute (b/W A4), 34 ppm (color. A4)
Print photos:
Yes
Maximum format:
A4
Borderless printing:
Yes
The number of colors:
4

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
9 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
April 21, 2009

Comment:

Hmmm. I’ve been contemplating one of these, but in the end went for the Samsung CLP-315 (no wireless). Retailing at aroun &#163120 the Samsung is a tad more expensive (although if you purchase until the end of May you get a &#16330 cashback from Samsung on its colour lasers. So we are essentially talking about the same price here).
HP usually disappoints me in the long run. Many of its accessories are proprietary (power cables, etc.), thus they come with the usual HP price tag.
The other big problem&#8212for me at least&#8212comes with all inkjets. I usually use my printer in bursts, with quite some time in between actual print outs. Ink dries on the cartridge. Although this issue has been ‘overcome’ by self-cleaning routines, those self-cleaning sessions tend to waste quite some ink.
I just think that an inkjet pretending to be a colour laser replacement (therefore mostly appealing to office use), which retails at around the same price and still comes with most of the inkjet problems, is not really an alternative (unless you need to print photos. But lets face it, most offices don’t do that.)

Overall rating stars
April 21, 2009

Comment:

@Daniel
Well, after battling with the extortionate cost of replacement cartridges for IJ printers. I bought a colour laser and never looked back. IJ printer do fill a market( particularly for me in printing photos) but at a cost- as in cheap printer to lure you in then trap you with ink costs. Caveat Emptor!!

Overall rating stars
April 21, 2009

Comment:

Like Daniel, like most home users I guess, my inkjet (Canon IP5200R) gets used in short bursts. It’s never dried out, never gone wrong, but it drinks ink, which I too assume all goes into the sponge, not on the paper. When I see print costs of about 5p per colour page I can only wonder – is this actually measured in the real world? Or is there some element of calculation, based on quoted yields and the like? I know mileage varies, but inkjets the manufacturer figures, like their print speeds, are just simply made up by a monkey on a keyboard!

Overall rating stars
April 22, 2009

Comment:

Just one more thing. I know that Simon mentioned that in his review, but I still think it needs emphasising: This beast is HUGE. Like in Mt. Everest. I honestly think that these machines come with their own birth certificates and a name. “Thank you for purchasing an HP printer. Say hello to Denholm, your personal OfficeJet.”

Overall rating stars
September 3, 2009

Comment:

My reason for looking at inkjet for the office is the amount of energy they DON’T use; around 35watts for IJ compared to up to 850W for laser. Save the planet and all that. Under our till point, the laser belches out heat like a small radiator, which is really uncomfortable in the summer. Nice in the winter though 🙂 If you don’t need photographs then you could even use compatibles and save lots, and with the money saved from running an extra heater, it would pay for the ink anyway.

Overall rating stars
November 10, 2009

Comment:

Like several of the others who commented, I use a printer fairly lightly and sometimes not at all for several days. This rules out all Epsons as every one I ever had got bunged up.
I have a HP Business Inkjet 1100 which is slow, noisy and the size of Hampshire. It works perfectly even after a week off. After years of not cleaning anything there has been no build up of waste ink, no blocked heads (which it still reports as perfect) – just keeps on working. I ain’t replacing it. However, I do need another one but you can’t buy them any more and HP cartridges are getting hard to find too.
The 8000 looks to me like a descendant of the Business Inkjet: reliable, clean and slow suits me fine so I am buying one. I am also expecting better print quality due to the pigment inks. Looks like just the job.

Overall rating stars
June 4, 2010

Comment:

i have been using color laser at home for the last 3 years. then i bump into a huge amount of articles explaining that laser printers cause very serious health problems.
http://www.abc.net.au/science/news/stories/2007/1992685.htm
people might believe them or not, what i am sure about though, is that there is no reason to take risks at (least at) home when you can buy a printer like the hp8000

Overall rating stars
November 3, 2010

Comment:

My husband bought one of these so that I could print out good quality photos. Unlike in this article, at Standard quality there were fine lines in the pictures. These went away when I used Best quality. Unfortunately what hasn’t gone away is the black rubbing off, even weeks after printing the picture. I am using Novatech’s glossy photo paper, and reviews of this paper and this printer on other sites suggest that it should work fine. Let’s just say I am underwhelmed. My daughter is even less impressed as she is doing photography at college and can’t print any of her work out at home.

Overall rating stars
March 2, 2015

Comment:

I have used thig printer, HP has equipped its print system with both a timer and a page counter of 5000 then started playing into sleep mode and do not perform the printing jobs as before. HP designed this ink system primarily to sell print cartridges (at an enormous profit)

Description
The HP company offers users to check out Officejet Pro 8000. The features of Officejet Pro 8000, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left Officejet Pro 8000 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase HP Officejet Pro 8000. Buy HP Officejet Pro 8000 with benefits.
Details
Details
Trays
Feeding paper 250 sheet. (standard), 500 sheet. (max.)
The conclusion of the paper 150 sheet. (standard), 150 sheet. (max.)
Printer
Print speed 35 pages/minute (b/W A4), 34 ppm (color. A4)
Print photos Yes
Maximum format A4
Borderless printing Yes
The number of colors 4
Automatic two-sided printing Yes
The maximum resolution for b/W printing 1200x1200 dpi
The maximum resolution for color printing 4800x1200 dpi
Supplies
Ink type pigment
Print on: cards, transparencies, labels, photo paper, glossy paper, envelopes, matte paper
Type of cartridge/toner Black C4902AE, C4906AE black (eco), C4908AE (purple cost), C4907AE (blue economical), C4909AE (yellow economical)
The number of cartridges 4
Resource h/b cartridge/toner 2200 pages
The resource color cartridge/toner 1400 pages
Interfaces
Interfaces Ethernet (RJ-45), Wi-Fi, USB 2.0
Memory/Processor
Memory 32 MB, maximum 32 MB
Processor frequency 384 MHz
Additional information
Weight 7.8 kg
Features media sizes up to 216x356 mm cartridges HP 940, support for HP PCL 3 GUI, HP PCL 3 Enhanced
OS support Windows, Mac OS
Dimensions (WxHxD) 494x180x479 mm
Power consumption (at work) 48 W
The noise level in the work 64 dB
Power consumption (in standby mode) 3.5 W
General characteristics
Scope small office
Device printer
Type print color
Accommodation table
Print technology thermal inkjet
The number of pages per month 15000
Fonts and control languages
PostScript Support No
My review HP Officejet Pro 8000

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới