Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

HP Officejet Pro 8500A Plus e-All-in-One

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 7 reviews
Specifications
Color Fax
Yes
Fax memory
100 pages
Feeding paper
250 sheet. (standard), 500 sheet. (max.)
The conclusion of the paper
150 sheet. (standard)
Zoom
25-400 %
Copy speed
35 pages/minute (b/W A4), 34 ppm (color. A4)
Maximum resolution copier (h/b)
1200x600 dpi
Specifications
Color Fax:
Yes
Fax memory:
100 pages
Feeding paper:
250 sheet. (standard), 500 sheet. (max.)
The conclusion of the paper:
150 sheet. (standard)
Zoom:
25-400 %
Copy speed:
35 pages/minute (b/W A4), 34 ppm (color. A4)
Maximum resolution copier (h/b):
1200x600 dpi

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
7 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
December 12, 2010

Comment:

There are a few items I would like to bring up when it comes to this HP office based product and inkjets in general.
1)Regarding Eprint, if the ink is running low or out, or if there is a paper jam or miss feed? Will the unit save this information or just drop it.

2)Regarding the ink yields it has been my experience that at best I have gotten about 70 % of the stated yield and at worse 50% out of my HP inkjet products and from what I have come across this is what other people are getting as well.
Note: There is a class action litigation going on in the US regarding HP inkjet products and there stated yields.

3)The biggest issue is the way some manufactures are marketing the inkjet products toward the busy business office. If the inkjets are as economical and reliable as a laser or in some cases better. Then why are they still making laser products? Why don&#8217t they go all inkjet? It is because in reality the inkjet is not that reliable or economical to use in a busy office.

Just a few thoughts

Overall rating stars
December 13, 2010

Comment:

I think the thing with the ink yields has to do with the “golden sponge”. I call it the golden sponge becasue it must be worth its weight in gold. This is the sponge that the printer purges its print heads into after every print run.
So if you have a normal domestic usage pattern, maybe a couple of pages, stop (purge), another page, stop (purge) etc, then there is as much ink going into the sponge as onto the paper. The manufacturers of course can just quote their print yield for one long continuous print run, zillions of pages and just one purge.
This is why I always look to reviews to actualy MEASURE ink yields under normal usage patterns – not just parrot the manufacturer figures.
What is the provenance of TR’s running cost figures?

Overall rating stars
July 21, 2011

Comment:

My HP printer cleans the print heads evry time it is switched on – if I never print a page and only use it for faxing and scanning it will run out of ink – No pages per fill!!!, I believe this is deliberately designed in to make huge profits for HP

Overall rating stars
August 24, 2012

Comment:

Something is not right on this site. I have tried to rate this printer based on my experience as a solo practice attorney– a 9 out of 10– but the site keeps telling me to “log in to rate”.

This printer is a bargain. It works flawlessly, with the exception that one out of every 100 print jobs it has trouble feeding paper from the tray. Frankly, based on the price, I was expecting a piece of junk. I cannot recommend this purchase highly enough. I just wish this suspect site would let me do so. If you have any questions about whether I am a real person or some HP rep, feel free to email me at “doug h sack” without the spaces at yahoo.

Overall rating stars
November 29, 2013

Comment:

It is the most annoying printer I have ever had! it will not print unless you have replaced all the print cartridges even if you only want to print black and only yellow needs replacing!! It will not even scan! I had replaced the pink, black and the yellow at a huge expense, and then the printer stopped mid-page stating
I had to replace the blue one even though I was only printing black! never again.

Overall rating stars
February 24, 2014

Comment:

this printer is a boondoggle. you have to replace color cartridges at $25 a pop and it always uses the yellow ink under the black. Just spoke with HP today about it. Bought new color cartridges a month ago and its already saying the yellow needs to be replaced. And guess what you cannot print in Black when the colors are low.

Overall rating stars
September 7, 2015

Comment:

I had been using the printer just occasionally for last 3 years. It stopped working. Power light is always on but the printer won’t turn on. No warranty left and I can’t use the printer. I have an old Canon 820 and it still works.

Description
The HP company offers users to check out Officejet Pro 8500A Plus e-All-in-One. The features of Officejet Pro 8500A Plus e-All-in-One, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left Officejet Pro 8500A Plus e-All-in-One reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase HP Officejet Pro 8500A Plus e-All-in-One. Buy HP Officejet Pro 8500A Plus e-All-in-One with benefits.
Details
Details
Fax
Color Fax Yes
Fax memory 100 pages
Trays
Feeding paper 250 sheet. (standard), 500 sheet. (max.)
The conclusion of the paper 150 sheet. (standard)
Copier
Zoom 25-400 %
Copy speed 35 pages/minute (b/W A4), 34 ppm (color. A4)
Maximum resolution copier (h/b) 1200x600 dpi
Maximum resolution copier (color.) 1200x600 dpi
The maximum number of copies per cycle 99
Printer
Print speed 35 pages/minute (b/W A4), 34 ppm (color. A4)
Print photos Yes
Maximum format A4
Borderless printing Yes
The number of colors 4
Automatic two-sided printing Yes
The output time of the first print 14 c (b/W), 15 c (color.)
The maximum resolution for b/W printing 1200x1200 dpi
The maximum resolution for color printing 4800x1200 dpi
Scanner
Color depth 24 bit
Sensor type pin (CIS)
Scanner type tablet/plangent
Shades of gray 256
Maximum scan size 216x356 mm
The scan resolution 4800x4800 dpi
The maximum size of the original A4
The capacity of the device of automatic feeding of originals 50 sheets
Supplies
Ink type pigment
Print on: cards, transparencies, labels, photo paper, glossy paper, envelopes, matte paper
Paper weight 60-250 g/m2
Type of cartridge/toner HP 940; C4902AN, C4903AN, C4904AN, C4905AN
The number of cartridges 4
Resource h/b cartridge/toner 1000 pages
The resource color cartridge/toner 900 pages
Interfaces
Interfaces Ethernet (RJ-45), Wi-Fi, 802.11 n, USB 2.0
Direct printing Yes
AirPrint Support Yes
Memory card support Memory Stick, Memory Stick Duo, Memory Stick Pro, MMC, SD
A device for reading memory cards Yes
Memory/Processor
Memory 128 MB, maximum 128 MB
Additional information
Weight 12.65 kg
OS support Windows, Linux, Mac OS
The display 4.3 inch.
Dimensions (WxHxD) 502x308x428 mm
Display information color LCD display
Minimum system requirements Intel Pentium II
Power consumption (at work) 28 W
The noise level in the work 66.2 dB
Power consumption (in standby mode) 6.3 W
General characteristics
Scope small office
Device printer/scanner/copier/Fax
Type print color
Accommodation table
Print technology thermal inkjet
The number of pages per month 15000
Fonts and control languages
PostScript Support No
My review HP Officejet Pro 8500A Plus e-All-in-One

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới