Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

HP Photosmart C4580

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 9 reviews
Specifications
Feeding paper
100 sheet. (standard), 100 sheet. (max.)
The conclusion of the paper
50 sheet. (standard), 50 sheet. (max.)
Zoom
50-400 %
Copy speed
30 pages/minute (b/W A4), 23 ppm (color. A4)
Maximum resolution copier (h/b)
1200x1200 dpi
Maximum resolution copier (color.)
1200x1200 dpi
The maximum number of copies per cycle
50
Specifications
Feeding paper:
100 sheet. (standard), 100 sheet. (max.)
The conclusion of the paper:
50 sheet. (standard), 50 sheet. (max.)
Zoom:
50-400 %
Copy speed:
30 pages/minute (b/W A4), 23 ppm (color. A4)
Maximum resolution copier (h/b):
1200x1200 dpi
Maximum resolution copier (color.):
1200x1200 dpi
The maximum number of copies per cycle:
50

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
9 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
January 4, 2009

Comment:

If you plan to use the HP 4580 with a Mac computer, DO NOT buy this model. The printer freezes after several hours of non use and the only way to restore the printer to use is to unplug the unit from the power source. I contacted HP support about this problem and was told they were aware of the problem, but did not have a fix. Here is the exact text of the email they sent me: “I apologize for sending a blank email. Unfortunately, there is no fix to prevent the Photosmart C4580 from freezing. Please make sure the power supply is plugged directly into a wall outlet and not into a power bar or surge protector. ” Don’t make the same mistake I did!

Overall rating stars
January 15, 2009

Comment:

1. To David Fox – I just wonder if putting a timer on to recycle the power might help. It’s not good though. I did see this as a suggestion for keeping routers working – having a power cut every day at 5am, but you’d need one every hour or two for this printer with the fault you mention.

2. I’m currently struggling really hard with my C4580, and may return it to the store.
There seem to be two classes of user – those that get it working relatively quickly, and are quite satisfied, and those that have great difficulty getting it to work, and are hence dissatisfied. Currently I’m in the latter group, though this might change. I’ve had some helpful suggestions from the HP Support forums, and I’m slightly hopeful that I will be able to get this working eventually, and this will avert the need for me to return it to the store.

It is apparently possible to configure this to run wirelessly AND also with the USB cable, but requires two installations – once as a wireless printer, and once as a connected printer. The user has to connect to the appropriate wired/wireless device when printing – this is not automatic.

I noted one piece of advice for installing from the forums was to turn off all security measures – firewall and antivirus systems – before installing (posted by someone who’d seen the effects with and without active security), but this doesn’t seem a good idea to me. I think there are ways of keeping the firewalls and antivirus systems under control without abandoning security, but this may not be completely trivial.

I can’t evaluate the printer well yet. It’s taken me over two months so far and I’ve not yet printed a real page. The print quality looks quite good, though the print speed is disappointingly slow. This might be because of the colour cartridge used – the one which came in the box – so the suggestion in one article to use the plain colour cartridge for non-photo applications might result in a significant improvement in printing speed.

I shall comment again if I ever do get this printer working.

Overall rating stars
January 24, 2009

Comment:

I have owned a few HP printers and had no reservations buying my C4580 last week as a printer for my children. I thought for the specifications, it was a great price.

BUT I wish I had not bought this ROTTEN contraption. Paper jam after paper jam after paper jam has occured. I have tried various weights and types of paper (70/80/90 gsm) and different coatings. Only one sheet out of c.30 attempts has made it through the printing process unscathed. Every time, the paper gets stuck under the print carriage and fails to make it through the out feed.

Advice: don’t buy.

It’s going back to the shop this afternoon for my money back.

Overall rating stars
January 26, 2009

Comment:

I did eventually get mine working, at least as a printer. I didn’t succeed in configuring it as a scanner – though it does work as a copier. The print quality is actually rather good. One problem is that I configured it using a static IP address – which it seemed to require. I’ll have to check again whether it’ll work with DHCP. I have one router where changing a static address is a cinch, and onother which currently appears to be an absolute pain. If it will work with DHCP that’ll be much easier. Anyone reading this who doesn’t understand will perhaps realise that there can be significant problems in getting this device to work, though once I’d got it going I found it is quite good – unlike the previous commenter crippo. I could even be tempted to buy another, as long as the hardware continues to function – but configuring/reconfiguring this device is a real pain unless you are either (a) very lucky, or (b) very talented. Otherwise you’ll have to be (c) very determined in order to get it work.

Overall rating stars
March 29, 2009

Comment:

Mine works fine, and after a weeks use I have only one problem: using Mac OS10.5 and Word I cant get it to print in the reverse order of pages, using the usual commands.
I havnt needed to use the Scan function, so dont knw if that works. but the copy function is OK and fast. Print quality good. No paper jams.
Anybody have any ideas re reverse printing?

Overall rating stars
October 6, 2009

Comment:

My low-cost Canon Pixma printer died on me just as it crawled over the warranty deadline, so I had no hesitation in checking out this website for a replacement, non-Pixma budget all-in-one. HP C4580 now in place. The point about all this is that it’s not about the cost of the box – they could pay you to take one away – it’s about knowing that the box will fail, but hey, if it does what it says on the tin, keep on buying those consumables!

Overall rating stars
November 14, 2009

Comment:

Bought my C4580 in the Apple store with a Macbook Pro and the “on” off button stopped working after a few weeks. Knew it was going to eat through ink if it wasn’t switched off properly so phoned Apple who told me to get in touch with HP. I did so and they sent me another C4580 (after about 50 minutes on the phone). This one has stopped working completely after only a week. I’ve emailed HP this time, Anyone any ideas how I get my money back because I really, really don’t want another one.

Overall rating stars
November 26, 2009

Comment:

This printer took about an hour to set up to work via WLAN. One hour too long though, but it worked on my HP Laptop running Windows XP. Then, the router in the house failed and I now have another router. I did not realise the printer uses the router to connect via WLAN. So now I am struggling to configure it to work without the router (Ad-Hoc mode) so I am not dependant on routers. But, it is not easy and it all wastes so much time. I would not recommend this printer on the basis that it is not easy to set up. What happened to plug and play? What happened to HP quality with ink cartridges as well?
My advice is to read reviews carefully and avoid complicated software set-ups.

Overall rating stars
March 17, 2010

Comment:

I have a 4585 and there are a number of problems that make buying this printer a no-no. The problems are as follows:

– the wifi connection is a disaster. It is straightforward to set up but consistently fails after two or three days, completely hanging up the wifi connection. The only way to get round this is to uninstall the printer software – until you do you have no connectivity for anything at all.
– whenever the printer is turned on it causes an exception error on the PC.
– if you try and uninstall a single component of the printer software (for example, the on line assistant than repeatedly and annoyingly prompts to replace ink cartridges that are still half full) you will be prompted to reinstall the missing component on every startup. The message can’t be dismissed by pressing OK, the dialog box must be closed by terminating the process in Task Manager
– the install software will only work with flash player v9. If the latest version of flash player is installed the install fails.
– the software updates on the HP site don’t work. When I emailed HP with all the problems they directed me to the software updates, which I downloaded and ran. The updates displayed a message saying that no software was present that could be updated. I emailed HP and they told me I was doing something wrong – they weren’t interested.

Overall, the 4585 may be a good printer (but is outrageously expensive to run and the scanner won’t work if the inks have run out), but the software is shockingly bad, will fail, will cause problems on your PC and, based on my experience, HP aren’t interested. Buy it at your peril.

Description
The HP company offers users to check out Photosmart C4580. The features of Photosmart C4580, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left Photosmart C4580 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase HP Photosmart C4580. Buy HP Photosmart C4580 with benefits.
Details
Details
Trays
Feeding paper 100 sheet. (standard), 100 sheet. (max.)
The conclusion of the paper 50 sheet. (standard), 50 sheet. (max.)
Copier
Zoom 50-400 %
Copy speed 30 pages/minute (b/W A4), 23 ppm (color. A4)
Maximum resolution copier (h/b) 1200x1200 dpi
Maximum resolution copier (color.) 1200x1200 dpi
The maximum number of copies per cycle 50
Printer
Print speed 30 pages/minute (b/W A4), 23 ppm (color. A4)
Print photos Yes
Maximum format A4
Borderless printing Yes
The number of colors 4
Printing 10x15 cm (color.) 25
The maximum resolution for b/W printing 1200x1200 dpi
The maximum resolution for color printing 1200 × 2400 dpi
Scanner
Color depth 48 bit
Sensor type pin (CIS)
Scanner type tablet
Shades of gray 256
Maximum scan size 216x297 mm
Standards support TWAIN
The scan resolution 1200x1200 dpi
Scanning speed (color.) colour photo 10 x 15 cm in Microsoft Word: less than 48 seconds.
The scan resolution (enhanced) 19200x19200 dpi
The maximum size of the original A4
Supplies
Ink type pigment
Print on: cards, transparencies, labels, photo paper, glossy paper, envelopes, matte paper
Paper weight 70-280 g/m2
The number of cartridges 2
Resource h/b cartridge/toner 190 pages
The resource color cartridge/toner 155 pages
Interfaces
Interfaces Wi-Fi, USB 2.0
Direct printing Yes
Memory card support Compact Flash, Memory Stick, Memory Stick Duo, MMC, SD, xD-Picture
A device for reading memory cards Yes
Memory/Processor
Memory 32 MB, maximum 32 MB
Additional information
Weight 5.06 kg
Features ink, dye-based (colour), pigment-based (black); printer language: HP PCL 3 GUI; external power supply
OS support Windows, Mac OS
The display 1.5 inch.
Dimensions (WxHxD) 434x162x290 mm
Display information color LCD display
Minimum system requirements Intel Pentium II
Power consumption (at work) 70 W
The noise level in the work 46 dB
Power consumption (in standby mode) 7.5 W
The noise level in the standby mode 21 dB
General characteristics
Scope personal
Device printer/scanner/copier
Type print color
Accommodation table
Print technology thermal inkjet
The number of pages per month 1000
Fonts and control languages
PostScript Support No
My review HP Photosmart C4580

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới