Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

HTC Desire 616 Dual Sim

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 50 reviews
Specifications
Standard
GSM 900/1800/1900, 3G
Interfaces
Wi-Fi 802.11 n, Bluetooth 4.0, USB
Satellite navigation
GPS
Battery
removable
Battery type
Li-polymer
Battery capacity
2000 mA⋅h
Connector type for charging
micro-USB
Specifications
Standard:
GSM 900/1800/1900, 3G
Interfaces:
Wi-Fi 802.11 n, Bluetooth 4.0, USB
Satellite navigation:
GPS
Battery:
removable
Battery type:
Li-polymer
Battery capacity:
2000 mA⋅h
Connector type for charging:
micro-USB

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
50 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
June 20, 2010

Comment:

@chris hall: apparently it has Dolby music sound enhancement, sound through headphones is clear and full of colour and the sound is the best i’ve heard out of my headphones surprising my ipods (to be fair not hard to do).
The loudspeaker can be quiet compared to other phones because i find you can not leave it at top volume for music with a a bit of bass.

@ zeus_01504: Setting up hotmail and g-mail was easy on the desire, i have found no problems with it, and you can chocse to have your email updated from every 5 mins to doing it yourself. You can even chose to having different timings depending on your “peak times”

Overall rating stars
June 22, 2010

Comment:

I have the Desire, I’m an older user than most I imagine, however the phone is reasonably intuitive, I’ve come from a long line of Nokias, so am still getting used to some aspects. The speed of the phone is impressive, its ability to multi-task also impresses. Not sure yet that I have a need for 7 home screens, but I’m sure someone will. Very pleased to have it, and there seems to be far more applications available for it than I shall ever want. Bite the bullet, and go shopping.

Overall rating stars
July 6, 2010

Comment:

Hi guys

just ordered a HTC Desire, coming from an iPhone 3GS 32GB Handset
had to sell it and get my own contract instead of using my stepfathers, parents getting divorced!
i had a bad credit rating, but now its all ok and im back to normal, hooray!
so i had to end his contract early and pay £320 to get out of it! eeeeeek!!!
luckily i sold the 3GS to my mate for £260 cash, so that goes towards contract final bill!
was gonna get another 3GS, but fancied a change, and the iPhone 4 is a joke with all its problems, signal reception issues and APPLE lying all over the net about it, i`ll give it a miss this time

just need a few opinions on the HTC, have read many many reviews all over GOOGLE etc
but wanting real opinions from users on here

MP3 Audio Quality, any good with expensive headphones when plugged in to the HTC?
the 3GS was excellent with plenty of volume using my £140 Ultimate Ears Headphones
all my MP3`s are ripped at 320kbps anyway, does it use coverflow like the iPhone?

Loudspeaker Quality, plenty loud enough when using handsfree in an office ? better than the 3GS?

Battery Life? will it last a whole day?

anything else it shines on? i know the screen is good on it
and is Android 2.2 available for it yet?

any advice would be great, or have i made a mistake and should have gone for the Sony X10 ??

Cheers

Wayne

Overall rating stars
July 23, 2010

Comment:

I’ve had the HTC Desire for about 2 months now and am happy with it on the whole but I’ve found that when I use my bluetooth headphones and listen to the MP3 on it, it doesn’t want to work ! After a few mins it jumps and then stops and starts before closing down. And battery life could be alittle better, with all the apps running and afew calls it goes down very fast. But apart from that I’m happy with it.

Overall rating stars
August 16, 2010

Comment:

i had htc desire i thought it was worse mobile ever had terible need a pen to text buttons too small cant save apps to memory card the phone has to be on for alarm to go off, volume not louding enough took it back to shop its ment to be rated top mobile dont think soo would not give you 100 pounds for it

Overall rating stars
September 5, 2010

Comment:

@lisa you fail.

pen to text?.. its a capacitive screen so your “pen” wouldn’t work…

The screen is larger then i phone… and so are the text buttons, and when landscape you have a keyboard stretched over 3.7 incs of beautiful oled screen if you are unable to use the buttons on the desire… can you use anything smaller then a netbook?

grated you can’t save apps YET, however it is getting a upgrade (few weeks i hope) to 2.2 in which you will be able to.

hope that help lisa….. if your selling i’ll buy for 100 pounds.

Rant over. for now.

Overall rating stars
September 5, 2010

Comment:

Why is it when people buy phones like this that they have to compare it to the iphone all the time? Thank God the professional reviewers don’t get in on the act. If you are happy with your purchase, great. Adding the ‘and it is so much better than the iphone, etc etc {insert choice of insult here} is something you would expect to hear in the playground. Perhaps it is just human nature – I mean I’m old enough to remember the old my ‘Sinclair Spectrum’ is better than your ‘Commodore 64’ era. Nothing has changed. If we are all honest about it – it usually comes down to money. Those that can’t afford it are the ones justifying their alternative lower priced purchases.

Overall rating stars
September 18, 2010

Comment:

Just ordered mine, should be with me in 2 days. Got it from Vodafone, £20 for handset, £25 per month 2 year contract, 600 minutes, unlimited txt, unlimited internet… seems like a good deal to me. Everywhere else I went to hadn’t got any. I had been with Orange for 5 years and they said I had to pay minimum £30 and offered me less, only 300 minutes and 500mg internet AND wanted £99 for the phone !! And that’s after being with them 5 years ! Plus they hadn’t got any in stock and couldn’t tell me when they were getting them in stock. Awful customer service, crap signal and obviously don’t look after their long standing customers. I asked why they wouldn’t match other deals and they couldnt answer. I explained that I am out of contract and would cancel, they just answered ‘so be it sir’. Also be careful when purchasing from an Orange shop, they sold my daughter her phone and 2 months later her monthly charge went up £5 for an internet charge, it was in small print that it was free for 2 months and then was automatically taken, the shop didn’t tell her. So I got more for less with Vodafone and the phone I wanted. Good riddance to Orange ! Can’t wait to get the phone.

Overall rating stars
September 25, 2010

Comment:

I’ve had a Desire for the last couple of weeks. It was a wrench moving away from Nokia but frankly the 5800 had become too frustratingly slow and I wasn’t prepared to wait for the N8. Nokia’s doldrums led me as a lifelong Nokia fan to HTC. I’m not interested in any Apple product, thank you.
I’ve been blown away and generally I love this phone. Firstly, it’s very fast and responsive. Second, there are lots of apps – more than I need, and just a few worth paying for. That’s normal. I’m not an app junky and while I will play with plenty, there are few that are really worthwhile for me. My needs are for: A calendar, Gmail Apps integrated with my domain (gotta love Google), torch (you won’t believe how useful that is), GPS, music (especially Bluetooth stereo for gym), calculator and a few specialist applications that I’m just exploring now (mostly forex related). Of course, it also needs to make phone calls. Any phone camera is only useful when you don’t have a proper camera at hand, otherwise they’re universally rubbish or barely usable.
Generally, the Desire fills these roles very well. For GPS, Ndrive works beautifully for me (I’m in South Africa) – the screen is big and clear with the directions usually faultless, the calculator has more noughts than anyone could ever desire, the Bluetooth stereo is actually very good (miles better than the Nokia), Gmail very integrated.
Any gripes? Yes: The virtual keyboard seriously sucks. In portrait the keys are way too small and even in portrait it’s the same with very little feedback. It’s very difficult to type without errors on these keys. I’ve tried the ThickButtons application and it’s not much better. Certainly, the keyboard is not a patch on the much more humble Nokia 5800 with its far smaller screen. It needs working on, so I’ve also installed the Swype application which I love, but still the keyboard is too small.
No back button while typing messages. I’m not talking about delete but move back to find the place you want to edit.
No ascending ring tone a la Nokia. I would have expected this to be a standard.
Also, the Desire’s ringer volume rocker button is 1. On the wrong side 2. And too sensitive. The slightest touch turns it up or down (usually down to zero). Happily, there’s an app that locks the volume, but it shouldn’t be like that.
I’d like to have a screen timeout that doesn’t also lock the phone which I’d prefer to do manually. Maybe I have to look a bit more.
The phone is also made to be an online device, so watch your data charges and what connections you allow. Even if you’re actively using no online services, it will happily use up 10Mb a day.
Other than these gripes, I still think it’s a great phone.

Overall rating stars
September 1, 2013

Comment:

i love my phone, i been using it from last 2 years, the only complain i have is the short internal memory 🙁

Description
The HTC company offers users to check out Desire 616 Dual Sim. The features of Desire 616 Dual Sim, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left Desire 616 Dual Sim reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase HTC Desire 616 Dual Sim. Buy HTC Desire 616 Dual Sim with benefits.
Details
Details
Link
Standard GSM 900/1800/1900, 3G
Interfaces Wi-Fi 802.11 n, Bluetooth 4.0, USB
Satellite navigation GPS
Power
Battery removable
Battery type Li-polymer
Battery capacity 2000 mA⋅h
Connector type for charging micro-USB
Working time in standby mode 700 h
While working in the talk mode 14 h
Screen
Diagonal 5 inch.
Screen type colour, touch
Touch screen type multi-touch, capacitive
Auto-rotate screen Yes
The size of the image 1280x720
The number of pixels per inch (PPI) 294
Other functions
Sensors light, proximity
Management voice dialing, voice control
Airplane mode Yes
The CPU and memory
RAM 1 GB
Processor MediaTek MT6592, 1400 MHz
Video processor Mali-450 MP4
The memory card slot there are, up to 32GB
The amount of internal memory 4 GB
The number of processor cores 8
Additional information
Date of commencement of sales 2014-07-07
General characteristics
Type smartphone
Weight 150 g
Management on-screen buttons
OS version Android 4.2
Housing type classic
Case material plastic
Type of SIM card normal+micro SIM
Dimensions (Shmht) 71.9x142x9.15 mm
The number of SIM-cards 2
Multimedia capabilities
Audio MP3, AAC, WAV, WMA
The camera 8 million pixels., built-in flash
Front camera there, 2 million pixels.
Headphone Jack 3.5 mm
Camera functions autofocus
Recording movies there are (MP4)
Max. video resolution 1920x1080
My review HTC Desire 616 Dual Sim

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới