Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

HTC Desire S

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 30 reviews
Specifications
Standard
GSM 900/1800/1900, 3G
Interfaces
Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 2.1, USB
Support DLNA
Yes
System A-GPS
Yes
Satellite navigation
GPS
Battery type
Li-Ion
Battery capacity
1450 mA * h
Specifications
Standard:
GSM 900/1800/1900, 3G
Interfaces:
Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 2.1, USB
Support DLNA:
Yes
System A-GPS:
Yes
Satellite navigation:
GPS
Battery type:
Li-Ion
Battery capacity:
1450 mA * h

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
30 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
March 29, 2011

Comment:

@David Walker: Because I misread an email and was lead to believe it was 2.2. With HTC having modified things so much I didn’t have cause to double check. Our unit is in fact 2.3.3 as well. I shall update the review accordingly. Many apologies – a careless mistake.@DanielNB: I shall add a specs page. Headline differences: Incredible has a larger 4in screen, an 8megapixel camera with dual flash, funky twisting touch buttons and that’s about it, aside from the design. It’s also more expensive of course.

Overall rating stars
March 29, 2011

Comment:

@DanielNB: Oh, and does in fact run Android 2.2 currently.

Overall rating stars
March 29, 2011

Comment:

@All: I’ve updated the article to reflect our further thoughts on battery life as well as correct the Android version. I’ve also added more pictures. A video review will be shot tomorrow so hopefully should be up on Thursday. I’ve also added a specs table to the Incredible S review.

Overall rating stars
March 30, 2011

Comment:

Does this phone have noise cancelling microphones as I wonder what the 2 holes are in the plastic cover that houses the camera. Also you say it has NFC support or are you talking about Andoid 2.3.3 generically and not about this phone?

Overall rating stars
March 30, 2011

Comment:

@StevenW: I was told that the phone would be available on three either this or next weekend, but this comes from an instore drone so no idea if that’s official or not.

Overall rating stars
March 30, 2011

Comment:

The Specs page still says 2.2.

Overall rating stars
March 31, 2011

Comment:

@Alex – thanks very much, kind of you!

Overall rating stars
April 15, 2011

Comment:

It has an LED notification light!!!! – therefore it is a cool phone. No argument.

Overall rating stars
April 15, 2011

Comment:

I just can’t decide what phone to get! I know I want an Android and the idea of a keyboard is appealing but I want a phone with a min 1ghz because the Desire Z is only 800mhz. Do i wait to see what the xeria pro or neo are like? or just go for the Desire S or Z.

I think the phones with screens bigger then 4inch’s are just silly, I have big hands but the likes of the desire HD, xperia just feel uncomfortable.

Have all these companies forgotten about battery life?! whats the point in having a fancy phone if it last only for day with medium use.

Overall rating stars
July 3, 2012

Comment:

Below the volume key of HTC Desire HD is the battery cover, it’s an odd one, as you have to yank it off and the battery then falls out, with no catch like on the HTC Legend.

Description
The HTC company offers users to check out Desire S. The features of Desire S, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left Desire S reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase HTC Desire S. Buy HTC Desire S with benefits.
Details
Details
Link
Standard GSM 900/1800/1900, 3G
Interfaces Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 2.1, USB
Support DLNA Yes
System A-GPS Yes
Satellite navigation GPS
Power
Battery type Li-Ion
Battery capacity 1450 mA * h
Connector type for charging micro-USB
Working time in standby mode 455 h
While working in the talk mode 9.8 h
Screen
Diagonal 3.7 inch.
Screen type color Super LCD, 16.78 million colors, sensory
Touch screen type multi-touch, capacitive
Auto-rotate screen Yes
The size of the image 800x480
The number of pixels per inch (PPI) 252
Other functions
Sensors illumination, approximations, compass
Management voice dialing, voice control
Airplane mode Yes
The A2DP profile Yes
Use as USB drive Yes
Loud speaker (internal speaker) Yes
The CPU and memory
RAM 768 MB
Processor Qualcomm MSM 8255, 1000 MHz
Video processor Adreno 205
The memory card slot Yes
The amount of internal memory 1.10 GB
The number of processor cores 1
Additional information
Features video recording in 720p HD
Announced 2011-02-19
Date of commencement of sales 2011-04-01
General characteristics
Type smartphone
Weight 130 g
Management touch buttons
OS version Android 4.0
Housing type classic
Case material metal and plastic
Type of SIM card normal
Dimensions (Shmht) 60x115x12 mm
The number of SIM-cards 1
Multimedia capabilities
Audio MP3, AAC, WAV, WMA, FM radio
The camera 5 million pixels., led flash
Geo Tagging Yes
Recognition individuals, smiles
Front camera Yes
Headphone Jack 3.5 mm
Camera functions autofocus
Recording movies there are (3GP)
Max. video resolution 1280x720
My review HTC Desire S

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới