Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

HTC One S

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 9 reviews
Specifications
Standard
GSM 900/1800/1900, 3G
Interfaces
Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 4.0, USB
Support DLNA
Yes
Satellite navigation
GPS/GLONASS
Battery
fixed
Battery capacity
1650 mA * h
Connector type for charging
micro-USB
Specifications
Standard:
GSM 900/1800/1900, 3G
Interfaces:
Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 4.0, USB
Support DLNA:
Yes
Satellite navigation:
GPS/GLONASS
Battery:
fixed
Battery capacity:
1650 mA * h
Connector type for charging:
micro-USB

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
9 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
February 27, 2012

Comment:

This was my big hope to replace my trusty, if ageing, Desire when its contract is up in a month. But no SD slot and only 16GB!!! No chance. It sounds like a fantastic phone but I need >32GB for my media library so I’m gonna have to look elsewhere 🙁

Overall rating stars
February 27, 2012

Comment:

ShaunB – I think you’re heading for a world of pain of you’re looking for a new phone with expandable storage. The only one that I’ve read about so far at this year’s MWC is the low-end HTC One V. i think this feature is very much on the way out, as much of a shame as it is.

Overall rating stars
February 28, 2012

Comment:

Tell me about it! But I’m sure I won’t be alone. My phone gets used most on my long daily commute. Cloud storage really is pure vapour on a 70 MPH train going through tunnels! On board storage is a must.

Overall rating stars
April 16, 2012

Comment:

All of these new handsets with non-removable storage are configured to have the same partition accessible to both user storage and to system storage. The advantage of this is that it does away with the limited app space issues common to Android phones of old. It also improves security, with support for features like full disk encryption, and it improves reliability as crucial system data can’t be physically removed from the device.

It seems that all of the phone makers have followed Google’s lead and decided that usability and security trumps versatility. That’s not a surprising choice – I’d bet that most users don’t even use 8GB of storage, let alone 32GB, and the manufacturers know it.

As jgsm says, non-removable storage appears to be the future of Android. This is sad, really. I’d like an SD card slot *on top of* my 16GB of internal storage please, even if it’s just for storing media. I know, I’m demanding, but I’m a consumer.

Overall rating stars
April 16, 2012

Comment:

I feel your pain.

I seems as if the most the mobile technology world is regressing slightly at the moment; mobile data is getting more expensive and more limited, micro SD cards are vaporising from spec sheets, battery life is stagnant at best (and more often than not, non-user replaceable) & handset prices are just obscene. (compared to what £4-600 can buy you in other areas of technology).

Just as a teacher can only teach as fast as the slowest child, markets will respond to the greater sales. So, I blame iPhone buyers. 😉

Best getting an unlocked SGS2 in my opinion, or if you can wait a few months, maybe the SGS3 or ‘New’ Galaxy?

Overall rating stars
April 17, 2012

Comment:

I’m glad I’m not alone in bemoaning the demise of expandable storage.

As long as one high-end phone offers it we can vote with our wallets ans show them they need to give us the choice.

When no-one offers it we’re stuffed.

If they’re trying to improve stability then I wouldn’t mind if apps could only go to internal storage. I do however want as much storage as I can get for my media.

Overall rating stars
April 17, 2012

Comment:

The GS2 has no problems with having external storage.

Overall rating stars
September 12, 2012

Comment:

Anyone who is thinking of buying the HTC One S, i urge you to visit this website:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1679649

… or just google ‘HTC One S home screen button problem’.

I have had two handsets, both have been affected by this problem. The phone become unusable in low signal areas. Hundreds of others have been affected but HTC has done nothing about it.

Please look in to this before buying the phone. I wish I had!

Overall rating stars
September 18, 2012

Comment:

I love this phone, with some very minor reservations about battery life and its ability to function in weak signal areas. It feels good, has a great screen, it’s fast and smooth in operation…

I would give it 5 stars if it wasn’t that it has a crippling bug, known as the ‘Home Screen Button Problem’.

This bug appears, seemingly at random, in weak signal areas, when the phone is switching between signal types, and causes the home screen button to act like it’s being pressed repeatedly. This kicks you back to the home screen from whatever app you’re using, and disables the capacitive buttons until you manually lock then unlock the phone. The main annoyance for me is that it makes using satnav apps while driving a complete lottery – if you get out in the country with low signal coverage, you’ll be stopping every few minutes to get the satnav back after this bug strikes.

Many users have returned their phones for repair or replacement, but find the phones they get back begin to suffer the same problem after a few weeks. It’s a great shame, but this is a fatally flawed phone at present.

Description
The HTC company offers users to check out One S. The features of One S, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left One S reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase HTC One S. Buy HTC One S with benefits.
Details
Details
Link
Standard GSM 900/1800/1900, 3G
Interfaces Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 4.0, USB
Support DLNA Yes
Satellite navigation GPS/GLONASS
Power
Battery fixed
Battery capacity 1650 mA * h
Connector type for charging micro-USB
Screen
Diagonal 4.3 inch.
Screen type color AMOLED, touch
Touch screen type multi-touch, capacitive
Auto-rotate screen Yes
The size of the image 960x540
Scratch-resistant glass Yes
The number of pixels per inch (PPI) 256
Other functions
Sensors illumination, approximations, gyroscope, compass
Management voice dialing, voice control
Airplane mode Yes
The A2DP profile Yes
The CPU and memory
RAM 1 GB
Video processor Adreno 225
The amount of internal memory 16 GB
The number of processor cores 2
Additional information
Features for the Taiwan market and released the One S Special Edition with 64GB of memory; possible version of the phone with a Qualcomm Snapdragon S3(Z560e) or Qualcomm Snapdragon S4(Z320e, Z520e)
General characteristics
Type smartphone
Weight 119 g
Management touch buttons
OS version Android 4.1
Housing type classic
Case material aluminium
Type of SIM card micro SIM
Dimensions (Shmht) 65x130.9x7.8 mm
The number of SIM-cards 1
Multimedia capabilities
Audio MP3, AAC, WAV, WMA, FM radio
Video MHL
The camera 8 million pixels., led flash
Recognition individuals, smiles
Front camera there, 0.3 million pixels.
Headphone Jack 3.5 mm
Camera functions autofocus
Recording movies there are (MP4)
Max. video resolution 1920x1080
My review HTC One S

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới