Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

HTC Titan

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 9 reviews
Specifications
Standard
GSM 900/1800/1900, 3G
Interfaces
Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 2.1, USB
Support DLNA
Yes
System A-GPS
Yes
Satellite navigation
GPS
Battery type
Li-Ion
Battery capacity
1600 mA * h
Specifications
Standard:
GSM 900/1800/1900, 3G
Interfaces:
Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 2.1, USB
Support DLNA:
Yes
System A-GPS:
Yes
Satellite navigation:
GPS
Battery type:
Li-Ion
Battery capacity:
1600 mA * h

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
9 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
September 2, 2011

Comment:

I expect MS to give financial incentives to app developers to create cross platform apps. That should open app stores to real competition and grow the WP userbase

Overall rating stars
September 3, 2011

Comment:

@Dave Gilbert: The two reasons you’ve given against choosing this handset – the OS and the utilitarian design – are exactly the two I’d look for when buying a phone. The sheer clarity and cohesiveness of WP7 are qualities that even iOS can’t manage let alone the afterthought that is Android. The application market is constantly growing and with quality submissions. I have an Android tablet (Nook Colour) and visiting the app store feels similar to shopping in a pound shop – mountains of tat hiding the odd gem.

Overall rating stars
September 3, 2011

Comment:

Point taken, but it was not the OS itself I have an issue with, more the lack of support given by developers, a similar problem facing the Android tablet market. I think that WP7 is indeed a powerful OS, but like MeeGo could disappear due to lack of support, which would be sad as diversity if always good.
By the way, I completely agree regarding the Android app store, it’s like shopping in the discount bin of a bargain basement shop.

Overall rating stars
September 3, 2011

Comment:

The support while no where near the level of even Android is gradually growing. I was pleasantly surprised to find ‘International Snooker’ a wonderfully realistic game and a personal favourite of mine having already been ported from over from iOS and Android. You have to remember that Microsoft has a lot riding on WP7 and few would bet against it pulling it off. Meego sadly took too long to enter the market and lacks the devotion from it’s parents Nokia and Intel to really make even a late effort. All being said who really what the future really holds.

Overall rating stars
October 21, 2011

Comment:

The Apps are just too expensive to consider buying a windows phone. Don’t care why, it just makes WP7 a big no no.

Overall rating stars
October 21, 2011

Comment:

I disagree about the screen size issue, I think these powerful smartphones are content driven and anything under 4 inches is just underselling the entire point of owning one. However the phones themselves could use a bezel trim, with that accomplished I think we could see significantly smaller phones with large screens.

Case in point: the Galaxy Nexus. It is about the same size as the SGSII but has a screen with a .35 inches larger diagonal. If WP7 and iOS ditched hardware controls like Meego and ICS then this would be possible. Only a thin strip would be needed for the earpiece, sensors and camera. On my SGS the top and bottom of the bezel are almost 15mm when they could be as small as 4-5mm, perhaps even smaller if Samsung could make the branding smaller.

Overall rating stars
October 21, 2011

Comment:

The huge screen seems like a waste of space, literally. It is just a regular 3.7″ screen stretched out to 4.7″. Had they instead kept the same pixel density and added more pixels, that would have been a benefit. But to simply make a 3.7″ screen take up more space, why? When I could achieve the exact same benefit simply by holding a 3.7″ screen a bit closer to my face?

We don’t want ‘bigger’ screens for the extra space they take up, we actually want more screen.

Overall rating stars
October 21, 2011

Comment:

Andrew (The reviewer), you say the multi-tasking is a bit meh as the app is restarted when you tap on it again. Well it also did this on the iPhone when it was first introduced. Apps have to be modified to work properly with multi-tasking just like the iPhone.

Overall rating stars
October 21, 2011

Comment:

They’ll get lots of cross platforms apps as soon as they let people develop in C++

Description
The HTC company offers users to check out Titan. The features of Titan, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left Titan reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase HTC Titan. Buy HTC Titan with benefits.
Details
Details
Link
Standard GSM 900/1800/1900, 3G
Interfaces Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 2.1, USB
Support DLNA Yes
System A-GPS Yes
Satellite navigation GPS
Power
Battery type Li-Ion
Battery capacity 1600 mA * h
Connector type for charging micro-USB
Working time in standby mode 360 h
While working in the talk mode 11.8 h
Screen
Diagonal 4.7 inch.
Screen type color Super LCD, 16.78 million colors, sensory
Touch screen type multi-touch, capacitive
Auto-rotate screen Yes
The size of the image 800x480
The number of pixels per inch (PPI) 199
Other functions
Sensors illumination, approximations, gyroscope, compass
Management voice dialing, voice control
Airplane mode Yes
The A2DP profile Yes
The CPU and memory
RAM 512 MB
Processor Qualcomm MSM 8255T, 1500 MHz
Video processor Adreno 205
The amount of internal memory 16 GB
The number of processor cores 1
Additional information
Features dual led flash; talk time - WCDMA: up to 410 minutes, GSM: up to 710 minutes; standby time - WCDMA: up to 460 hours, GSM: up to 360 hours
General characteristics
Type smartphone
Weight 160 g
The SAR 0.447
OS version MS Windows Phone 7.5
Housing type classic
Case material aluminium
Type of SIM card normal
Dimensions (Shmht) 70.7x131.5x9.9 mm
The number of SIM-cards 1
Multimedia capabilities
Audio MP3, AAC, WMA, FM radio
The camera 8 million pixels., led flash
Recognition individuals
Front camera there, 1.3 million pixels.
Headphone Jack 3.5 mm
Camera functions autofocus
Recording movies there are (MP4)
Max. video resolution 1280x720
My review HTC Titan

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới