Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

HTC Touch Diamond P3700

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 29 reviews
Specifications
Standard
GSM 900/1800/1900, 3G
Interfaces
Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 2.0, USB
System A-GPS
Yes
Satellite navigation
GPS
Battery type
Li-Ion
Battery capacity
900 mA * h
Working time in standby mode
285 h
Specifications
Standard:
GSM 900/1800/1900, 3G
Interfaces:
Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 2.0, USB
System A-GPS:
Yes
Satellite navigation:
GPS
Battery type:
Li-Ion
Battery capacity:
900 mA * h
Working time in standby mode:
285 h

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
29 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
November 5, 2008

Comment:

I have the US SPRINT CDMA version of this phone….. Their are a few differences to the version you get in the UK, which for the most part are the negative issues highlighted for the EU version.

The US version has the Larger Battery, Flat & soft touch back panel, slighly different clock (UK Version = better) and coloured Icons for the different touch flo area’s. Battery Life is superb, on this version, and the Camera is EASILY better than my Three UK Viewty…. The speed of the US version is very good. Only issue is rotation from one screen orientation to another. Sometimes its almost instant, and then sometimes their is a noticable delay. One thing I have never had to do on the US version is reset the phone….. The OS has been flawless. But Jonathan is spot on with what the US and EU versions share…… Touch Flow 3D is a little thin in area’s which required the stylus… Being a UK person in the US, I believe for once, the US have a phone which the EU should envy…… The SPRINT version of HTC’s Touch Diamond is absolutely awsome….

Overall rating stars
November 9, 2008

Comment:

Help, Can anyone tell me how to get rid of the clock on the start page,its driving me crazy.

Overall rating stars
November 25, 2008

Comment:

I believed the hype.

I bought one of these.

I feel like an idiot.

This phone is somewhere between rubbish and useless. I’ve gone back to my Nokia E71.

Overall rating stars
November 25, 2008

Comment:

To get rid of the clock or rather, make it smaller, stroke the clock upwards. This will result in a smaller (normal) digital clock). To get it back, stroke the clock downwards.

Overall rating stars
December 7, 2008

Comment:

Prem I couldn’t agree with you more. I have nothing nice to say about this horrible, poorly designed phone. I went back to my old phone too, and must now wait until my contract is up to get something decent.

Overall rating stars
January 13, 2009

Comment:

After 6 Months

HTC Touch Diamond – buggy, locks up, processor not fast enough. Cannot enter password from reboot without waiting a minute or two for it to settle down otherwise you will attempt to re-enter on at least 2 occasions. Counter intuitive to everything a mobile phone should be; forget making and receiving calls, forget entering numbers for credit card payment or choosing options during a call, forget pressing physical button to end a call and expect it to work, don’t expect to maintain a call for more than a few minutes without the call being terminating for no reason, expect it to terminate a call if you remove the usb cable during a call. Use its core functions and watch your battery drain faster than water from a sink. Even more disappointingly don’t expect decent support from either orange and htc themselves, they are not interested.

Never again

Overall rating stars
February 22, 2009

Comment:

I can’t believe I’m locked into an 18 month contract with this piece of crap. It crashes ad nauseum, it’s slow, takes ages to start up and the camera seizes up. Really this is the worst phone I’ve ever had. Only another 12 months left on the contract and counting………

Overall rating stars
February 22, 2009

Comment:

@Joanna – we did warn you! I suspect many Samsung Omnia owners are saying the same thing too…

Overall rating stars
March 19, 2009

Comment:

I have to agree that the touch diamond is a very dissapointing phone. I found it really difficult to use as a simple phone. Even just answering calls proved nearly impossible at times, as the answer button just wouldn’t respond. Other times the answer button would activate as i pulled the phone out of my pocket, unable to screen any calls. Web browsing was however really great, especially using the sylus. Typing on the toych screen was a bit of a chore, as it is with my ipod touch. I have gone back to using my old blackberry for now, at least untill my contract is up at the end of 2009. Whilst it does not have wifi or 3g, it is great as a phone, and I can type emails really fast on the nice qwerty key pad. Shame the web browsing element is rubbish.

Description
The HTC company offers users to check out Touch Diamond P3700. The features of Touch Diamond P3700, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left Touch Diamond P3700 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase HTC Touch Diamond P3700. Buy HTC Touch Diamond P3700 with benefits.
Details
Details
Link
Standard GSM 900/1800/1900, 3G
Interfaces Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 2.0, USB
System A-GPS Yes
Satellite navigation GPS
Power
Battery type Li-Ion
Battery capacity 900 mA * h
Working time in standby mode 285 h
While working in the talk mode 5.5 h
Screen
Diagonal 2.8 inch.
Screen type color TFT, 65.54 thousand colors, touch
The size of the image 640x480
The number of pixels per inch (PPI) 286
Other functions
The A2DP profile Yes
Use as USB drive Yes
The CPU and memory
RAM 192 MB
Processor Qualcomm MSM 7201A, 528 MHz
The amount of internal memory 4 GB
The number of processor cores 1
Additional information
Features flash ROM - 4 GB
General characteristics
Type smartphone
Weight 110 g
Management navigation key
OS version MS Windows Mobile 6.1
Housing type classic
Case material plastic
Type of SIM card normal
Dimensions (Shmht) 51x102x11 mm
The number of SIM-cards 1
Multimedia capabilities
Audio MP3, AAC, WAV, WMA, FM radio
The camera 3.20 million pixels.
Front camera Yes
Camera functions autofocus
My review HTC Touch Diamond P3700

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới