Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

HTC Touch2

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 10 reviews
Specifications
Standard
GSM 900/1800/1900, 3G
Interfaces
Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 2.1, USB
System A-GPS
Yes
Satellite navigation
GPS
Battery type
Li-Ion
Battery capacity
1100 mA * h
Working time in standby mode
500 hours
Specifications
Standard:
GSM 900/1800/1900, 3G
Interfaces:
Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 2.1, USB
System A-GPS:
Yes
Satellite navigation:
GPS
Battery type:
Li-Ion
Battery capacity:
1100 mA * h
Working time in standby mode:
500 hours

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
10 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
November 2, 2009

Comment:

Hi Ed,
Thanks for the review.

You say it’s got a standard mini USB socket on the bottom, but that looks a lot like the proprietary HTC connector I’ve got on my Hero…

Overall rating stars
November 2, 2009

Comment:

… unless you meant that it’s HTC’s ExtUSB which is compatible with mini USB, in which case you can ignore me 🙂

Overall rating stars
November 2, 2009

Comment:

I thought the Hero used a micro USB connector…either way it definitely takes a mini USB as I use an old mini USB charger on my Hero and it works fine.

Overall rating stars
November 3, 2009

Comment:

I’m 90% sure the hero uses a standard mini-USB… but I’ll confirm tomorrow just to be sure.

Overall rating stars
November 3, 2009

Comment:

Yep, standard mini-USB cable works fine with it.

Overall rating stars
November 3, 2009

Comment:

Just to confirm, the Hero (one of which I have in front of me right now) does not have a standard mini USB port on the bottom. It has an HTC connector called ExtUSB, which carries audio and (in some cases) video connections as well as the standard USB pins.
However, it is USB compatible, as you can plug any mini-USB cable into it and it will actually work. This isn’t a coincidence, it’s a work of pure genius on HTC’s part. It brings the extended capabilities of a proprietary port while retaining compatibility with a standard port. Best of both worlds.
I’m just saying it looks as though the Touch2 has the same port on the bottom.

Overall rating stars
November 3, 2009

Comment:

@Chris:
Thanks, duly noted. Totally forgot about that as I’ve never used it.
Apologies for the mix-up. I’ll go find a banana skin to slip up on next if that helps…?

Overall rating stars
November 3, 2009

Comment:

@drdark:
It would help, thanks. 🙂

Overall rating stars
November 3, 2009

Comment:

@Chris
And this explains why the blackberry charging cable works on the HTC hero but not vice versa… mystery solved!

Overall rating stars
November 4, 2009

Comment:

@Chris: Ow, my back! *picks self up*
Oh, I should just point out I meant I’d never used the ExtUSB connector, but have used a Hero.

Description
The HTC company offers users to check out Touch2. The features of Touch2, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left Touch2 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase HTC Touch2. Buy HTC Touch2 with benefits.
Details
Details
Link
Standard GSM 900/1800/1900, 3G
Interfaces Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 2.1, USB
System A-GPS Yes
Satellite navigation GPS
Power
Battery type Li-Ion
Battery capacity 1100 mA * h
Working time in standby mode 500 hours
While working in the talk mode 7.3 h
Screen
Diagonal 2.8 inch.
Screen type color TFT, touch
The size of the image 320x240
The number of pixels per inch (PPI) 143
Other functions
The A2DP profile Yes
Use as USB drive Yes
The CPU and memory
RAM 256 MB
Processor Qualcomm MSM 7225, 528 MHz
The memory card slot Yes
The amount of internal memory 512 MB
The number of processor cores 1
Additional information
Announced 2009-09-03
Date of commencement of sales 2009-10-06
General characteristics
Type smartphone
Weight 110 g
OS version MS Windows Mobile 6.5
Housing type classic
Type of SIM card normal
Dimensions (Shmht) 55x104x13 mm
The number of SIM-cards 1
Multimedia capabilities
Audio MP3, AAC, WAV, WMA, FM radio
The camera 3.20 million pixels.
Headphone Jack 3.5 mm
My review HTC Touch2

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới