Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

HTC Wildfire S

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 10 reviews
Specifications
Standard
GSM 900/1800/1900, 3G
Interfaces
Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 3.0, USB
Support DLNA
Yes
System A-GPS
Yes
Satellite navigation
GPS
Light indication of events
Yes
Battery type
Li-Ion
Specifications
Standard:
GSM 900/1800/1900, 3G
Interfaces:
Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 3.0, USB
Support DLNA:
Yes
System A-GPS:
Yes
Satellite navigation:
GPS
Light indication of events:
Yes
Battery type:
Li-Ion

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
10 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
May 4, 2011

Comment:

8/10

For a brand new phone where the advice is:

“to type slower heeds better results” and “turning everything off” helps.

Once again another Android fail.
How can it be, that a device which is far worse than the original iPhone receive an 8/10?

If a smartphone can’t keep with my typing, it deserves a 1/10.
That’s not smart. It is rubbish.

Seriously, I’m not anti-android – but this is unacceptable especially given the San Francisco alternative.

Overall rating stars
May 4, 2011

Comment:

@Matt: If my HTC Hero is anything to go by, none of the screen size or related keyboard issues are as bad as this review makes them sound. If you find the keyboard to be too cramped, then perhaps you should get used to using the landscape keyboard more often. These are some of the compromises you have to put up with when owning a cheaper, more compact device. If you consider that to be a compromise too far, then this phone is not intended for you.

Don’t get me wrong, I certainly see the benefits of a larger screen, and for most people the San Francisco is the smarter choice. It’s just that terms like ‘fundamental issue’ might be a bit strong considering that 3.2in 320×480 screens were the smartphone standard not so long ago.

Overall rating stars
May 5, 2011

Comment:

In my experience the SF is also laggy and underpowered although the price makes up for it.

I also never found typing on my old Hero a problem and think the HTC Keyboard is great.

Why do people always seem to compare budget Android phones to iPhones and expect them to match up? How about like for like, a Galaxy S2 perhaps. If you’re buying a cheaper phone there’s always going to be a compromise.

Overall rating stars
May 5, 2011

Comment:

Isn’t this not only an increase in resolution for the wildfire, but also screen size?

I’m pretty sure the old wildfire had a smaller screen size as well as lower res, perhaps as wide but not as long? Or is it just the resolution that gives that impression?

Anyway, this update actually bumps the specs up to the level of my HTC Legend, which also struggles with games, although I haven’t noticed any typing issues, apart from the slightly cramped keyboard due to the narrower screen. But I’ll admit I drop flashy widgets etc to help the processor out…good for the battery too.

Overall rating stars
May 5, 2011

Comment:

The old Wildfire had the same diagonal – 3.2 inches. However, the older model had a more square aspect ratio due to its 240×320 resolution, so it may have been a little wider.

Overall rating stars
May 5, 2011

Comment:

@Matt
I really get annoyed when a consumer, if they dont like one facet of a product, automatically give it a 1/10. You need to remember that professional reviews are looking at what the device is trying to do in which niche. And while the screen is small, so not great for large hands, just because you dont like it, doesnt mean its a bad device for its target audience.
Frankly a small screen wont be an issue for the vast majority of people. You get used to not just blundering around screen, and its only recently the truly giant touchphones have come into play, and before then people were absolutely fine.

Overall rating stars
May 8, 2011

Comment:

I was considering this as my other half’s first smartphone but when the specs were checked I got a cracking deal on a HTC Desire with a contract, compared to this. For the keyboard complains, please do yourself a favour and sign up for the Swype beta beta.swype.com – truly incredible tech from the inventors of T9 apparently.

Overall rating stars
July 29, 2011

Comment:

The review is not of the phone I bought, so I will meekly move on to another review site…

(Maybe there’s an objectivity failure? After all, TR has a good reputation.)

Overall rating stars
June 13, 2012

Comment:

I have no problem with the basic functionality of this phone, but I have had “Insufficient Storage” issues on this phone since the first week! Neither Orange, not HTC were able to resolve them. I have done 3 factory resets in the last 12 months. I have to say I thought my problems with the HTC Hero were a one-off, but I will never buy an HTC phone again and I will (and have) actively discourage friends and relatives from getting one.

What’s the point of having access to the apps on Marketplace if you can’t actually use them because you have to delete them to be able to receive messages or view photos etc.

Useless!

Overall rating stars
September 25, 2013

Comment:

Is it possible to make Skype calls thru Htc wildfire?!

Description
The HTC company offers users to check out Wildfire S. The features of Wildfire S, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left Wildfire S reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase HTC Wildfire S. Buy HTC Wildfire S with benefits.
Details
Details
Link
Standard GSM 900/1800/1900, 3G
Interfaces Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 3.0, USB
Support DLNA Yes
System A-GPS Yes
Satellite navigation GPS
Calls
Light indication of events Yes
Power
Battery type Li-Ion
Battery capacity 1230 mA * h
Connector type for charging micro-USB
Screen
Diagonal 3.2 inch.
Screen type color TFT, touch
Touch screen type multi-touch, capacitive
Auto-rotate screen Yes
The size of the image 480x320
The number of pixels per inch (PPI) 180
Other functions
Sensors illumination, approximations, compass
Management voice dialing, voice control
Airplane mode Yes
The A2DP profile Yes
Use as USB drive Yes
Loud speaker (internal speaker) Yes
The CPU and memory
RAM 512 MB
Processor Qualcomm MSM7227, 600 MHz
Video processor Adreno 200
The memory card slot there are, up to 32GB
The amount of internal memory 512 MB
The number of processor cores 1
Additional information
Announced 2011-02-15
Date of commencement of sales 2011-06-01
General characteristics
Type smartphone
Weight 105 g
Management touch buttons
OS version Android 2.3
Housing type classic
Case material plastic
Type of SIM card normal
Dimensions (Shmht) 59x101x12 mm
The number of SIM-cards 1
Multimedia capabilities
Audio MP3, AAC, WAV, WMA, FM radio
The camera 5 million pixels., led flash
Geo Tagging Yes
Headphone Jack 3.5 mm
Camera functions autofocus
Recording movies there are (3GP)
Max. video resolution 640x480
My review HTC Wildfire S

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới