Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

HTC Windows Phone 8s

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 9 reviews
Specifications
Standard
GSM 900/1800/1900, 3G
Interfaces
Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 3.1, USB
Satellite navigation
GPS/GLONASS
Battery type
Li-Ion
Battery capacity
1700 mA * h
Connector type for charging
micro-USB
Diagonal
4 inch.
Specifications
Standard:
GSM 900/1800/1900, 3G
Interfaces:
Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 3.1, USB
Satellite navigation:
GPS/GLONASS
Battery type:
Li-Ion
Battery capacity:
1700 mA * h
Connector type for charging:
micro-USB
Diagonal:
4 inch.

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
9 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
December 17, 2012

Comment:

Have to say this is a really ugly looking phone. Much prefer the looks of the Lumia 620 as a budget competitor.

Overall rating stars
December 19, 2012

Comment:

This was going to be an instant purchase for me but not allowing apps to be installed to the SD card has seriously crippled the device.

Overall rating stars
March 31, 2013

Comment:

Oh, really? Lumia 620 looks like a toy, fat, so small and very curved.

Overall rating stars
May 17, 2013

Comment:

I have purchased one HTC Windows phone 8S but unable to view my sd card’s content. Contacted call centre and one Mr.Dhiraj said, unless you connect the phone to ur PC you can’t find sd card’s content. I want a symbol to first page of phone of SD card so that I can easily access/view the SD card’s content. Any one can help me?

Overall rating stars
June 5, 2013

Comment:

HTC 8s is perhaps the worst combination of software and hardware put together in an attractive but poorly designed package ever.

Software:
What can I say…windows has a history of making boring, unimaginative and the least user friendly operating systems since the dawn of desktop computing. For its mobile version, again I must say it is one of the prettiest OS on a hand held but also equally the least functional, the size of the OS is a massive 2GB?!!! On a phone that has 4GB (3.81 user space) of onboard space. To top it all it creates 1GB of files that you can’t remove and labels it, in true microsoft style, OTHERS. This leaves barely any space for any apps(I use Facebook, linked in, couple of games, Skype,)lyrics, dropshot apart from the bundled software that it came with)…with a strategy like that, no wonder they have the shittiest app store. Now with the new update out today, you have to reformat your phone to make 435mb of space to install it. I remember the days of android 1.6 where the ROM was a hardware limitation and one could only install softwares on the phone memory. A very frustrating experience that was thankfully rectified by an app by the name APP2SD freeing up precious space on you phone and liberating you from the tyranny of low memory space warnings. Microsoft, exercising better judgement has created its mobile software in the image (and size) of its desktop avatar….lazy buggers…incompetence and laziness, a winning combination when you target a product for the masses…after all that’s what we all are…

Hardware:
Gorilla glass prone to scratches and marks but this let down is nothing to the soft touch plastic finish…beware, this is not a finish as much as it is a coating, which has the following drawbacks:
It stains
It peels off…exposing shiny plastic underneath (blue, in my case)
It is the technological equivalent of Hansen’s Disease (Leprosy)…I hope they find a cure to that soon…
All in all, its the worst smartphone experience ever…it has the technology of the now but designed to perform a decade older…Usually one learns from others mistakes, things evolve and new technology should better if not match the current paradigm. Microsoft has decided that it will make the same journey of evolution that other OS’s did to reach some semblance of usable which, judging by its efforts so far, can be a while.
Currently the OS is still a monkey.

Overall rating stars
August 15, 2013

Comment:

Wow, exactly the same review, word for word, in Techradar by the name “iamarnab”. Who are you “Arnab Banerji” or “iamarnab”. Just questioning your review Authenticity.

Overall rating stars
August 15, 2013

Comment:

I would imagine that they are the same person.
iamarnab = I am Arnab (Banerji)

Overall rating stars
October 21, 2013

Comment:

If you are expecting to have a HTC experience in a W8 phone think again and look for your options somewhere else.
Just wondering if the people from the very ubiquitous Iphone were able to design, develop and launch a phone by themselves, why a software giant like MS didnt venture

to develop, design and launch a Wphone on their own brand and had to leech-attach to well established brands to cover their needs.
The genius that had the idea to have a project with HTC and NOKIA and accept a very sub-developed software (yes, taking more than 2gigs of of the 4gigs available, my phone has currently only 68mbs available and I have nothing stored in the phone only in the memory card, the rest is full with updates and stuff from MS).

CONS

The cam 5MP doesn’t keep up with most of today’s cameras capabilities in the market.
No frontal cam means no Skype or any other Cam chat app.
Beats Audio feature won’t work with bluetooth?
For quicker reference, Settings System should have been in abc order, randomly arranged doesn’t help in efficiency or quick access.
There’s no a quick save new number, FIVE to SIX steps to save a contact.
You CAN NOT block a unwanted caller, no options.
Browser is total failure, designed by a person with little or negligible internet browsing experience, (it’s like they say to someone in the street “hey you bro, do you want to get $50 for one day with us pretending to work in software developing?”) NO BACK buttons, that is purely genius (if that would be day one of the company in the computer business).
There are more things to list that need to be improved but I have more valuable things to do that pay too much attention to this thing.
You CAN NOT edit the dictionary, just adding new words every time but you CAN NOT delete them.

PROS
The Multi-language input and the Japanese full keyboard is a nice feature.
The white little packing box where it came in is quite pretty.

Overall rating stars
January 15, 2014

Comment:

My son bought me one of these, from day one, I had trouble turning it off, it would just turn itself back on. Of course, the inevitable happened, it turned it off or so I thought next morning the battery was completely dead and it cannot be recharged at all. Is there a battery which can be replaced? if so, where can I get one. Anyone have any ideas?

Description
The HTC company offers users to check out Windows Phone 8s. The features of Windows Phone 8s, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left Windows Phone 8s reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase HTC Windows Phone 8s. Buy HTC Windows Phone 8s with benefits.
Details
Details
Link
Standard GSM 900/1800/1900, 3G
Interfaces Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 3.1, USB
Satellite navigation GPS/GLONASS
Power
Battery type Li-Ion
Battery capacity 1700 mA * h
Connector type for charging micro-USB
Screen
Diagonal 4 inch.
Screen type color Super LCD, touch
Touch screen type multi-touch, capacitive
Auto-rotate screen Yes
The size of the image 800x480
Scratch-resistant glass Yes
The number of pixels per inch (PPI) 233
Other functions
Sensors light, proximity
Management voice dialing, voice control
Airplane mode Yes
The CPU and memory
RAM 512 MB
Processor 1000 MHz
The memory card slot Yes
The amount of internal memory 4 GB
The number of processor cores 2
Additional information
Features Gorilla glass
Announced 2012-09-19
General characteristics
Type smartphone
Weight 113 g
Management touch buttons
OS version MS Windows Phone 8
Housing type classic
Case material polycarbonate
Type of SIM card micro SIM
Dimensions (Shmht) 63x120.5x10.28 mm
The number of SIM-cards 1
Multimedia capabilities
Audio MP3, AAC, WAV, WMA
The camera 5 million pixels., led flash
Headphone Jack 3.5 mm
Camera functions autofocus
Recording movies there are (MP4)
Max. video resolution 1280x720
My review HTC Windows Phone 8s

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới