Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Kobo Aura HD

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 9 reviews
Specifications
Text
TXT, PDF, ePub, RTF, CBZ, CBR, MOBI
Other
HTML
Graphic
JPEG, TIFF, GIF, PNG
FM tuner
No
The recorder
No
3G
No
Wi-Fi
there is Wi-Fi 802.11 n
Specifications
Text:
TXT, PDF, ePub, RTF, CBZ, CBR, MOBI
Other:
HTML
Graphic:
JPEG, TIFF, GIF, PNG
FM tuner:
No
The recorder:
No
3G:
No
Wi-Fi:
there is Wi-Fi 802.11 n

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
9 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
April 25, 2013

Comment:

Why – why – why don’t you mention the MOST important fact about any e-book reader !!!
All the things you mention are “interesting” but of absolutely no importance if all your books are in mobi and the device only supports epub. ALL reviews should have an up-front list of the supported formats.

Overall rating stars
April 26, 2013

Comment:

Apologies. You make a very valid point. Here’s a full list of supported formats from Kobo’s website:

eBooks: EPUB, PDF, and MOBI
Images: JPEG, GIF, PNG, and TIFF
Text: TXT, HTML, XHTML, and RTF
Comic Books: CBZ and CBR

Overall rating stars
May 2, 2013

Comment:

Bear in mind software like Calibre can support conversion between formats and by this stage they usually do a decent job of it. I’ve really never seen a good reason to be restricted in your reader choice just because the publisher you bought your books from doesn’t provide what you need. I mentioned ‘bought’ here for a reason, you should only have to do this one time if we’re only talking about existing bought books. And also, given the current trends, it’s probably best to make sure you keep your own backups of your ebooks whether locally or in the various cloud computing services, so that they don’t disappear when the publisher decides you didn’t buy them simply a licence which they can revoke at whim. I can understand it being a bigger issue for some if it means you have to use a computer every time you download a new book so I’m not so much thinking of those cases where for some reason all new books you acquire a likely to be in one format.

Cheers

Overall rating stars
June 3, 2013

Comment:

I have one of these and it feels really good in the hand due to the ridges on the back. In addition, my Kindle Paperwhite is a very poor relation in comparison to this device!!

Overall rating stars
June 11, 2013

Comment:

I very love my Kobo Glo. Then I heard about Aura, I decided to upgrade my e-reader without hesitation. But Then I came to see new device in the store, I was surprise to find out how poor quality the aura device is. The frame is made from a very poor plastic that it makes crack-sound every time you put the device in your hands. The top of the frame is fall apart.

Overall rating stars
April 25, 2014

Comment:

With those specs I wish it supported audiobooks and music.

Overall rating stars
May 9, 2014

Comment:

Although, I don’t really concur with that since battery life will be impacted all too greatly, and this would go against their “claim” of two months at least if used at least 30 minutes a day. It would’ve been counterproductive for their marketing. The crazy battery life (looking at the first half of the claim) would be a lie if they had to add an amplifier and digital-analog converter section since even though the two parts don’t take too much power when in use (application using up memory included), but in due time the build up of usage assuming you were you were reading e-books and listening to music or listening to an audio book 30 minutes everyday…the best assumption would be that it’d last less than 2-3 weeks w/o wifi enabled at any given time (which isn’t bad considering phones today). However, the real point is…the claim about battery life would have been less than stellar (other e-book readers considered), or if they stuck to the original claim…it would be an outright overstatement, and stamp out consumer trust. I propose that you change your statement to: “With those specs I wish it supported audiobooks and music, and lasts at least a week of “normal” use.”(Sorry for the rant. I’m just like this. I love trying to explain things.) Anyways, your comment was great food for thought :))))

Overall rating stars
May 9, 2014

Comment:

I find this quite an interesting thing about reviews involving majority of the software-reliant technology typology is that when software is usually involved. A great number of reviewers “tend” to avoid talking about the software in any strict sense other than gliding over some superficial and some important features that share the common trope of being technophobe-proof. The problem with this is that the reviews now presuppose a certain state of affairs in an area where people “normally” do not have this existing state of affairs. The “ins-and-outs” of Software may be a technophobes greatest enemy, but it is the necessary evil to them, and an important factor to any person, nonetheless. However, we must not forget that this information economy is capitalist, and it tends to think of a target market, and it just so happens that the theoretical target market is under the dominion of technophobes. Hence, the normal lack of the mention of formats, or it could simply be human error which is very much likely 🙂 (I just really, really like to comment what I think)

Overall rating stars
May 9, 2014

Comment:

It wouldn’t have made a difference in marketing, because they would still say the same thing about the battery just putting a small footnote saying only using 30min. a day without wifi, but now they would have to add without audio.
I still wish it supported audiobooks and music, because then it would be a complete solution for me.

Description
The Kobo company offers users to check out Aura HD. The features of Aura HD, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left Aura HD reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Kobo Aura HD. Buy Kobo Aura HD with benefits.
Details
Details
Supported formats
Text TXT, PDF, ePub, RTF, CBZ, CBR, MOBI
Other HTML
Graphic JPEG, TIFF, GIF, PNG
FM tuner No
The recorder No
Connect and charge
3G No
Wi-Fi there is Wi-Fi 802.11 n
Bluetooth No
USB interface Yes
Design and dimensions
Weight 240 g
Button paging No
QWERTY keyboard No
Dimensions (Shght) 128x176x12 mm
Display characteristics
Type E-Ink Pearl touch
Settings 6.8 inches, 1080x1440, 265 ppi
Auto-rotate screen Yes
Built-in backlight Yes
The processor and memory
Memory card microSD, microSDHC
Built-in memory 4096 MB
Processor frequency 1000 MHz
My review Kobo Aura HD

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới