Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Kobo eReader Touch Edition

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 10 reviews
Specifications
Text
TXT, PDF, ePub, RTF, MOBI
Other
HTML
Graphic
JPEG, BMP, TIFF, GIF, PNG
FM tuner
No
The recorder
No
Wi-Fi
there is Wi-Fi 802.11 n
USB interface
Yes
Specifications
Text:
TXT, PDF, ePub, RTF, MOBI
Other:
HTML
Graphic:
JPEG, BMP, TIFF, GIF, PNG
FM tuner:
No
The recorder:
No
Wi-Fi:
there is Wi-Fi 802.11 n
USB interface:
Yes

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
10 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
November 10, 2011

Comment:

“If you need a touchscreen reader now, the Kobo Touch, Sony PRS-350 and PRS-650 are the only models to consider.”

Hmm? Why the last-generation PRS-350 and PRS-650, rather than the current-generation Sony Reader Wi-Fi (PRS-T1)?

Overall rating stars
November 10, 2011

Comment:

CAn you read PDFs on it?

Overall rating stars
November 10, 2011

Comment:

Add my voice to Tony’s in wondering about PDF capabilities. TR team: it would be much appreciated if you could make PDF handling a standard part of your reviews of ebook readers, and there’re quite a few of us who use ebook readers quite a bit with PDFs.

Overall rating stars
November 11, 2011

Comment:

Hi,

It can handle PDFs, but we’ll fit some more about how ebook readers formats them in future reviews if that’s what you’d like.

As for the T1, it doesn’t seem to be widely available in the UK yet. We’ll do our best to get a review up sharpish, though!

Overall rating stars
November 12, 2011

Comment:

That would be useful, thanks.

On the T1, my local Sony Centre has it quite prominently displayed and in stock, but you’re right that almost nobody else does. How odd. I wonder if this Sony’s new marketing strategy, or if it reflects lack of interest!

Overall rating stars
November 16, 2011

Comment:

If you buy the Kindle from a retailer such as Curry’s or John Lewis you get a full 12 month exchange warranty. WH Smiths only have enough confidence in the Kobo to offer 28 day exchange and thereafter it is sent for repair for an indeterminate period of time. I would love to buy the Kobo Touch especially as the Kindle touch is not yet available in the UK. However, if Smith’s have such a low level of confidence in it then it doesn’t exactly inspire confidence in me.

Overall rating stars
November 18, 2011

Comment:

Do not buy this – its rubbish

I bought one last week, it going back as soon as I can get back to Smiths. The on/off/sleep switch does not work reliably. The touch screen does not work properly. You can’t change the time/date – because the touch screen does not respond. It only supports ePub and PDF, which is what the on line manual says, although the smiths web site says it supports ePub and MOBI, plus a lot of other things which I did not check.
I have a large collection of free e-books in multi formats so I want a reader that can at least read ePub and MOBI – this one can’t.

Overall rating stars
February 26, 2012

Comment:

I have a kindle for a good while and now also a Kobo Touch which I purchased from Asda. As the main review above says the kindle probably has a slight edge, and unlike some reviewers I have had no problems with it. The one BIG advantage with the Kobo is that I can borrow books from my Local Library. Amazon will not allow that in the UK. Why should they, when you are closed in to buying from them. Now I have a choice.

Overall rating stars
March 7, 2012

Comment:

The kobo touch is rubbish. It fails in its basic job. It is too slow to read actual books with. I’ve tried to use it for 2 months now and I’m just about to give up on it and buy a kindle. It can sometimes takes minutes to turn a single page. I even went to the trouble of creating a perfect book for it to read. I decompiled a fairly compact book (550kb) with only 10 small images in it. Edited it down to 460kb of perfect xhtml. (using html validator on firefox). Zipped it up to an epub book and validated that against an epub validator. Both validators giving perfect validation scores. Even this book was too slow to read, sometimes taking many seconds to navigate. The kindle is a much better device. The kobo doesn’t even rate as 1 star. This kbo is the most depressing gadget I’ve ever bought.

Overall rating stars
March 26, 2012

Comment:

I have had the kobo touch for 3 months it has frozen numerous times. I have had to turn it of and on to get it to turn a page, I have had to plug it in to unfreeze it and last and most annoying I had to reset after it froze completley would not connect to computer or turn off waited for it to go flat. Looked on computer to find out if any one had the same problem. Paper clip in reset hole in the back and conect to computer and finally it is working again.

Description
The Kobo company offers users to check out eReader Touch Edition. The features of eReader Touch Edition, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left eReader Touch Edition reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Kobo eReader Touch Edition. Buy Kobo eReader Touch Edition with benefits.
Details
Details
Supported formats
Text TXT, PDF, ePub, RTF, MOBI
Other HTML
Graphic JPEG, BMP, TIFF, GIF, PNG
FM tuner No
The recorder No
Connect and charge
Wi-Fi there is Wi-Fi 802.11 n
USB interface Yes
Design and dimensions
Weight 182 g
Button paging No
QWERTY keyboard No
Dimensions (Shght) 114x165x10 mm
Additional information support CBZ, CBR
Display characteristics
Type E-Ink Pearl, touch, grayscale: 16
Settings 6 inch, 600x800, 167 ppi
Auto-rotate screen No
Built-in backlight No
The processor and memory
RAM 128 MB
Memory card microSD, microSDHC
Built-in memory 2048 MB
My review Kobo eReader Touch Edition

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới