Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Lenovo A516

Overall rating 3.375 stars
3.375 from 8 reviews
Specifications
Standard
GSM 900/1800/1900, 3G
Interfaces
Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 4.0, USB
System A-GPS
Yes
Satellite navigation
GPS
Battery
removable
Battery type
Li-polymer
Battery capacity
2000 mA⋅h
Specifications
Standard:
GSM 900/1800/1900, 3G
Interfaces:
Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 4.0, USB
System A-GPS:
Yes
Satellite navigation:
GPS
Battery:
removable
Battery type:
Li-polymer
Battery capacity:
2000 mA⋅h

Reviews

3.375/5
Overall rating 3.375 stars
8 reviews
5
1
4
4
3
1
2
1
1
1
Overall rating 4.00 stars
January 12, 2014

Comment:

Now we often hear information about Lenovo mobile phones. So I decided to look on the Internet for information about this brand. I will say that the reviews and feature mobile phones I liked, and so took a chance and chose a New year’s gift – Lenovo A516 Grey. I think those characteristics, You can easily find online, so I will tell what I liked and didn’t like personally, I like the user.Phone on 2 SIM cards. Liked the quality of the image (after the Chinese under Samsung), and even the small font is clearly distinguishable + rather large screen of 4.5. 5MP camera but no flash. Internal memory – 4 GB (pleased). Already systematically installed apps – Skype, FB, Twitter, there’s a pretty interesting system of the game, as well a GPS and maps. Separately pleased with the battery, in idle mode, works 4-5 days. With the active use of the Internet for a day. The only thing that upset is when the phone is on charge, the retarding. There is an interesting function in the system lock – face unlock, cool stuff).I use the phone for 2 weeks, visible, and serious deficiencies have not yet discovered, quite satisfied.

Advantages:long holds the battery

Overall rating 4.00 stars
April 4, 2014

Comment:

Gave this phone a month ago. A lot of things positive:1). Initially there are the right apps (Google services, Skype, antivirus, chrome, etc)2). as much as 4 gig of internal 3). looks very attractive 4). big enough 5). Android 4.26). battery lasts a long time , which is surprising for 7). Sims 2. 2 cameras – front and regular (5 megapixels)Of the minuses:1). For me personally – too much staff (“shovel”)2). somehow messages come on 2 times (probably disposable)

Advantages:appearance, built-in memory, long holds the battery

Overall rating 4.00 stars
April 18, 2014

Comment:

Use Lenovo A516 four months. Long could not decide to buy it. In the beginning satisfied with everything except the camera is 5 MP and has no flash. But it is possible as that to live. Recently began to hang out, rarely , but still hangs. Also the battery has become smaller to survive.but despite these significant drawbacks, I’m quite happy with them. The acceptable size and color. A good sensor and many features in the design of screens and menus.

Advantages:appearance

Overall rating 5.00 stars
July 29, 2014

Comment:

Hi, friends! Who does not want to have a fancy and cool phone (smartphone)? =) I think many) I like a man with average income, you realize that stores selling the same appliances and electronics, organized us, simple buyers, sickly cheat in the cost of goods (sometimes as much as 500%!) But we are not born yesterday) That I needed a new cell phone, and not simple, but to film and photo and Internet and God knows what else)) On different sites I got a lot of information about this model Lenovo, and on the website of the Chinese superhypermega Aliexpress ordered this baby in white colour with extra memory card 16GB. It cost me 4,000 rubles, so)) by the Way, he is now in the sale at a discount worth around 3600 rubles)))let’s Start in order:was Sending me to the West, Russia’s traditional month (as the vast majority of orders from China). The seller answered my obsessive questions about the installation of the Russian language, about shipping and the like)) When unpacking, I was expecting a surprise – there was no instructions for the phone, but were gifts, stylus, 2 protective screen protectors, silicone plug for the headphone Jack (that the dust did not get), bright silicone bumper and some figuline, naznachenie which remains a mystery) All the gifts in the photo of the seller, here is a link to my baby.: http://ru.aliexpress.com/item/Original-Lenovo-A516-phone-MTK6572-dual-co… the characteristics that had for me: operating system Android version 4.2.2., the battery capacity of 2000mAh, slots for 2 SIM cards, 2 cameras (for reviews front-facing camera is weak, only 0.3 mega pixels, but for me it doesn’t matter). The rest (the detailed specifications and tests) you can look at detailed reviews of advanced users. Appearance evokes the warmest feelings, Leon looks noble and expensive, works great, battery recharges quickly. The kit to him, I dozakazat Ali auto chargers and assist. Uploading Lenya Navigator and different movie, I turned your car into a cinema for friends and forgot about the nagging traffic jams))) Everyone is silent and watching the movie)) is a heavy, pleasant, rounded corners, huge screen, comfortable and simple menu. I discovered some awesome apps, for example LenovoPower. Another large plus in the system connected to the computer (still Samsung required the installation of special programs and each time it took ages to load, files to upload from computer to phone and Vice versa I could only brake through this program). But the handsome works as a simple flash drive)))Cons: recessed release button on the top line of the phone. I used some time later. Many note again a weak frontcamera, but for me it is not critical. A budget smartphone, as it is called in the vast expanses of the Internet))) But for me the true helper and Keeper of secrets, a goldmine of photos and movies, the guiding ball and in no way a dent in the wallet))) Advise and recommend to friends!

Overall rating 1.00 stars
March 28, 2015

Comment:

Disaster struck, my Samsung broke and I urgently had to buy a new phone in the pocket was 5 thousand, in fact for that amount I expected. By the way I go with this phone for 8 months now, and quietly hate him.The consultant I have praised this phone, allegedly the Assembly level and generally very reliable smartphone. As I didn’t principle all sorts of apps need the phone to make a call to write and send MMS, I don’t really bother in other aspects.

Specifications:smartphone Android 4.2 4.5 inch Display (diagonal), resolution 854480 multisensory, type LCD display: Roderica two SIM-kartikram 4.5″, resolution 480854 5 Namati 4 GB, slot microSD (TransFlash)Bluetooth 4.0, Wi-Fi, 3G, GPS, WLAN 2000 MacOS 146 g, Shmht 66.70x132x9.90 mmole Samsung this phone seemed very dim, the screen and the images are not takiya bright, colors are not as saturated, the interface in the phone is also very stremnenkie and simple, but in principle not samojedny that I liked. By itself, it is big, will not fit in jeans pocket, it will stick and there will be chance of dropping it. Speaker is good, loud sound. But I was not able, for each subscriber to choose their own signal, such elementarschinu not here.Included were the earphones and the charger, which turns into a USB cord, which is very convenient.Although the photo quality leaves much to be desired, so take advantage of the cord, I never had a chance.My claim to this tube: Terrible comes to the Internet, loads for half an hour and in the end does not open the desired page…you say that case statement, I could also reference it, but all households single operator and the tariff one, but I can’t go online.To me I can’t get through, I’m unavailable until I reboot the phone, it happens when I try to go online, and then I was unavailable and always, this is the biggest disadvantage, because when you’re waiting for a call, and you don’t call, phone is living its own special life.The same thing, and I can’t call, just not reached the subscriber, after surf the Internet, have to reboot the phone.Sometimes the phone turns off itself severanya photo with the front camera, would be better if it did not exist. The pros also found:Not bad holds the battery, at first up to three days, then less, but the day just battery remotetimeout cute and neat overlooking the Tao expensive price this is probably all.The phone needs to be always connected, unfortunately this machine does not give me the opportunity and fails at the wrong time.I wished I bought this phone, I advise you to make your choice in favor of another brand.

Overall rating 4.00 stars
May 3, 2015

Comment:

This phone I bought last year, on my birthday, and it happened quite spontaneously) I had two phone Nokia and old-old Siemens, in return they wanted to pick something not too frilly, but two SIM cards, after much deliberation between brands Lenovo and HTC, I decided to take the first phone of the manufacturer. Chose in store between the Lenovo A516 and the Lenovo S650, eventually settled on the first because it was a) cheaper, b) lighter in weight; C) much easier to lay in my small palm, the Time during which I dealt with by phone, is quite long – even now sometimes looking for online instructions and answers to your questions, but this is all, however, the little things.So, in relation to the apparatus. He looks very nice, the white color looks especially pretty and stylish. Body robust, the year the phone a few times fell on a floor from a height of about five meters and, FIE-FIE, no scratches-cracks are not received. Although the protective film to stick I highly recommend. Want to notice again that the phone will be convenient for girls with small palms in the hand is quite comfortable, not slippery to fall out do not ask. Buttons for volume and lock screen are a bit unusual for me, because my old Nokia’s were around here, the lock button is at the top of the machine, and it is also a button on/off switch. The sensor was also unusual for me, because it responds to the pad of the finger, at the time, as my old phone was answered at the tap of a fingernail. But all this, of course, you can quickly get used to it.Battery not to say that super, but quite satisfied, if not hang for hours on the Internet and apps and make calls several times a day. I don’t use many apps or play – mostly reading or listening to music, about games include two pieces a couple of times a day, plus checked several times the social network – eventually charge the phone on average every 2.5 days. If you need a more powerful machine, better choose something else.The interior of the phone for me-girls are very cute and stylish. There are several themes to choose from by default, you can also download those in the Internet. Icons can also be customized to your taste, how to choose the number of home screens and shortcuts to apps/folders on them. There is also a live Wallpaper, but I think they battery can take much faster. There is a function recording telephone conversations, was for me a pleasant discovery. Audibility when talking on speakerphone to talk is also quite comfortable. The only significant drawback for me – not always block the main screen when talking on the phone, which can happen that you inadvertently cheek press either the record button, or inadvertently dial the numbers on the screen, or even the speakerphone can be activated. But maybe that’s just my luck.All necessary applications can be downloaded in Playmarket, but they will be set strictly to internal memory, so a variety of applications in the phone, not brag. However, the most important of them is the player, office, reader, dictionary, offline map, flower calendar, camera app, social networks, 2-3 games and a couple more bells and whistles – put is quite real. But be prepared for the fact that with this amount of applications the phone can periodically hang out, because the RAM is too small.Speaking of sad, actually, about the camera. This is probably the main disappointment for me in your phone as the rear camera and front. About the front I will not write much, because there is nothing good about 0,3 MP, in principle, can not say, but the back is announced as the 5MP camera, does not go to any comparison with the camera on my old phone, too, with a 5 MP camera. The images here are fuzzy, blurry, grainy and not pleasing to the eye. In certain light it may, of course, to get something worthwhile, but in General, I am dissatisfied with. And adjust the camera, by the way, also does not work properly. The example photo below, I think the quality is really sooooo lame. About the video, however, nothing bad can not say.In General, if you need not the most expensive and fancy phone, but with two SIM cards, if you don’t plan on doing a bunch of pictures, and only occasionally to photograph something, and if your main goal is phone calls and occasionally useful applications/the social network, then this model will suit you. Amateurs do not advise.

Advantages:appearance, cheap price

Overall rating 3.00 stars
October 24, 2015

Comment:

Phone bought 2 years ago looking for an inexpensive option with two SIM cards, the seller was advised to take Lenovo 516, big screen(4,5 on.), camera 5MP front 0.3, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth and lots of other stuff that I don’t use.For me the most important it the presence of 2 SIM cards, calls, Internet (rarely use), SMS,MMS all the other functions do not use. As for this phone,sometimes I want to break or throw.The 1st significant disadvantage it freezes already at +5 on the street – very difficult to answer the incoming call and almost fantasy – screen is not responding to touch.Sometimes he picks up the phone during an incoming call, sometimes texting “I’ll call you back later,” at first, many took offense at me for such SMS or dumping calls, and I neither sleep nor spirit.” 2nd negative is the writing of texts – the bastard all the time, corrects, and appends arbitrarily sends people, Oh how it’s very annoying)). With access to the Internet no problem, big screen everything is clear and convenient to view, very rarely hangs, apparently when the memory is overloaded. And there are still “wonderful” should display – self-cleaning, and so when this circle drawn from 43 to 65% of the phone works well if percent more it begins to fail to complete the program, we had multiple press the auto clean or switch the phone off, pulling battery and back. As for the camera, no flash, in daylight on the street, make good shots, indoors worse in the evening light really bad pictures. Most of all I like to watch movies on this phone in the road – very convenient, good screen charging enough for 2 large film. In normal use (SMS, calls, music, Internet occasionally) charge lasts for 5 days. In General, a good budget smartphone, but I advise not to buy)

Advantages:the long battery life, inexpensive price

Overall rating 2.00 stars
November 13, 2015

Comment:

This model phone gave me my boyfriend in NY, fortunately nebilo limit, perhaps of 2-3 months, but just then it seemed to have changed. Was awful to hang, use the Google search was at all possible, not that very long opening page (note that is not in the mobile Internet business, also the case with Wi-Fi), and likes to close them after a couple of minutes after their opening. Little internal memory. The camera is also so-so. The battery is weak. Note of the advantages of the design only enough ringing sound, and the presence of 2 SIM cards. And one day, I ceased to hear on the other end of the wire, and in three days it is very like the mend), I decided that this brand will not communicate more.

Advantages:appearance

Description
The Lenovo company offers users to check out A516. The features of A516, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left A516 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Lenovo A516. Buy Lenovo A516 with benefits.
Details
Details
Link
Standard GSM 900/1800/1900, 3G
Interfaces Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 4.0, USB
System A-GPS Yes
Satellite navigation GPS
Power
Battery removable
Battery type Li-polymer
Battery capacity 2000 mA⋅h
Connector type for charging micro-USB
Working time in standby mode 552 h
While working in the talk mode 30 h
Screen
Diagonal 4.5 inch.
Screen type color IPS, 16.78 million colors, sensory
Touch screen type multi-touch, capacitive
Auto-rotate screen Yes
The size of the image 854x480
The number of pixels per inch (PPI) 218
Other functions
Sensors light, proximity
Management voice dialing, voice control
Airplane mode Yes
Use as USB drive Yes
The CPU and memory
RAM 512 MB
Processor MediaTek MT6572, 1300 MHz
Video processor Mali-400 MP
The memory card slot there are, up to 32GB
The amount of internal memory 4 GB
The number of processor cores 2
The amount of available user memory 2 GB
Additional information
Equipment phone, battery, charger, earphone, user manual
General characteristics
Type smartphone
Weight 146 g
Management touch buttons
OS version Android 4.2
Housing type classic
Dimensions (Shmht) 66.7x132x9.9 mm
The number of SIM-cards 2
The mode of operation of multiple SIM cards alternate
Multimedia capabilities
Audio MP3
The camera 5 million pixels.
Front camera there, 0.3 million pixels.
Recording movies Yes
My review Lenovo A516

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới