Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Panasonic HC-V500

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 8 reviews
Specifications
Excerpt
1/8000 - 1/25 sec
Aperture
F1.8 - F4.2
Manual focus
Yes
Zoom optical / digital
38x / 100x
Equivalent focal length
32.4 - 1345 mm
Manual exposure control
Yes
The focal length of the lens
2.35 - 89.3 mm
Specifications
Excerpt:
1/8000 - 1/25 sec
Aperture:
F1.8 - F4.2
Manual focus:
Yes
Zoom optical / digital:
38x / 100x
Equivalent focal length:
32.4 - 1345 mm
Manual exposure control:
Yes
The focal length of the lens:
2.35 - 89.3 mm

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
8 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
June 18, 2012

Comment:

I have a canon ixus 230is that shoots hd video.

I am curious is there any benefit to having a dedicated video camera like this over using the video function in a stills camera?

Overall rating stars
June 18, 2012

Comment:

I’ve been wanting to know this for a while now. TR folks, please opine !

Overall rating stars
June 19, 2012

Comment:

Very much so, yes. Dedicated camcorders such as this one offer vastly greater optical zoom ranges (the key thing really), optical image stabilisation, easier handling for video shooting, smooth zooming, better audio recording. If you’re doing anything more than just a few short clips, they’re infinitely easier to use. That said, if you go to the really low end – the sort of cheaper camcorders referred to in this review – then the lack of manual controls and optical stabilisation and lower image quality may mean that for many casual users it’s not worth the outlay (though you’ll still get a much larger zoom range).

Overall rating stars
June 19, 2012

Comment:

Thanks for that Ed. I feel better purchasing my Panasonic SD60 back in 2010 after reading this review http://www.trustedreviews.com/Panasonic-HDC-SD60_Camcorder_review just before my purchase

Overall rating stars
September 27, 2012

Comment:

One thing I am interested in knowing is that in the Panasonic FHD (Full High Definition = 1920×1080) lineup this camera is in the odd situation of having insufficient pixels to support 1080p. My understanding is that for 1080i you are supplying half the lines in each frame so only need 0.5 of FHD = 1.05 megapixels approx. Given this camera boasts FHD @ 1080p it would seem to have insufficient motion pixels for this. It needs 2.1 megapixels but really has 1.3 – 1.12 megapixels. Is this therefore FHD ? It would seem not to me.

Geoffrey.

Overall rating stars
September 27, 2012

Comment:

The review above in relation to the camera FHD capabilities appears to skirt around the issue of whether it is really FHD. The mention that the sensor has high sensitivity is really a separate matter to the native resolution and support for FHD.

Geoffrey.

Overall rating stars
December 23, 2012

Comment:

I just bought this camera to replace a larger network quality camera and I was SURPRISED with the picture quality.Simply amazing.I bumped it to 1080p right out of the box and definitely will be enjoying this camera for all my video needs.The stabilization of the picture is worth it alone.Take video while walking or running and it’s smoooooth as silk.The 1080p HD videos from this camera are shown in 1080p on my 55 inch Samsung flat screen so defects will show at that size,but there are few,if any.This camera is priced too low for what you get and if you are smart you will grab one before they are gone.You can argue specs but it all comes down to the actual picture when viewed by the naked eye. Panasonic has hit a home run with this one.

Overall rating stars
January 12, 2013

Comment:

Im just contemplating trading in my HV40 for this or similar hoping that time will have made image quality better or at least equal. Whats your take

Description
The Panasonic company offers users to check out HC-V500. The features of HC-V500, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left HC-V500 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Panasonic HC-V500. Buy Panasonic HC-V500 with benefits.
Details
Details
Lens
Excerpt 1/8000 - 1/25 sec
Aperture F1.8 - F4.2
Manual focus Yes
Zoom optical / digital 38x / 100x
Equivalent focal length 32.4 - 1345 mm
Manual exposure control Yes
The focal length of the lens 2.35 - 89.3 mm
Photo
Photo Yes
Widescreen photo mode Yes
Matrix
Matrix 1.50 m
The type of matrix MOS
The number of matrices 1
The physical size of the matrix 1/5.8"
Functionality
AE Yes
LCD screen Yes (3", 230400 Pix.)
Viewfinder No
White balance auto, preset, manual installation
Image stabilizer optical
Recording formats 1080i, 1080p
Additional features support ExifPrint, recording in H. 264 recording in MPEG4
The maximum frame rate when shooting HD video 50 fps at a resolution of 1920x1080
Interfaces and media
Interfaces AV-out, HDMI-out, USB-interface
Memory card support SD, SDHC, SDXC
Recording to the memory card Yes
Additional information
Design built-in illuminator
Weight 227 g
Equipment AC adapter, battery, AV cable, USB cable, software
Dimensions (WxHxD) 120x65x53 mm
Minimum illumination 4 Suite
General characteristics
Media type rewritable memory (Flash)
Widescreen video mode Yes
Maximum video resolution 1920x1080
Support high resolution video Full HD 1080p
My review Panasonic HC-V500

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới