Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Panasonic HC-X1000

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 10 reviews
Specifications
Aperture
F1.8 - F3.6
Manual focus
Yes
Zoom optical / digital
20x / 10x
Equivalent focal length
30.8 - 626 mm
Manual exposure control
Yes
The diameter of the filter
49 mm
The focal length of the lens
4.08 - 81.6 mm
Specifications
Aperture:
F1.8 - F3.6
Manual focus:
Yes
Zoom optical / digital:
20x / 10x
Equivalent focal length:
30.8 - 626 mm
Manual exposure control:
Yes
The diameter of the filter:
49 mm
The focal length of the lens:
4.08 - 81.6 mm

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
10 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
September 23, 2014

Comment:

I shoot wedding videos and lovely as this camera is, it has a compact camera sensor and bridge camera lens (nothing fundamentally wrong with that) in a relatively huge body. It is light because it is empty. Panasonic have done this many times before with the guts of prosumer camcorders dropped into big bodies. They are good but they are over priced. Just wait for JVC to bring out the replacement for the PX100. it will have similar specs but will be half the size and half the price. and yes the results will be pretty similar.

There are countless cameras which already have this size of sensor. It won’t be that long before the processors are upgraded and there is a glut of 4k camcorders and cameras.

I would love the HC-X1000 but will wait 12-18 months, there will be a lot more choice.

Overall rating stars
September 24, 2014

Comment:

What most people are looking for is 4k 60p/50p in a camera with a larger sensor and replaceable lenses. This is a good camera but like the surerdude comment it is just “small” camera hiding in a big camera case. I expect it will be down to circa £1300 as soon as someone releases are large sensor with 60p/50p recording. 30p is a non-starter for video even the hobbit was filmed in 48p so maybe 24p/30p has had it’s day in cinema too

Overall rating stars
September 24, 2014

Comment:

The codec used on the current crop of 4k cameras is also behing the curve. HEVC is the way forwards and will most likely be the future best method for storing and distributing your output. If you can wait then cameras, blu ray, editing software etc will all start to introduce this in the next couple of years. If you can’t wait then I’m sure h.264 can be converted to HEVC.

Panasonic already produce the LX100 for less than £800. Different form factor but it proves that a large sensor (micro 4/3) and 4k video can be put together for much less than they are asking for the HC-X1000. For an ENG camera the bigger sensor would require a physically bigger lens.

The DMC-FZ1000 has a 1 inch sensor, 4K video and 16x zoom for less than £700. I don’t think it will be long before those internals crop up in a video camera. So why is the HC-X1000 £2500? Emporer’s new clothes I think.

Overall rating stars
October 5, 2014

Comment:

I totally agree, my GF records my football games currently on a Panasonic at 1080p @60fps but she’s not the best at framing things or zooming in at the correct places so i have to do that in post edit so i’m desperate for 4k.

I equally use slow-mos a lot too so can’t use anything less than 60p.

The X1000 might be let down by a tiny (relative to the RRP) 1/2.3-inch image sensor, even if it does boast very impressive 8-megapixel resolution. The sensor is the same size as the one used in a GoPro 3, nearly 8 times smaller than a Micro Four Thirds sensor and more than 30 times smaller than a full frame 35 mm sensor!

Perfect camcorder for me would be something small, light, great auto mode (ie don’t need crazy amounts of pro level controls, ~12x zoom (more is welcome if quality is not compromised), 4k @60p, 1080p @240fps and 720p @480fps.

Like surferdude said, H.265 is really important too, it will allow quality to be maintained while controlling bit-rates when recording 4k at 60 fps or higher so crazy expensive recording media isn’t needed.

Overall rating stars
October 5, 2014

Comment:

I have seen a review of this camera and to say they didn’t like the results would be an understatement. This is like finding your new Porsche 911 has a Fiat 500 engine. Shame, this cameras processing power needs to be in a new GH5 or the new LX100. I bought the GH4 thinking I’d try 4k but sadly forgot how crap 30fps was. I now have a Sony A7s which for HD is about as good as it gets , shame on Sony for not including 60p / 4k recording internally but for HD 60p its the business

Overall rating stars
October 5, 2014

Comment:

I agree. This camera is not short of anything, buttons, lens, rings, mics, you name it – except its just at the level of a compact camera inside – you’ll feel a million dollars holding it and people will think you are are the business but when the results look no better than a £700 camera or not even as good, as it’s such a small sensor , how will that make you feel.

We are not expecting anyone to rip into their professional market range of cameras but treating people like idiots in an age of unlimited information is not going to work.

Overall rating stars
November 1, 2014

Comment:

I was pretty interested in this camera, the loud specs look great, but as others have said, it’s all around a mobile-phone sensor. I need a video camera that has pro-manual controls and audio inputs, with great resolution, depth of field etc. And needs to be cheap too! hmmm

Overall rating stars
November 17, 2014

Comment:

Amazing camera for professionals if you semi-professional thats fine for you too, but if you need a camera to film your pets at home better models available on market.

Overall rating stars
August 10, 2015

Comment:

So, what camera would you choose as a 4K camcorder in this price range?

Overall rating stars
August 11, 2015

Comment:

Recently purchased Panasonic HC-X1000 Camcorder and it gives stunning and lifelike images and support full HD video recording. Totally Satisfied with the product. For more information visit: http://www.amazon.in/gp/product/B00ATV6H3O/ref=as_li_qf_sp_asin_il_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=3626&creative=24790&creativeASIN=B00ATV6H3O&linkCode=as2&tag=moreinfo00d-21

Description
The Panasonic company offers users to check out HC-X1000. The features of HC-X1000, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left HC-X1000 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Panasonic HC-X1000. Buy Panasonic HC-X1000 with benefits.
Details
Details
Lens
Aperture F1.8 - F3.6
Manual focus Yes
Zoom optical / digital 20x / 10x
Equivalent focal length 30.8 - 626 mm
Manual exposure control Yes
The diameter of the filter 49 mm
The focal length of the lens 4.08 - 81.6 mm
Photo
Photo Yes
Widescreen photo mode Yes
Maximum photo resolution 4026x2160 pixels
Matrix
Matrix 8.85 megapixels
The type of matrix MOS
The number of matrices 3
The physical size of the matrix 1/2.3"
Functionality
AE Yes
LCD screen Yes (3.5", 1152000 Pix.)
Viewfinder color, 1226880 pixels.
Image stabilizer optical
Recording formats 720p, 1080i, 1080p
Additional features support ExifPrint, recording in H. 264 recording in MPEG4
Touchscreen display Yes
The maximum frame rate when shooting HD video 60 fps at resolutions of 1280x720 and 1920x1080
Interfaces and media
Interfaces AV-out, HDMI-out, USB-interface, headphone output, microphone input, Wi-Fi, NFC
Memory card support SD, SDHC, SDXC
Recording to the memory card Yes
Additional information
Weight 1550
Equipment AC adapter, battery, charger, microphone holder, USB cable, HDMI cable, removable lens hood, power cable, software
Dimensions (WxHxD) 315x170x160 mm
Minimum illumination 4 Suite
General characteristics
Widescreen video mode Yes
Maximum video resolution 4096x2160
Support high resolution video UHD 4K
My review Panasonic HC-X1000

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới