Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Panasonic HDC-SD100

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 10 reviews
Specifications
Excerpt
1/8000 - 1/25 sec
Aperture
F1.8 - F2.8
Manual focus
Yes
Zoom optical / digital
12x / 700x
Equivalent focal length
42.1 - 505 mm
Manual exposure control
Yes
The diameter of the filter
37 mm
Specifications
Excerpt:
1/8000 - 1/25 sec
Aperture:
F1.8 - F2.8
Manual focus:
Yes
Zoom optical / digital:
12x / 700x
Equivalent focal length:
42.1 - 505 mm
Manual exposure control:
Yes
The diameter of the filter:
37 mm

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
10 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
September 1, 2008

Comment:

Man! If this had slow mo recording function (hi fps recording) this would be the perfect replacement for my Sony HDR-HC3E. Does anybody know if there is such a ideal camcorder around or about to make an appearance.

Overall rating stars
September 2, 2008

Comment:

You didn’t address one of the primary questions any camcorder buyer should be asking: Does this thing shoot real progressive images?

Nobody but NOBODY should be shooting interlaced video anymore. And people need to be aware of half-assed, fake “cinema” modes that are not true progressive.

Overall rating stars
September 13, 2008

Comment:

The storage of the videostream (according their user manual) is always in 50i mode (2:2 pulldown), the video itself is progressive.

Overall rating stars
September 15, 2008

Comment:

This is pretty common. All HD-capable software understands 50i, but far fewer apps can do 25p yet. So a lot of camcorders store 25p in a 50i bitstream, for wider compatibility. Otherwise, the camcorder will need a special mode supported in the software.

Overall rating stars
December 15, 2008

Comment:

Can anybody tell me how can Panasonic shot full progressive HD if they only have 3x610K (520K effective)pixels? For full HD at least you need 1920×1080=2073600 pixels.

Overall rating stars
December 17, 2008

Comment:

Panasonic needs 3 chips (520k effective pixels) for 3 colours. For size transfering Panasonic needs one row of pixels more and one column more … For better imaging: every time for one frame is divided into 4 periods: in the first period the data are transmitted into the memory matrix (cells: 1,3,5,…), during second period there is one row shifting in the chip and data are transmitted into the memory matrix (cells: 2,4,6,..), in the third and fourth period it became the same action but with column … So it is created one image with 1920*1080 size from only 4*520k size… in time of one frame.

Overall rating stars
December 30, 2008

Comment:

How does the SD100 compare to the Canon HF11??? Of course the Canon HF11 has the 32GB internal memory on top of allowing you to add more memory with an SD card.
But over all, which one has the BEST set of features/quality?

Thanks.

Overall rating stars
December 31, 2008

Comment:

Also, I forgot to ask… does it have the 24p (cinema mode) that the Canon HF11 has? Would the 32GB storage that the Canon HF11 has be a VERY important factor that would make me want to buy it instead of the Panasonic SD100?

Overall rating stars
February 17, 2009

Comment:

Better late than never… the HF11 has the best image quality, but the SD100 has the best manual features.

Overall rating stars
May 1, 2010

Comment:

I want to buy this camcorder, but I have to ask something important for me first…
I own an old and small, but trustworthy, sony mini-dv, but I don’t want to buy cassettes all the time!
I usually film live concerts with vivid and sometimes strobe lights and I use the wide/tele option all the time!
When using a sony with hard-disk instead, my filming was interrupted all the time (catastrophic, it was a disaster)… disk consistency, overflow (or something like that anyway, the camera wasn’t mine, I had borrowed it, so to hell with it) etc. …
Would I have the same troubles by shooting on HD, having to use Flash Memory?
Should I buy a High-Speed SD Flash Memory with it or it’s unnecessary?
Thank you all!

Description
The Panasonic company offers users to check out HDC-SD100. The features of HDC-SD100, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left HDC-SD100 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Panasonic HDC-SD100. Buy Panasonic HDC-SD100 with benefits.
Details
Details
Lens
Excerpt 1/8000 - 1/25 sec
Aperture F1.8 - F2.8
Manual focus Yes
Zoom optical / digital 12x / 700x
Equivalent focal length 42.1 - 505 mm
Manual exposure control Yes
The diameter of the filter 37 mm
The focal length of the lens 2.95 - 35.4 mm
Photo
Photo Yes
Widescreen photo mode Yes
Maximum photo resolution 1920x1080 pixels
The number of megapixels when taking pictures 2.1 megapixel
Matrix
Matrix 0.61 m
Pixel Shift Yes
The type of matrix MOS
The number of matrices 3
The physical size of the matrix 1/6"
Functionality
AE Yes
LCD screen Yes (2.7", 300252 Pix.)
Viewfinder there are, 183000 pixels.
White balance auto, preset, manual installation
Shooting modes macro
Image stabilizer optical
Recording formats 576p, 1080i
Additional features PictBridge support, support ExifPrint, the possibility of recording 5.1-channel sound
Interfaces and media
Interfaces AV output, component video output, HDMI output, USB-interface, headphone output, microphone input
Memory card support SD, SDHC
Recording to the memory card Yes
Additional information
Design remote control, availability flash
Weight 320 g
Announced 2008-06-17
Equipment AV cable, USB cable, battery, component video cable, AC adapter/charger, remote control, software, memory card 8Gb, manual
Dimensions (WxHxD) 138x72x65 mm
Minimum illumination 1 Suite
General characteristics
Media type rewritable memory (Flash)
Night mode Yes
Widescreen video mode Yes
Maximum video resolution 1920x1080
Support high resolution video Full HD 1080p
My review Panasonic HDC-SD100

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới