Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Panasonic HDC-SD9

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 6 reviews
Specifications
Excerpt
1/8000 - 1/25 sec
Aperture
F1.8 - F2.8
Manual focus
Yes
Zoom optical / digital
10x / 700x
The diameter of the filter
37 mm
The focal length of the lens
3 - 30 mm
Photo
Yes
Specifications
Excerpt:
1/8000 - 1/25 sec
Aperture:
F1.8 - F2.8
Manual focus:
Yes
Zoom optical / digital:
10x / 700x
The diameter of the filter:
37 mm
The focal length of the lens:
3 - 30 mm
Photo:
Yes

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
6 reviews
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating stars
April 8, 2009

Comment:

Hi I won the Panasonic HDC-SD9 on ebay in the box still sealed for the incredible price of &#163350 and it is ever thing your revue say’s about it,except the standard battery you get with it film’s for almost 2 hours.To watch what you’ve filmed on an HD tv is fantastic,the colour is perfect

Overall rating stars
April 9, 2009

Comment:

Found an ex display model in curry’s for &#163299. It was sold with no box for &#163150 discount. I can’t believe the amazingly detailed and smooth footage I can film with this. I am a casual user and this system has the intelligence tohelp me choose the correct lighting any exposure. It even tells me when I move the camera too quickly. Superb little camera at twice the price i paid

Overall rating stars
April 16, 2009

Comment:

Hi everyone

what is the largest size SD Card you can put into this Camcorder?
and how long will it give me recording time wise?

Overall rating stars
April 16, 2009

Comment:

Hi Wayne,

Off the top of my head, I’m not sure if the camcorder itself imposes an upper limit. It’s SDHC (as in SD card High Capacity) so I think the biggest one these days is 32GB (I’m sure someone will correct me if that’s not right).

In terms of recording time, I often find reading the manual via PDF useful for checking this sort of thing. Pop over to Panasonic’s website: http://www.panasonic.co.uk/html/en_GB/220239/index.html#anker_220239 and search for “HDCSD9” and you’ll get the link.

I’m sure 32GB will provide plenty of hours but one word of warning – it’s not just about the number of hours you can shoot in one go. You need to consider battery life (32GB-worth might be longer than what the standard battery can record on one charge; there’s probably a long-life battery option).

You also need to consider hard drive capacity. Sure, it’s cheap these days, but just be mindful that each time you fill your 32GB SD card with footage, that will require 32GB of space on your hard drive. Do that ten times and you’re looking at 320GB gone.

This is something Digital Camera owners usually overlook. They buy a 12MP camera, a 4GB SD card, merrily snap away on their holidays but then face the fun of backing up 20-30GB of photos after a while.

Hope that helps.

Overall rating stars
April 16, 2009

Comment:

Hi Geoff

thanks for that mate, i play keyboards in a Rock Band http://www.bongiovi.co.uk
so i want to record lots of our gigs, do you think this HD Camcorder is up to the job?
obviously need good sound and to be able to catch good lighting effects when we perform onstage

cheers

Overall rating stars
September 18, 2013

Comment:

great cam.

Description
The Panasonic company offers users to check out HDC-SD9. The features of HDC-SD9, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left HDC-SD9 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Panasonic HDC-SD9. Buy Panasonic HDC-SD9 with benefits.
Details
Details
Lens
Excerpt 1/8000 - 1/25 sec
Aperture F1.8 - F2.8
Manual focus Yes
Zoom optical / digital 10x / 700x
The diameter of the filter 37 mm
The focal length of the lens 3 - 30 mm
Photo
Photo Yes
Widescreen photo mode Yes
Maximum photo resolution 1920x1080 pixels
Matrix
Matrix 0.56 megapixel
Pixel Shift Yes
The type of matrix CCD
The number of matrices 3
The physical size of the matrix 1/6"
Functionality
AE Yes
LCD screen Yes (2.7", 300252 Pix.)
Viewfinder No
White balance auto, preset
Face detection Yes
Shooting modes macro, portrait, sports, beach, spotlight, snow, twilight
Image stabilizer optical
Recording formats 1080i, 1080p
Additional features support PictBridge, the possibility of recording 5.1-channel audio, recording in MPEG4
Interfaces and media
Interfaces AV output, component video output, HDMI output, USB-interface
Memory card support SD, SDHC
Recording to the memory card Yes
Additional information
Design remote control, availability flash
Weight 275 g
Announced 2008-01-06
Equipment network adapter, network cable, DC cable, battery pack, component cable, AV cable, remote control, USB cable, CD with software
Dimensions (WxHxD) 126x67x65 mm
Minimum illumination 5 Suite
Date of commencement of sales 2008-03-01
The maximum operating time from the battery 1.83 h
General characteristics
Media type rewritable memory (Flash)
Night mode Yes
Widescreen video mode Yes
Maximum video resolution 1920x1080
Support high resolution video Full HD 1080p
My review Panasonic HDC-SD9

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới